Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Caroline Lea - Author

About the Author

Caroline Lea was born and raised in Jersey. She gained a First in English Literature and Creative Writing from Warwick University and has had poetry published in The Phoenix Anthology and An Aston Anthology, which she also co-edited. When the Sky Fell Apart is her first novel.

Featured books by Caroline Lea

Other books by Caroline Lea

The Glass Woman

The Glass Woman

Author: Caroline Lea Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2019

Iceland, 1686. The brutal, lava-scarred landscape can swallow a man without so much as a volcanic gasp. Jon Eiriksson has just married his second wife in a year. But Rosa's new home in the windswept village of Stykkisholmur is terrifyingly isolated - the villagers are suspicious of strangers and fearful of something which they will not name. What is Rosa's new husband secret, and why does the spectre of his first wife Anna haunt them so? Set against the backdrop of the seventeenth-century Icelandic witch trials, in a land governed by religion and fear, THE GLASS WOMAN is addictive, breathtaking, and perfect for readers of BURIAL RITES and THE SILENT COMPANIONS.

The Glass Woman

The Glass Woman

Author: Caroline Lea Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/02/2019

Iceland, 1686. The brutal, lava-scarred landscape can swallow a man without so much as a volcanic gasp. Jon Eiriksson has just married his second wife in a year. But Rosa's new home in the windswept village of Stykkisholmur is terrifyingly isolated - the villagers are suspicious of strangers and fearful of something which they will not name. What is Rosa's new husband secret, and why does the spectre of his first wife Anna haunt them so? Set against the backdrop of the seventeenth-century Icelandic witch trials, in a land governed by religion and fear, THE GLASS WOMAN is addictive, breathtaking, and perfect for readers of BURIAL RITES and THE SILENT COMPANIONS.

When The Sky Fell Apart

When The Sky Fell Apart

Author: Caroline Lea Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/02/2016