LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Karen McManus - Author

About the Author

Karen M. McManus earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and her MA in journalism from Northeastern University. When she isn't working or writing in Cambridge, Massachusetts, McManus loves to travel with her son. One of Us Is Lying is her debut novel. To learn more about her, go to her website, karenmcmanus.com, or follow @writerkmc on Twitter.

Featured books by Karen McManus

Other books by Karen McManus

One Of Us Is Next

One Of Us Is Next

Author: Karen McManus Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Introducing - ONE OF US IS NEXT. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even deadly. The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it's too late . . .

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

Author: Karen McManus Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/01/2019

_____ A perfect town is hiding secrets. Two teenagers are dead. Two murders unsolved. And a killer who claims to be coming back. Ellery's never been to Echo Ridge, but she's heard all about it. It's where her aunt went missing at age sixteen, never to return. Where a Homecoming Queen's murder five years ago made national news. And where Ellery now has to live with a grandmother she barely knows, after her failed-actress mother lands in rehab. _____ Malcolm grew up in the shadow of the Homecoming Queen's death. His older brother was the prime suspect and left Echo Ridge in disgrace. His mother's remarriage vaulted them to Echo Ridge's upper crust, but it could all change when mysterious threats around town hint that a killer plans to strike again. And the return of Malcolm's brother doesn't help matters. But his return is just a coincidence... isn't it? Ellery and Malcolm both know it's hard to let go when you don't have closure. Then another girl disappears. As they race to unravel what happened, they realise every secret has layers in Echo Ridge. The truth might be closer to home than either of them want to believe. And somebody would kill to keep it hidden.

One Of Us Is Lying

One Of Us Is Lying

Author: Karen McManus Format: eBook Release Date: 28/06/2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of One Of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus, read by Kim Mai Guest, MacLeod Andrews, Shannon McManus, Robbie Daymond. THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what hes doing in the baseball diamond. Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, wont ever talk about any of them again. He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude its no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far youll go to protect them.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more