Book Series

Gunnie Rose

An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series

An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series

Author: Charlaine Harris Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/07/2019

'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' Lee Child From the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series and the inspiration behind HBO's True Blood, comes an electrifying new thriller centered on a young gunslinging mercenary, Lizbeth Rose. Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma, this is a world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico, gunslinger Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of Russian wizards. She may be young, but Gunnie Rose has acquired a fearsome reputation and the wizards are at a desperate crossroads, even if they won't admit it. They're searching frantically to locate the only man whose blood they believe can save their tsar's life. As the trio journey through an altered America, they're set upon by enemies. It's clear that a powerful force does not want them to succeed in their mission. Lizbeth Rose is a gunnie who has never failed a client, but her oath will test all of her skills and resolve to get them all out alive. The Dark Tower meets True Blood in this gritty and wildly entertaining tale of Gunnie Rose. A woman fighting unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America, this is a surefire hit for fans of The Walking Dead or Westworld. Praise for Charlaine Harris 'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author 'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist 'Will leave readers enthralled. [A] fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author 'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author

A Longer Fall

A Longer Fall

Author: Charlaine Harris Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/01/2020

'Alluringly gritty' TIME 'An extraordinary thriller' Lee Child #1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris returns with the second thrilling instalment in her Gunnie Rose series . . . When Lizbeth Rose is hired onto a new crew to transport a crate into Dixie, she sees it as an easy protection gig. Dixie, the self-exiled southeast territory of the former United States, might be just about the last place she wants to visit, but the job itself is straightforward . . . until their cargo is stolen and her journey turns into a massacre. Up against a wall in Dixie, Lizbeth has to go undercover with an old friend to retrieve the crate. Forces across three territories will be racing her, for what the crate contains is something powerful enough to spark a rebellion, if she can get it back in time . . . Internationally bestselling Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse mysteries and Midnight, Texas trilogy) is at her best here, building a compelling world of this alternate history of the United States, where magic is an acknowledged but despised power.

The Russian Cage

The Russian Cage

Author: Charlaine Harris Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/10/2021

'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' LEE CHILD A woman fights unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America. . . Picking up right where A Longer Fall left off, this thrilling third instalment follows Lizbeth Rose as she takes on one of her most dangerous missions yet: rescuing her estranged partner, Prince Eli, from the Holy Russian Empire. Once in San Diego, Lizbeth is going to have to rely upon her sister Felicia, and her growing Grigori powers to navigate her way through this strange new world of royalty and deception in order to get Eli freed from jail where he's being held for murder. Love The Walking Dead, Westworld or True Blood? You will ADORE this gritty and wildly entertaining tale, set in a parallel reality of the United States where magic is an outlawed power. __________ Praise for Charlaine Harris 'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author 'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist 'Will leave readers enthralled. [A] fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author 'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author