LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Pathfinder

by Margaret Mayhew

The Pathfinder Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah, a powerful and moving saga set in the aftermath of World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew. READERS ARE LOVING THE PATHFINDER! An exciting book to read. It was very gripping, emotional, happy and sad. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. The characters were strong, interesting and the story kept me wanting to know what happened... - 5 STARS I could not put this book down... - 5 STARS Wonderful stuff... - 5 STARS I loved every page... - 5 STARS This is a brilliant story...I was sorry when it ended... - 5 STARS ******************************************** A CITY DIVIDED BY WAR. TWO LOVERS ON OPPOSING SIDES. CAN THEIR LOVE SURVIVE? Berlin 1948. The defeated city lies in ruins. Divided by the Allies and set deep behind Russian lines, it is a city of want, wretchedness and sleaze. Lili Leicht is now fighting for survival under Russian rule and dependent on aid from the British - the nation that killed her mother. Yet when she meets Squadron Leader Michael Harrison - now himself having to bring food and fuel to the surviving Berliners - a people he bombed and who he connects with the murder of his sister and her children - a spark ignites... Can their love surmount the prejudices and hatred born of war?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552170222
Publication date: 15th July 2013
Author: Margaret Mayhew
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Sagas,

About Margaret Mayhew

Margaret Mayhew was born in London and her earliest childhood memories were of the London Blitz. She began writing in her mid-thirties and had her first novel published in 1976. She is married to American aviation author, Philip Kaplan, and lives in Gloucestershire. Her novels, Bluebirds, The Crew, The Little Ship, Our Yanks, The Pathfinder and Those In Peril are all published by Corgi Books.

More About Margaret Mayhew

More Books By Margaret Mayhew

Cover for I'll Be Seeing You by Margaret Mayhew
Cover for I'll Be Seeing You  by Margaret Mayhew
Cover for The Lifeline by Margaret Mayhew
View All Books By Margaret Mayhew

Share this book