10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Forest Grimm

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

This title will be released on 15/08/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review Look Inside

About

The Forest Grimm Synopsis

The Sunday Times bestselling new fantasy from Kathryn Purdie, breathing new life into fairy tales with dark and deadly twists … ‘Sharp as teeth and full of heart. I devoured every word’ Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of Divine Rivals ONCE UPON A TIME, villagers would whisper their desires to the Book of Fortunes, and its pages would reveal how to obtain them. All was well until someone used the book for evil. Afterward, the branches of the Forest Grimm snatched the book away and the village withered. The villagers tried to make amends with the forest, but every time someone crossed its border, they never returned. Despite the warning from her fortune-teller grandmother, Clara embarks on the journey into the deadly forest to reverse the curse and save her mother and village. Clara’s friend Axel puts aside his longing for her and joins the journey – the young travellers have set their minds to defying fate and daring to accomplish what no one else has been able to before. Alas, the forest has a mind of its own … A dark and sparkling tale of romance, courage and magic. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Leigh Bardugo and Hannah Kaner ‘A story that will change everything you thought you knew about fairy tales’ Tricia Levenseller, internationally bestselling author of Blade of Secrets

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008588366
Publication date: 15th August 2024
Author: Kathryn Purdie
Publisher: Magpie an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Primary Genre Young Adult Fiction
Other Genres:

You Might Also Like...

The Mortal Instruments Boxed Set

Cassandra Clare

Paperback

In Stock

£48.55 £53.94

To Cage A God

Elizabeth May

Hardback

In Stock

£17.99 £19.99

To Kill a Kingdom

Alexandra Christo

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

The Ivory Key

Akshaya Raman

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Divine Rivals

Rebecca Ross

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99