LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Juno Dawson - Author

About the Author

Juno Dawson – formerly known as James – is the multi award-winning author of dark teen thrillers HOLLOW PIKE, CRUEL SUMMER, SAY HER NAME and UNDER MY SKIN. In 2015, she released her first contemporary romance, ALL OF THE ABOVE. In 2016, she authored one of the World Book Day titles: SPOT THE DIFFERENCE. Juno lives in Brighton.

Featured books by Juno Dawson

Other books by Juno Dawson

All of the Above

All of the Above

Author: Juno Dawson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/08/2015

A funny and moving love story about friends, first loves and self-discovery by the Queen of Teen 2014. When sixteen-year-old Toria Bland arrives at her new school she needs to work out who her friends are, all in a crazy whirl of worry, exam pressure and anxiety over fitting in. Things start looking up when Toria meets the funny and foul-mouthed Polly, who's the coolest girl Toria has ever seen. Polly and the rest of the 'alternative' kids take Toria under their wing. And that's when she meets the irresistible Nico Mancini, lead singer of a local band - and it's instalove at first sight! Toria likes Nico, Nico likes Toria . . . but then there's Polly. Love and friendship have a funny way of going round in circles.

How to Be Gay. Alles uber Coming-out, Sex, Gender und Liebe

How to Be Gay. Alles uber Coming-out, Sex, Gender und Liebe

Author: Juno Dawson Format: eBook Release Date: 23/07/2015

Das ultimative Aufklarungsbuch zu Sex und sexueller Identitat Offen, unbeschwert und selbstbewusstWie fuhlt es sich an, zum ersten Mal in ein Madchen verliebt zu sein, wenn man selbst ein Madchen ist? Und was passiert dann? Wie findet man andere schwule Jungs? Und warum fuhlen sich manche Menschen im falschen Korper gefangen? Mit uber hundert Originalbeitragen von lesbischen, schwulen, bi- und transsexuellen Jugendlichen, die ein unendliches Spektrum sexueller Identitaten reprasentieren. Fur alle, die immer schon mehr wissen wollten uber Homosexualitat und Transgender - und fur alle, die einfach nur neugierig sind!

Cruel Summer

Cruel Summer

Author: Juno Dawson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/08/2014

A compelling psychological thriller with a dash of romance from award-winning writer Juno Dawson. Perfect for fans of Sue Wallman and E. Lockhart. Ryan is looking forward to spending the summer with his old school friends at Katie's luxurious Spanish villa. He hasn't seen them all since their friend Janey committed suicide a year ago and he's hoping this summer they'll be able to put the past behind them and move on. But then someone else arrives, claiming to have proof that Janey's suicide was murder. Ryan was hoping for sun, sea and sand. Suddenly, he's facing a long, hot summer of death, drama and deceit . . .

Being a Boy

Being a Boy

Author: Juno Dawson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/09/2013

Hollow Pike

Hollow Pike

Author: Juno Dawson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/09/2012

A gripping YA thriller from award-winning writer Juno Dawson, with a dash of romance and intriguing paranormal elements, set in Hollow Pike - a small town with a big history of witchcraft. Something wicked this way comes... Lis London thought she'd be safe in the country, but even in the country she can't escape her own nightmares. Over and over, she dreams that someone is trying to kill her. Lis thinks she's being paranoid - after all, who would want to murder her? She doesn't believe in the local legends of witchcraft. She doesn't believe that anything bad will really happen to her. But you never know do, do you? Not until you're alone in the woods, after dark - and a twig snaps...