10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Miss America Family

View All Editions

£15.99 £14.39

We can order this from the publisher. Usually dispatched within 15 working days

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Miss America Family Synopsis

The best day of Pixie's life was the day she won the Miss New Jersey beauty pageant. Her dreams stretched in front of her: a Miss America could go anywhere, be anyone. Fame and fortune were at her fingertips - until she fell pregnant. Now, the mother of a teenager, on her second marriage, she is beset by memories of her glittering career. Ezra, her sixteen-year-old son, notices none of this. It's the start of the long summer holiday and his main preoccupation is the girl next door and his quest to lose his virginity. Engaging and honest, he tells his own story of what it means to be the child of a woman whose American dream went nowhere. Soulful and mordantly funny in the vein of American Beauty, Pixie and Ezra unfold a story of the American family that is at once touching and fiercely honest.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780099427995
Publication date: 1st May 2003
Author: Julianna Baggott
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Genres: Family Drama
Modern and Contemporary Fiction
Pageants, parades, festivals