LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Someone to Care

by Mary Balogh

Part of the Westcott Series

Someone to Care Synopsis

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips When adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind? Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola. With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr. Marcel Lamarr has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier. Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time. She is all the more irresistible to him now. When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . . This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust (coming soon) Praise for Mary Balogh: 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Someone to Care Press Reviews

A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity. -- New York Times bestselling author Mary Jo Putney Today's superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier). -- New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance. -- New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

Book Information

ISBN: 9780349419213
Publication date: 1st May 2018
Author: Mary Balogh
Publisher: Piatkus Books an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Historical romance,

About Mary Balogh

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com

More About Mary Balogh

More Books By Mary Balogh

Cover for Slightly Married by Mary Balogh
Cover for Simply Unforgettable by Mary Balogh
Cover for Someone to Romance by Mary Balogh
View All Books By Mary Balogh

Share this book