LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Books in the series: Talyton St George

Springtime at Cherry Tree Cottage

Springtime at Cherry Tree Cottage

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/03/2016

After years of training, horse-mad Flick has finally achieved her dream of becoming one of the few female blacksmiths in the country. Her first job is in Talyton St George. The little cottage on the green where she is staying is idyllic, and it feels like the fresh start she needs. But she soon finds she is having to work overtime to prove her abilities to the not-so-welcoming locals. One person very much on her side though is Robbie Salterton. He's a bit of a local celebrity - a handsome stunt rider who does charity work in his spare time - and he seems to be going out of his way to look out for Flick. But is he just being friendly or does he see Flick as something more? Despite swearing off men, Flick can't help wanting to find out . . .

Vets on Call

Vets on Call

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/04/2015

It's all change at Otter House as a new vet moves in. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Catherine Alliott Motorbike-riding, leather-clad Ross looks like a bad boy, but underneath the leathers, he's a good-looking charmer and he soon worms way into the hearts of everyone in Talyton St George. Even vet nurse Shannon warms to him. So when she needs a place to live, it makes sense to move in with Ross. Just as a friend, of course. As they grapple with escaped snakes and feral cats, their friendship deepens, until they can't deny their feelings for each other any longer. But when a terrible accident leaves Shannon's life in tatters, it changes their relationship forever. Because how will she ever know whether Ross is staying with her out of love or pity? Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home

Vets in Love

Vets in Love

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/11/2012

The sixth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home 'I absolutely love Cathy's books. They are such a treat to read' Katie Fforde 'Woodman's warmth and wit are set to make her the next big thing in rural romance' Daily Record 'An utterly compelling read with moments that brought tears to my eyes. I would definitely recommend it' Candis 'Woodman weaves a beguiling tale grounded in her own experience' Choice

The Village Vet

The Village Vet

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/04/2012

The fifth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home 'Woodman's warmth and wit are set to make her the next big thing in rural romance' - Daily Record 'An utterly compelling read with moments that brought tears to my eyes. I would definitely recommend it' - Candis 'Woodman weaves a beguiling tale grounded in her own experience' - Choice 'Great fun' - Sun

It's a Vet's Life

It's a Vet's Life

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/11/2011

The fourth novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home

The Sweetest Thing

The Sweetest Thing

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/04/2011

The third novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home

Must Be Love

Must Be Love

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/10/2010

The second novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home

Trust Me, I'm a Vet

Trust Me, I'm a Vet

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/04/2010

The very first novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George Series, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home