LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Valley of Death

by Scott Mariani

Part of the Ben Hope Series

Valley of Death Synopsis

The master bestseller returns with the most hotly-anticipated thriller of 2019 `If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther' MARK DAWSON This time it's personal... People going missing in the remote wilds of India is not unusual. But when the son of a wealthy Delhi businessman is kidnapped just weeks after his brother fell victim to an alleged bandit attack in the mountains of Haryana, it raises eyebrows. With the local police doing close to nothing, there's only one man for the job: ex-SAS major Ben Hope. But for Ben, this is no ordinary rescue case. Because this plea for help is coming from a special person from his past, who now has nobody else to turn to. Ben's mission will take him into the heart of the arid Indian wilderness, pitting him against ruthless gangs and desperate men. But Ben is determined to save the day. Whatever it takes. The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins... Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the nineteenth book in the series.

Valley of Death Press Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani: `Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch' Andy McDermott `James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code' J. L. Carrell `If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther - the Ben Hope series is exactly what you need' Mark Dawson `Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure' Closer 'Non-stop action - this book delivers' Steve Berry `If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope' Simon Toyne `Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride' Ed Macy `Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch' M. J. Rose `Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more' Joe Moore `Scott Mariani is an awesome writer' Chris Kuzneski

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008235963
Publication date: 16th May 2019
Author: Scott Mariani
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 480 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Historical adventure,

About Scott Mariani

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action / adventure series featuring maverick ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott's books have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain, with The Alchemist's Secret, the first Ben Hope novel, having held the #1 Kindle position for a record-breaking six straight weeks. The Ben Hope series is translated into over twenty languages worldwide. Scott was born in Scotland, studied in Oxford and now lives and writes in rural west Wales.

More About Scott Mariani

More Books By Scott Mariani

Cover for Star of Africa by Scott Mariani
Cover for The Martyr's Curse by Scott Mariani
Cover for The Forgotten Holocaust by Scott Mariani
View All Books By Scott Mariani

Share this book