Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Book of Secrets

by Tom Harper

The Book of Secrets Synopsis

In a snowbound village in the German mountains, a young woman discovers an extraordinary secret. Before she can reveal it, she disappears. All that survives is a picture of a mysterious medieval playing card that has perplexed scholars for centuries. Nick Ash does research for the FBI in New York. Six months ago his girlfriend Gillian walked out and broke his heart. Now he's the only person who can save her - if it's not too late. Within hours of getting her message, Nick finds himself on the run, delving deep into the past before it catches up with him. Hunted across Europe, Nick follows Gillian's trail into the heart of a five-hundred-year-old mystery. But across the centuries, powerful forces are closing around him. There are men who have devoted their lives to keeping the secret, and they will stop at nothing to protect it.

The Book of Secrets Press Reviews

Be warned, you could become so hooked by this big adventurous thriller that the tide will be lapping round your deckchair before you notice. * Peterborough Evening Telegraph * The Book of Secrets is an action-packed thiller that will be enjoyed by Da Vinci Code addicts. * Birmingham Sunday Mercury * The story is an entertaining and intriguing one, written a little more intelligently than similar novels. * *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780099545576
Publication date: 20th August 2009
Author: Tom Harper
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 592 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Tom Harper

Tom Harper (real name Edwin Thomas) won the CWA debut award in 2001 for The Blighted Cliffs. He also wrote The Mosaic of Shadows, Knights of the Cross, Siege of Heaven and Lost Temple, all published by Random House.

More About Tom Harper

More Books By Tom Harper

Cover for Zodiac Station by Tom Harper
View All Books By Tom Harper

Share this book