LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Lizzie Lovell - Author

About the Author

Lizzie Lovell was born and brought up in the West Country and now lives in an old house in the seaside town of Dawlish with its red cliffs and dodgy railway line. She has three adult children, two of them yet to fly the nest. She can be found walking the Devon lanes with her Tibetan Terriers. Or drinking gin.

Featured books by Lizzie Lovell

Other books by Lizzie Lovell

The West Country Winery

The West Country Winery

Author: Lizzie Lovell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/07/2019

Adjusting to West Country life may take more than she bargained for... __________ A comedic state-of-the-nation tale for fans of Katie Fforde, Jenny Colgan and Phillipa Ashley. __________ Chrissie loves her London life and job as an events manager. She loves her loyal lodger and cleaner Melina (sharp as a tack), and her daughters Scarlet (loud, vegan, activist) and Ruby (quiet, musician, boffin). She even loves her husband Rob, despite him deciding to cycle across Africa. For a year. But life as the only responsible adult has left Chrissie stressed and overworked, so much so that she is almost relieved when her mum calls her home to Devon to help with the struggling family vineyard. Almost. Chrissie gives herself a year: if she can make it through until then, maybe they can celebrate as a family with their own fizz? But adjusting to West Country life may take more than she bargained for...

Juniper Gin Joint

Juniper Gin Joint

Author: Lizzie Lovell Format: eBook Release Date: 05/07/2018

'The perfect pick-me-up for summer!' -- Phillipa Ashley'Like a complex gin, brimming with botanicals, this delicious book offers a giant swig of a story full of characters, wit and warmth' -- Jules WakeWhen life gives you lemons, make gin and tonic!It's been a tough year for empty-nester Jen in her seaside Devon town; her kids have left for pastures new and her husband's left for another woman. Home alone with her eccentric home-brewing father and a Jack Russell, she is just getting her life back on track when her job at the local museum is threatened by her first love and nemesis, Councillor David Barton, who intends to sell the beautiful old building to a pub chain. But help is at hand from her colleagues: Jackie, a former Greenham Common warrior; Tish, a flamboyant historian; and Carol, mega-flirt. Plus newcomer and former campaigner, Tom. Who happens to be a widower. And quite sexy. And also the owner of a Jack Russell.The key to saving the day and putting the town back on the tourist map could lie just within reach - when reaching for a cold gin and tonic, that is. Mother's Ruin to some, gin is the making of Jen when she comes together with her friends and family to save the museum and open an artisan distillery in the basement. With its debauched local history of smuggling, can gin be the town's saviour and bring love back into Jen's life?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more