10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Traitor's Wife

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

This title will be released on 14/03/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Traitor's Wife Synopsis

'Do it,' she said to the German, her voice a rasping whisper. 'Shoot me if you dare. I am Maddalena.' 'A must-read in historical fiction' ? ? ? ? ? 'I loved this book - a perfect summer read' ? ? ? ? ? 'A great book . . . romance, heartbreak, intrigue and triumph - what's not to like!' ? ? ? ? ? 'Captivating plot with lots of twists and turns' ? ? ? ? ? 'Very well told story about the resilience and bravery women possess' ? ? ? ? ? ----- The spellbinding new book from the USA Today bestselling author of The Schoolteacher of Saint Michel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and The Paris Library. Naples 1943 Luisa Giordano has faced many losses: her mother to a deadly illness, the man she loved to the Nazis when war came to Italy, and her unborn child at the hands of her own husband. All Luisa has left is her voice, and when she learns her husband is colluding with the enemy, she knows she must use it to fuel the women of Naples with fire. Los Angeles 1962 Hollywood starlet Lola Hart has come a long way from the backstreets of Naples, the glamorous parties a way to dull the pain of the past. When she is offered the role of a lifetime portraying a heroine of the Italian resistance, she knows returning home means confronting old ghosts. But as she seeks out the story behind the film, she realises there are many in Naples with secrets, and that the woman she is to play held the greatest one of all... Inspired by the stories of the heroines of the Italian Resistance, this is a heart-wrenching dual-timeframe story which is a portrait of war and a powerful exploration of how far we will go to protect our families, set between World War II Naples and the glamorous Golden Age of Hollywood. ----- READERS LOVE SARAH STEELE: 'I just loved it!' KATIE FFORDE 'I can taste the gelato and the sweetness of La Dolce Vita in Italy of the 1960s, coupled with the bitterness of wartime intrigue and betrayal. A perfect combination' MANDY ROBOTHAM 'A gripping and atmospheric read' TESSA HARRIS

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781472294326
Publication date: 14th March 2024
Author: Sarah Steele
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Genres: Historical Fiction
Second World War fiction