LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Books in the series: Cincinnati Series

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Author: Karen Rose Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/02/2018

The fourth and final book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and Karin Slaughter will not be able to tear themselves away from this explosive thriller. Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved Adam for a year, and seeing how hard he's worked to deal with his PTSD makes her feelings only stronger, but she respects his needs. Her work keeps her busy anyway: she counsels sexually abused women like Mallory Martin to help them reintegrate into the world. But someone doesn't want Meredith helping women like Mallory, and Meredith finds herself the target of a very determined killer. Adam would risk anything for Meredith, but they'll soon find out the killer is just a little too close to home...

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Author: Karen Rose Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/02/2018

The fourth book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and Karin Slaughter will not be able to tear themselves away from this explosive thriller. Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved Adam for a year, and seeing how hard he's worked to deal with his PTSD makes her feelings only stronger, but she respects his needs. Her work keeps her busy anyway: she counsels sexually abused women like Mallory Martin to help them reintegrate into the world. But someone doesn't want Meredith helping women like Mallory, and Meredith finds herself the target of a very determined killer. Adam would risk anything for Meredith, but they'll soon find out the killer is just a little too close to home...

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Author: Karen Rose Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/02/2017

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series. Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them... When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma, he immediately thinks of two things: first, the ring of human traffickers he's spent the past three years undercover to bring down was just the tip of the iceberg; second, the brown eyes he sees upon waking belong to a woman he trusts to help him finish the job he started. FBI Special Agent Kate Coppola's mission is to stop the growing menace of domestic human trafficking, starting with the customers and suppliers of the now-broken Cincinnati trafficking ring. Decker's new revelation is her worst nightmare - one of the traffickers' customers is acquiring teens for the Internet sex trade. Kate and Decker's search for this mystery customer becomes more difficult and dangerous with every passing hour as witnesses, suspects, and even members of their own team, are systematically exterminated by a predator who lets nothing stand in his way...