Andi Osho - Author

Featured books by Andi Osho

Asking for a Friend

Asking for a Friend

Author: Andi Osho Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Asking for a Friend, the debut novel by comedienne Andi Osho, is a funny fictional romp about three close friends who are on very different career trajectories, with very different attitudes to romance and sex. Forty-something talent agent Jemima is doing pretty well for herself and loves the no-strings hook-ups she has with a guy who definitely isn’t her boyfriend. Meanwhile, nervous thirty-something actress Simi is all at sea after just being dumped, while writer Meagan is struggling to write romance into her current novel. As a result, the friends decide to mix things up and try a new approach to dating that should see them date blokes who might good for them, as opposed to always going for the same (wrong) guys. That approach involves abandoning dating apps and instead asking people out in person, but on behalf of a friend, in a hilarious “my friend fancies you” kind of way. It’s lively and light with a strong dose of reality, plus lots of laughs courtesy of some hilarious scenarios and whip-smart one-liners.

Other books by Andi Osho

Asking for a Friend

Asking for a Friend

Author: Andi Osho Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/02/2022

No woman gets left behind Three best friends are going to solve their relationship woes once and for all Witty, pacy and joyful, Asking For a Friend is a truly uplifting celebration of friendship -Beth O'Leary, The Flatshare Forty-something Jemima's life is on track - well, sort of, she just needs to bat her troublesome ex away for good. Twenty-something Meagan is in the midst of her five-phase plan and is nearly ready for phase three: a relationship. While thirty-something Simi has had more it's not yous than any I dos. These best friends decide it's time to ditch the dating apps and play the love game by their own rules. They're going to ask people out in real life...but only for each other. What could possibly go wrong? Comedian Andi Osho's hilarious and uplifting debut novel features her trademark wit and is perfect for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Talia Hibbert and Jasmine Guillory.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more