Cassandra Clare is a world-renowned author. The Dark Artifices series is a collection of three novels taking place in the Shadowhunter universe - first developed with The Mortal Instruments series which has been turned in to a film and a Netflix TV series.

The Dark Artifices Series of books consists of Lady Midnight, Lord of Shadows and Queen of Air and Darkness. The final instalment of The Dark Artifices series is released in Paperback on the 11th of July.

On Queen of Air and Darkness:

Cassandra Clare certainly knows how to write on an epic scale - following hot on the heels of Lady Midnight and Lord of Shadows, this third and final book in The Dark Artifice trilogy is a true beast of a book due to its wildly imaginative world, doggedly determined characters, and its sheer size and scope ... The sense of urgency is dazzlingly evoked and swells to a suitably heart-pounding finale to this opulent love-and-justice-driven trilogy, with the many plot threads woven together in Clare’s typically extravagant style.

Joanne Owen, Expert Reviewer

The Dark Artifices is a sequel to The Mortal Instruments and starts five years after the conclusion of City of Heavenly Fire (Note for if you haven't finished the Mortal Instruments series, there may be spoilers in these books!)

The series focuses on Emma Carstairs, who is focused on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses, but she's not alone, her parabatai Julian Blackthorn is by her side and there are other creatures still recovering from past events. 

The Synopsis for Lady Midnight

Lady MidnightThe Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare's newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel. It's been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses. Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn't lead her in treacherous directions...Making things even more complicated, Julian's brother Mark-who was captured by the faeries five years ago-has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind-and they need the Shadowhunters' help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn't recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it? Glitz, glamours, and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare's Dark Artifices series.

The Synopsis for Lord of Shadows

Lord of ShadowsLord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel. Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything but calm. Torn between her desire for her parabatai Julian and her desire to protect him from the brutal consequences of parabatai relationships, she has begun dating his brother, Mark. But Mark has spent the past five years trapped in Faerie; can he ever truly be a Shadowhunter again? And the faerie courts are not silent. The Unseelie King is tired of the Cold Peace, and will no longer concede to the Shadowhunters' demands. Caught between the demands of faerie and the laws of the Clave, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear-before it's too late.

Synopsis for Queen of Air and Darkness

Queen of Air and DarknessWhat if damnation is the price of true love? Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war. One fragment of the Blackthorn family flees to Los Angeles, seeking to discover the source of the disease that is destroying the race of warlocks. Meanwhile, Julian and Emma take desperate measures to put their forbidden love aside and undertake a perilous mission to Faerie to retrieve the Black Volume of the Dead. What they find in the Courts is a secret that may tear the Shadow World asunder and open a dark path into a future they could never have imagined. Caught in a race against time, Emma and Julian must save the world of Shadowhunters before the deadly power of the parabatai curse destroys them and everyone they love

Please find below the dates and details of our Ambassador Book Buzz, as well as the links to our ambassador's blogs. Please show them some #BookLove and see what they had to say about The Dark Artifices.

Week One: Lady Midnight

17th June: Lochan Reads

18th June: Bibliophile Book Club

19th June: Diary of Difference

20th June: Read, Write, Inspire

21st June: Drawing on Books

Week Two: Lord of Shadows 

24th June: Lochan Reads

25th June: Bibliophile Book Club

26th June: Diary of Difference

28th June: Drawing on Books

Week Three: Queen of Air and Darkness

1st July: Lochan Reads

2nd July: Bibliophile Book Club

3rd July: Diary of Difference

5th July: Drawing on Books