LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Nuala Ellwood - Author

About the Author

Nuala Ellwood was chosen as one of the Observer's 'New Faces of Fiction 2017' for her first thriller, the bestselling My Sister's Bones. Nuala teaches Creative Writing at York St John University, and lives in the city with her young son.

Featured books by Nuala Ellwood

Other books by Nuala Ellwood

Day of the Accident

Day of the Accident

Author: Nuala Ellwood Format: eBook Release Date: 21/02/2019

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Day of the Accident by Nuala Ellwood. They say you killed her . . . But what if theyre wrong? Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggies world is torn apart. The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing. When Maggie begs to see her husband, Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of their daughters funeral. What really happened that day at the river? Where is Maggies husband? And why cant she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow, her daughter is still alive?

My Sister's Bones 'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian

My Sister's Bones 'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian

Author: Nuala Ellwood Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2017

'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN AS A COMPULSIVE READ' The Guardian If you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust? Kate Rafter has spent her life running from her past. But when her mother dies, she's forced to return to Herne Bay - a place her sister Sally never left. But something isn't right in the old family home. On her first night Kate is woken by terrifying screams. And then she sees a shadowy figure in the garden... Who is crying for help? What does it have to do with Kate's past? And why does no one - not even her sister - believe her? The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly. 'For lovers of The Girl on the Train ...a tense story with multiple twists and turns' Prima '***** Wow...creeps slowly up your spine, grips you round the throat and doesn't let you go! ' Amazon reviewer 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband 'Compelling ... Brimful of tension, twists and darkness, this one grabbed me on the first page and didn't let go' Woman and Home 'Twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen 'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time.' C. L. Taylor 'Nuala Ellwood has created a tale that is gripping, engrossing and surprising at every turn. I loved it' Rowan Coleman 'Couldn't put the lights out until I'd finished it! Gripping, emotional and very well-written' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake 'An accomplished and page-turning thriller. It twists and turns in so many directions it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle, author of The Good Liar 'Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors? My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming!' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable 'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave' Helen Callaghan, author of Dear Amy 'My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake 'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child 'This book is amazing - harrowing and compelling' Luana Lewis

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more