The Warrior

Paperback edition released 09/08/2022

by Stephen Aryan

The Warrior Synopsis

A sequel to 2021's hugely successful The Coward, a fantasy duology with an engaging anti-hero that is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie or Anna Smith Spark. The story of Kell Kresia continues in Book II of the gripping fantasy duology. Kell, two time saviour of the Five Kingdoms, is now the King of Algany. He has fame, power, respect, and has never been more miserable... Bound, by duty and responsibility, Kell is King only in name. Trapped in a loveless marriage, he leaves affairs of state to his wife, Sigrid. When his old friend, Willow, turns up asking him to go on a journey to her homeland he can't wait to leave. The Malice, a malevolent poison that alters everything it infects, runs rampant across Willow's homeland. Desperate to find a cure her cousin, Ravvi, is willing to try a dark ritual which could damn her people forever. Journeying to a distant land, Kell and his companions must stop Ravvi before it's too late.While Kell is away Reverend Mother Britak's plans come to a head. Queen Sigrid must find a way to protect her family and her nation, but against such a ruthless opponent, something has to give...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780857669582
Publication date: 9th August 2022
Author: Stephen Aryan
Publisher: Angry Robot
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780857669582
Publication date: 09/08/2022
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Stephen Aryan

Stephen Aryan is the author of the Age of Darkness and Age of Dread trilogies. His first novel, Battlemage, was a finalist for the David Gemmell Morningstar Award for best debut fantasy novel. It also won the inaugural Hellfest Inferno Award in France. He has previously written a comic book column and reviews for Tor.com. In addition, he has self-published and kickstarted his own comics.

More About Stephen Aryan

More Books By Stephen Aryan

The Warrior
The Warrior
The Warrior
View All Books By Stephen Aryan

Share this book