LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Miss America Family

Paperback edition released 01/05/2003

by Julianna Baggott

The Miss America Family Synopsis

The best day of Pixie's life was the day she won the Miss New Jersey beauty pageant. Her dreams stretched in front of her: a Miss America could go anywhere, be anyone. Fame and fortune were at her fingertips - until she fell pregnant. Now, the mother of a teenager, on her second marriage, she is beset by memories of her glittering career. Ezra, her sixteen-year-old son, notices none of this. It's the start of the long summer holiday and his main preoccupation is the girl next door and his quest to lose his virginity. Engaging and honest, he tells his own story of what it means to be the child of a woman whose American dream went nowhere. Soulful and mordantly funny in the vein of American Beauty, Pixie and Ezra unfold a story of the American family that is at once touching and fiercely honest.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780099427995
Publication date: 1st May 2003
Author: Julianna Baggott
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780099427995
Publication date: 01/05/2003
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Julianna Baggott

Julianna Baggott has published dozens of short stories and poems and is the author of the prize winning poetry collection, This Country of Mothers and the bestselling novel Girl Talk. She teaches at Florida State University's Creative Writing Program. She lives in Florida with her husband, writer David G.W. Scott, and their three young children. Visit her website at www.juliannabaggott.com

More About Julianna Baggott

More Books By Julianna Baggott

The Miss America Family
The Miss America Family
The Miss America Family
View All Books By Julianna Baggott

Share this book