before the fall tudor queens series Maxim Jakubowskis Selection granchester debuts of the month
Search our site
They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen Read the opening extract of the brand new Tammy Cohen book before its publication on 13/07/2017

The Silver Locomotive Mystery by Edward Marston
  

The Silver Locomotive Mystery

Part of the The Railway Detective Series Series

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

The Silver Locomotive Mystery by Edward Marston

1854. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise. He has been entrusted with a priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly silversmith employer. But two of Hugh's fellow passengers are taking an enormous interest in the young man and his priceless cargo. When a dead body is discovered in a room at the Cardiff Railway Hotel, beside an empty valise, the great Railway Detective Robert Colbeck and his trusty sergeant Victor Leeming are called in to investigate; and face a whole host of unexpected problems.

Reviews

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson'
Time Out

About the Author

Edward Marston was born and brought up in South Wales. A full-time writer for over thirty years, he has worked in radio, film, television and the theatre, and is a former chairman of the Crime Writers' Association.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

7th June 2010

Author

Edward Marston

More books by Edward Marston
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Allison & Busby

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Historical mysteries

ISBN

9780749007782

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools