by Philip K. Dick

Cantata-140 Synopsis

It's the year 2080, and Earth's seemingly insurmountable overpopulation problem has been temporarily alleviated by placing millions of people in voluntary deep freeze. But in election year, the pressure is on to find a solution which will enable them to resume their lives. For Jim Briskin, Presidential candidate, it seems an insoluble problem - until a flaw in the new instantaneous travel system opens up the possibility of finding whole new worlds to colonise.

Cantata-140 Press Reviews

a great read * SFBOOK.COM *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780575099005
Publication date: 14th April 2011
Author: Philip K. Dick
Publisher: Gollancz an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 208 pages
Categories: Science fiction,

About Philip K. Dick

Philip K. Dick (1928-1982) was born in Chicago but lived in California for most of his life. He went to college at Berkeley for a year, ran a record store and had his own classical-music show on a local radio station. He published his first short story, 'Beyond Lies the Wub' in 1952. Among his many fine novels are THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLE, TIME OUT OF JOINT, DO ANDROIDS DREAM OF ELECTRIC SHEEP? and FLOW MY TEARS, THE POLICEMAN SAID.

More About Philip K. Dick

More Books By Philip K. Dick

Cover for Blade Runner by Philip K. Dick
Cover for Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick
View All Books By Philip K. Dick

Share this book