Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Laura Andersen - Author

About the Author

Laura Andersen has one husband, four children, and a college degree in English that she puts to non-profitable use by reading everything she can lay her hands on. Books, shoes, and travel are her fiscal downfalls, which she justifies because all three 'take you places.' She loves the ocean (but not sand), forests (but not camping), good food (but not cooking), and shopping (there is no downside.) She lives in Massachusetts with her family. To find out more visit: http://www.lauraandersenbooks.com or follow Laura on twitter @LauraSAndersen

Books by Laura Andersen

Darkling Bride A Novel

Darkling Bride A Novel

Author: Laura Andersen Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/03/2018

The Virgin's War

The Virgin's War

Author: Laura Andersen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/07/2016

The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Reckoning

Author: Laura Andersen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/07/2015

A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies: with her brother or her country... Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX.

Boleyn Trilogy 3-Book Bundle

Boleyn Trilogy 3-Book Bundle

Author: Laura Andersen Format: eBook Release Date: 24/03/2015

';Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir' (Publishers Weekly), this enthralling trilogy takes readers back to the deadly intrigue, turbulent affairs, and treacherous passions of Tudor England. Reimagining history in sumptuous detail, Laura Andersen asks the compelling question: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king? The answer awaits in this captivating eBook bundle: THE BOLEYN KING THE BOLEYN DECEIT THE BOLEYN RECKONING Just seventeen years old, William Tudor, now King Henry IX, is bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William's mother, Anne Boleyn. Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king's desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England's fortunes forever. Praise for The Boleyn Trilogy ';Full of intrigue, conspiracies, and the accurate details so essential to good historical fiction . . . Anyone who has even the slightest fascination with the Tudors will want to devour this delectable novel in a single sitting.'New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander, on The Boleyn King ';The Boleyn King deftly blends compelling characters, flawless social history, and courtly romance into an enthralling tale that's impossible to put down.'Awardwinning author Stefanie Pintoff ';Alive with historical flair and drama . . . [Laura Andersen's] multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history.'RT Book Reviews, on The Boleyn King ';This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.'Publishers Weekly, on The Boleyn Deceit ';Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now.'Booklist, on The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Deceit

The Boleyn Deceit

Author: Laura Andersen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/01/2015

Torn between his kingdom and the woman he loves. . . William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy. William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes only for his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging. Even more dangerous - if discovered - is that Minuette's heart and soul belong to Dominic, William's best friend and trusted advisor. . .

The Boleyn King

The Boleyn King

Author: Laura Andersen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/06/2014

Long live Henry IX! Just seventeen years old, King Henry IX, known as William, is anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening war and the Catholics' rebellion, he trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his loyal counsellor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William's mother, Anne Boleyn. Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom - and for his right to marry for love not duty. . .

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×