LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Night Trap

by Gordon Kent

Night Trap Synopsis

This exhilarating tale of modern espionage and breathtaking flying action introduces a major new thriller-writing talent. With its striking authenticity and remarkable psychological depth, NIGHT TRAP is sure to appeal to fans of Tom Clancy, Stephen Coonts and Dale Brown. Night Trap follows the career of Alan Craik, a young Intelligence officer in the US Navy, whose relentless investigation into the unexpected death of his own father, a legendary naval pilot, sets him on the trail of a father-and-son team of spies within his own ranks - serving members of the US Navy who have been betraying their country for years, and will risk everything not to be discovered.

Night Trap Press Reviews

`Flying, spying and dying - Night Trap is the real straight Navy stuff. Better strap yourself to the chair for this one. I loved it.' STEPHEN COONTS `Gordon Kent knows his subject at first hand and the expertise shows on the page: high stakes, pounding tension and the best dogfights put on paper. A lot of thrillers these days, you come away feeling like you've been in a simulator. In Night Trap, Gordon Kent straps you into the real thing. Enjoy the ride!' IAN RANKIN `Craik is on the trail of shipboard espionage. His quest ultimately engulfs him, the CIA, Navy aircraft, Russian intelligence... and Marine combat troops in a blazing shootout. This is a can't-put-down book.' USA TODAY

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007379422
Publication date: 7th May 2010
Author: Gordon Kent
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 544 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery, Espionage & spy thriller,

About Gordon Kent

Gordon Kent is the pseudonym of a father-and-son writing team, both of whom have extensive personal experience in the US Navy. Both are former Intelligence officers and both served as aircrew. The son earned his Observer wings in S-3 Vikings during the Gulf conflict. After service in the Mediterranean, Persian Gulf, Pacific and Africa, he left active duty in 1999.

More About Gordon Kent

More Books By Gordon Kent

Cover for Force Protection by Gordon Kent
Cover for Hostile Contact by Gordon Kent
View All Books By Gordon Kent

Share this book