LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Books in the series: The Walkin'

Your Resting Place

Your Resting Place

Author: David Towsey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/03/2017

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy. Is there a future for those already dead? Rumours of the Drowned Woman are rife. Some say she can't be killed, not in the usual ways. She hunts down wanted men - but never collects on the bounty; they say she is looking for one man in particular. He killed her husband and stole her daughter. There will be a reckoning. 'Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human' Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking

Your Brother's Blood

Your Brother's Blood

Author: David Towsey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/11/2014

An action-packed, post-apocalyptic adventure for fans of The Walking Dead, World War Z and Feed. The dead don't always die. Those who rise again are the Walkin' . . . Thomas is thirty-two. He comes from the small town of Barkley. He has a wife there, Sarah, and a child, Mary; good solid names from the Good Book. And he is on his way home from the war, where he has been serving as a conscripted soldier. Thomas is also dead - he is one of the Walkin'. And Barkley does not suffer the wicked to live.