Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Cecelia Ahern book before its publication on 09/10/2014












Read Extract Free Provocative Prose Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Provocative Prose

Provocative Prose - Erotic Stories

Writer and all round literary don Maxim Jakubowski, our crime expert, also has a passion for erotic fiction. So, he has taken on the mantle of selecting books for our Provocative Prose genre. We hope you enjoy his selections.

The Pleasure Quartet: Autumn
Vina Jackson
I always knew I was different from other women...An eminent psychiatrist has established there are five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. When Dominik died, I experienced none of these. I initially found myself reeling in shock,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/11/2014
     

A Shiver of Light Book 9
Laurell K. Hamilton
I am Princess Meredith NicEssus. Legal name Meredith Gentry, because Princess looks so pretentious on a driver's license. I was the first faerie princess born on American soil, but I wouldn't be the only one for much longer...Merry Gentry, ex-private...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/06/2014
     

Breathless for You
Elizabeth Anthony
Set in the 1920s, this passionate, provocative tale is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and E.L. James' Fifty Shades of Grey. November 1921. Since arriving in London, Madeline, the young French ward of Ash, the new Duke of Belfield,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/04/2014
     

Tampa
Alissa Nutting
A challenging but ultimately rewarding (and even in its own wonderfully twisted way, comic) exploration of the perverse mind of an older female teacher who is totally obsessed with young boys. Set aside your inborn societal prejudices and read this...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/06/2014
     


A note from Maxim Jakubowski

 

From time immemorial, prose has celebrated the joy of the senses and addressed the joys and complexities of sex. Think ‘The Song of Solomon’ in the Bible or The 1001 Nights, through to Chaucer, Boccaccio and the often shocking sensual nightmares of the Marquis de Sade.


So where does the line between what is considered erotic and what might be termed pornographic stand? Some argue that if titillation is the only object of the exercise, then it falls into the realm of the latter. But then one must be careful to distinguish between titillation and provocation, and who would deny that D.H. Lawrence, for instance, with LADY CHATTERLEY’S LOVER seriously attempted to combine both elements, while still offering social commentary and a deep examination of human feelings and attitudes to sexuality.

More modern practitioners of erotica like Henry Miller, Anais Nin, Anne Rice with her ‘Sleeping Beauty’ trilogy (as Anne Roquelaure) and others have pushed the envelope further, and I would argue that we are right now in the middle of a veritable Golden Age for literary erotica. Naturally, some will always find such books shocking. but I daresay none of those I have selected for your further perusal could be found guilty of being exploitative.

So, stretch your fictional limits and dip, with caution, into this ocean of pleasure!


Get Adobe Flash player
 

 
 
Last Month's Featured Books
The Month Before's Featured Books 


Seduced by Fire: A Partners in Play Novel
Tara Sue Me
Julie Masterson craves a taste of danger, but she's never given in to her curiosity about putting her body in someone else's power - until a chance meeting with Daniel...
 
 
 


Three Weeks with Lady X
Eloisa James
Having made a fortune, Thorn Dautry, the powerful bastard son of a duke, decides that he needs a wife. But to marry a lady, Thorn must acquire a gleaming, civilized...
 
 
 


The List
Joanna Bolouri
Phoebe Henderson may be single but she sure doesn't feel fabulous. It's been a year since she found her boyfriend Alex in bed with another woman, and multiple cases of...
 
 
 

The Month Before's Featured Books


A Secret Shared A S.E.C.R.E.T. Novel
L. Marie Adeline
Hidden desires are set free in Secret Shared - the intoxicating, intensely sexy second novel in the internationally bestselling S.E.C.R.E.T series. Cassie Robichaud has come a long way from the...
 
 
 


Wanted
Julie Kenner
An all new erotic romance series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Stark trilogy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series, of...
 
 
 


Maiden
Aishling Morgan
Out of nowhere a stunning erotic series which succeeds in blending the BDSM extremes of Fifty Shades of Grey with the lush exoticism of the 1001 Nights or...
 
 
 


See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS