LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Book Series

The Walkin'

Your Brother's Blood

Your Brother's Blood

Author: David Towsey Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/11/2014

An action-packed, post-apocalyptic adventure for fans of The Walking Dead, World War Z and Feed. The dead don't always die. Those who rise again are the Walkin' . . . Thomas is thirty-two. He comes from the small town of Barkley. He has a wife there, Sarah, and a child, Mary; good solid names from the Good Book. And he is on his way home from the war, where he has been serving as a conscripted soldier. Thomas is also dead - he is one of the Walkin'. And Barkley does not suffer the wicked to live.

Your Servants and Your People

Your Servants and Your People

Author: David Towsey Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/06/2015

In the wake of World War Z, the 28 Days movies and TV series The Walking Dead, we've been deluged by a surfeit of zombie trash, but The Walkin' Trilogy by Towsey succeeds in infusing the sub-genre with both empathy and a strong sense of the human (or should that be non human?) dilemma the state of being dead presents. Following a near apocalyptic event, soldier Thomas returns from the bloody front as a zombie. Part road trip and part small-town family drama, the initial volume, Your Brother's Blood, set the scene. Here, seven years later, Thomas and family have left their village on a quest for some form of truth, which will keep on eluding them. An elegiac western mood dominates the book and already makes us hanker after the final volume in the series where many questions will have to be answered. ~ Maxim Jakubowski

eBooks of the Month
Your Resting Place

Your Resting Place

Author: David Towsey Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/03/2017

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy. Is there a future for those already dead? Rumours of the Drowned Woman are rife. Some say she can't be killed, not in the usual ways. She hunts down wanted men - but never collects on the bounty; they say she is looking for one man in particular. He killed her husband and stole her daughter. There will be a reckoning. 'Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human' Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking