Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Paddy Hirsch - Author

About the Author

Paddy Hirsch was educated in Dublin and Belfast, and the University of Warwick, where he founded the University's Irish Society. He started his journalism career in Hong Kong after a short stint in the military, and spent the next few years working in East and Southeast Asia, and Eastern Europe. From there to America, where he covered various aspects of Wall Street for a variety of American and European news outlets. He lives in Los Angeles.

Featured books by Paddy Hirsch

Other books by Paddy Hirsch

The Devil's Half Mile A sweeping historical crime novel for fans of Golden Hill and Hamilton the Musical

The Devil's Half Mile A sweeping historical crime novel for fans of Golden Hill and Hamilton the Musical

Author: Paddy Hirsch Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/07/2018

New York, 1799. Justy Flanagan returns to his native city having spent five years in Ireland fighting in the rebellion against the English. Bloodied and battered, Justy is no stranger to violence. Now he must use all his skills to uncover the truth behind his father's murder, but while he looks so intently at the past, it is the future that threatens to trip him up... Terrible rumours swirl in the dark underbelly of the nascent city; a young woman is murdered, a massive fraud threatens to destroy America's economy, and the labyrinthine streets of New York hold danger at every turn. As the conspiracy deepens, it becomes clear that those involved will stop at nothing to keep their secrets. Justy is forced to choose: will he betray his father's memory, compromise his integrity, and risk the lives of his closest friends, all in the name of justice? And is he willing to expose a plot that could change the balance of the New World forever?

Devil's Half Mile

Devil's Half Mile

Author: Paddy Hirsch Format: eBook Release Date: 05/07/2018

Golden Hill and The Alienist meet Gangs of New York in this sweeping historical crime drama set in 18th century New York.New York, 1799: Justy Flanagan, lawyer, soldier, policeman, has returned to his native city, bloodied and battered after fighting in the Irish Rebellion against the English. Determined to hunt down the man who murdered his father, his inquiries lead him to Wall Street and the fledgling stock market there. But as his investigations into the past move ahead, the horrific murders of young slave women in the present start to occupy his time. Convinced that there is a link between his father's murder, the deaths of the young women, and amassive fraud that nearly destroyed New York's economy, Justy can trust no one. As the conspiracy deepens, it becomes clear that those involved will stop atnothing to keep their secrets. Justy is forced to choose: will he betray his father's memory, compromise his integrity, and risk the lives of his closest friends, to get to the bottom of a tale so dangerous, it could change the landscape of America forever?

Man vs. Markets Economics Explained (Plain and Simple)

Man vs. Markets Economics Explained (Plain and Simple)

Author: Paddy Hirsch Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2012

Man Vs. Markets by Paddy Hirsch of NPR's Marketplace is economics explained, pure and simple, for the layperson who wouldn't know a bond from an option, and who believes that a future is when we'll all have flying cars. Here is an illuminating, insightful, and wonderfully witty journey of discovery through the often confusing financial markets, offering clear, relatable explanations and definitions of the system's various instruments, yet less simplistically than the popular ...for Dummies series. Man Vs. Markets is a must-read handbook for everyday investors, serious students of finance and economics, and everyone who wants to understand what they're reading when they open their newspapers to the business section.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more