All Editions of The Book of Life

by Deborah E. Harkness

The Book of Life

The Book of Life

Author: Deborah E. Harkness Format: Hardback Release Date: 09/04/2015

April 2015 Book of the Month. The arrival of this book on my desk made me extraordinarily happy.  It allowed me to reconnect with characters I have come to love, yet it also made me sad as I really do not want this amazing series to end.  It began with A Discovery of Witches one of the most original and compelling fantasy novels and continued with the remarkable story, Shadow of Night.  You have to read them in that order.  Rich, complex, engaging, intelligent and purely enjoyable I really cannot recommend this series highly enough.   All Souls Trilogy:1. A Discovery of Witches2. Shadow of Night3. The Book of Life   The Book of Life is the final novel in the no.1 internationally bestselling All Souls trilogy. Step inside a world of breathtaking imagination, where history, science, magic and romance are woven into an intoxicating tale. In February 2011 Book One in The All Souls Trilogy, A Discovery of Witches was unleashed on the world and became a global smash hit. A Sunday Times and New York Times top ten bestseller it has gone on to sell over 1.5 million copies as well as being sold into 38 foreign territories and a Warner Bros film adaptation is underway. The sequel Shadow of Night, published in July 2012, was a No.1 New York Times and No.2 Sunday Times bestseller, surpassing the success of the first book.

Books of the Month