LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6)

by Steven Dunne

Part of the DI Damen Brook Series

Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6) Synopsis

D.I. Damen Brook returns in DEATH DO US PART, the sixth book in Steven Dunne's gripping crime series. Proclaimed by Stephen Booth as 'dark and twisted...with and exceptional depth of humanity', it will appeal to fans of Peter Robinson and Mark Billingham. Even death cannot part these couples . . . DI Damen Brook is on a rare period of leave and determined to make the most of it by re-connecting with his daughter Terri. But with her heavy drinking proving a challenge, Brook takes the opportunity to visit a local murder scene when his help is requested. An elderly couple have each been executed with a single shot to the heart and the method echoes that of a middle-aged gay couple killed the previous month. With the same killer suspected and the officer currently in charge nearing retirement, Brook knows that he has little choice but to cut short his leave when forced by his superiors to take the lead on the case. Brook believes that he can catch this ruthless killer, but already distracted by Terri's problems, is he about to make a fatal mistake and lead the killer right to his own door?

Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6) Press Reviews

DI Brook has evolved into one of the best and most memorable fictional detectives in what is undoubtedly a crowded market. A truly pulsating story which will leave readers breathless * Lancashire Evening Post * Fast paced and thrilling, crime writing at its best * Sun * A gripping serial killer story with an exceptional depth of humanity, Deity delves into the darkest corners of human motivation. DI Damen Brook is one of the most memorable characters in recent British crime fiction. The city of Derby finally has a copper to match anything Edinburgh or Oxford can produce! Dark and twisted, but DI Brook has an intense emotional core -- Stephen Booth

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472214935
Publication date: 25th August 2016
Author: Steven Dunne
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 496 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Steven Dunne

Steven Dunne was born in Bradford, Yorkshire but moved to London after attending Kent University and St Mary's College in Twickenham. He became a freelance journalist writing for The Times and the Independent and, after co-writing a comedy pilot, wrote the book for The Latchmere Theatre's award-winning pantomime Hansel and Gretel. Since moving to Derby he has written the highly acclaimed thrillers - THE REAPER, THE DISCIPLE, DEITY and THE UNQUIET GRAVE, A KILLING MOON and DEATH DO US PART, all featuring DI Damen Brook of Derby CID. He is also a part-time teacher in the city.

More About Steven Dunne

More Books By Steven Dunne

Cover for The Unquiet Grave by Steven Dunne
Cover for Gnadenmord by Steven Dunne
Cover for Todesmond by Steven Dunne
View All Books By Steven Dunne

Share this book