LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Karen McManus - Author

About the Author

Karen M. McManus earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and her MA in journalism from Northeastern University. When she isn't working or writing in Cambridge, Massachusetts, McManus loves to travel with her son. One of Us Is Lying is her debut novel. To learn more about her, go to her website, karenmcmanus.com, or follow @writerkmc on Twitter.

Featured books by Karen McManus

Other books by Karen McManus

One Of Us Is Next

One Of Us Is Next

Author: Karen McManus Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2020

The sequel to the international bestseller One of Us is Lying Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It's been a year since the events of One Of Us Is Lying. But nothing has settled for the residents of Bayview. Not now someone has started playing a sinister game of Truth or Dare. Choose truth? You must reveal your darkest secret. Choose dare? Well, that could be even more dangerous. Even deadly. When the game takes an even darker turn, suddenly no one at Bayview High knows who to trust. But they need to find out who is behind the game, before it's too late. _____ Praise for One of Us is Next: 'Given that her high-school-based murder mysteries read like bingeworthy Netflix dramas, it's easy to see why queen of teen crime Karen McManus is a bestseller on both sides of the Atlantic.' - THE OBSERVER 'McManus keeps the juicy subplots ticking over and drip-feeds reveals as clinically as an IV tube.' - THE GUARDIAN Praise for One of Us is Lying: 'Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible' - HEAT 'A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down' - THE SUN

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

Author: Karen McManus Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/01/2019

From the author of the international bestselling One of Us is Lying A perfect town is hiding secrets. Secrets that somebody would kill to keep hidden. Ellery's never been to Echo Ridge, but she's heard all about it. It's where her aunt went missing at age sixteen, never to return. Where a Homecoming Queen's murder five years ago made national news. And now she has to live there with her estranged grandmother, after her mother lands in rehab. Malcolm grew up in the shadow of the Homecoming Queen's death. His older brother was the prime suspect and left Echo Ridge in disgrace. But now he's back- just as mysterious threats appear around town, hinting that a killer will strike again. Then another girl disappears. As Ellery and Malcolm race to unravel what happened, they realise every secret has layers in Echo Ridge. 'Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible' - HEAT

One Of Us Is Lying

One Of Us Is Lying

Author: Karen McManus Format: eBook Release Date: 28/06/2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of One Of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus, read by Kim Mai Guest, MacLeod Andrews, Shannon McManus, Robbie Daymond. THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what hes doing in the baseball diamond. Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, wont ever talk about any of them again. He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude its no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far youll go to protect them.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more