The Silver Locomotive Mystery

by Edward Marston

The Silver Locomotive Mystery Synopsis

1854. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise. He has been entrusted with a priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly silversmith employer. But two of Hugh's fellow passengers are taking an enormous interest in the young man and his priceless cargo. When a dead body is discovered in a room at the Cardiff Railway Hotel, beside an empty valise, the great Railway Detective Robert Colbeck and his trusty sergeant Victor Leeming are called in to investigate; and face a whole host of unexpected problems.

The Silver Locomotive Mystery Press Reviews

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson' Time Out

Book Information

ISBN: 9780749007782
Publication date: 7th June 2010
Author: Edward Marston
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Categories: Historical mysteries,

About Edward Marston

EDWARD MARSTON was born and brought up in South Wales. A full-time writer for over thirty years, he has worked in radio, film, television and the theatre, and is a former chairman of the Crime Writers' Association.

More About Edward Marston

More Books By Edward Marston

Cover for A Ticket to Oblivion by Edward Marston
View All Books By Edward Marston

Share this book