LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Books in the series: A Cedar Cove Novel

1105 Yakima Street

1105 Yakima Street

Author: Debbie Macomber Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2012

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, You've probably heard that my wife has left me. Rachel's pregnant and she says she can't handle the stress in our household anymore. My thirteen-year-old daughter, Jolene, is jealous of her. Maybe it's my fault. As a widower I spoiled her- Jolene was reading over my shoulder just now and says that's not true. She claims Rachel ruined everything. But that's not true. The real question is: How can I get my wife back? I don't even know where she is. She's not with Teri Polgar or any of her other friends from the salon. The other question is...when will Jolene grow up and stop acting like such a brat? I'm not the only one in town with problems. Linc Wyse's father-in-law is trying to destroy his business. And you know Charlotte Rhodes? Seems she's becoming forgetful and the family's worried about her and Ben. Lots of other stuff going on-but Rachel is better at keeping up with it than I am. If you have any idea where my wife is, give me a call. Please. The Cedar Cove series is now a hit Channel 5 TV series, appearing on UK screens on CHANNEL 5USA

92 Pacific Boulevard

92 Pacific Boulevard

Author: Debbie Macomber Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/04/2011

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, I'm not much of a letter writer. As the sheriff here, I'm used to writing incident reports, not chatty letters. But my daughter, Megan-who'll be making me a grandfather soon-told me I had to do this. So here goes. I'll tell you straight out that I'd hoped to marry Faith Beckwith (my onetime high school girlfriend) but she ended the relationship last month, even though we're both widowed and available. There were a few misunderstandings between us, some of them inadvertently caused by Megan. However, I've got plenty to keep me occupied, like the unidentified remains found in a cave outside town. And the fact that my friend Judge Olivia Griffin is fighting cancer. And the break-ins at 204 Rosewood Lane-the house Faith happens to be renting from Grace Harding... If you want to hear more, come on over to my place or the sheriff 's office-if you can stand the stale coffee! Troy Davis

74 Seaside Avenue

74 Seaside Avenue

Author: Debbie Macomber Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2011

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, I'm living a life I couldn't even have dreamed of a few years ago. I'm married to Bobby Polgar now (you know, the famous chess champion who just happens to be the man I love!). And we've got this beautiful house with a view of Puget Sound. But lately something's been worrying Bobby. When I asked, he said he was protecting his queen -and I got the oddest feeling he wasn't talking about chess but about me. He wouldn't say anything else. Do you remember Get Nailed, the beauty salon in Cedar Cove? I still work there. I'll tell you about my friend Rachel, who's got two men interested in her (count 'em, two). And I'll let you in on what I've heard about Linnette McAfee, who left town when her love life fell apart. (That kind of trouble I know all about.) Come in soon for a manicure and a chat, okay? Teri (Miller) Polgar

1022 Evergreen Place

1022 Evergreen Place

Author: Debbie Macomber Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/05/2012

'Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, Guess what? I'm falling in love! With Mack McAfee. My baby daughter, Noelle, and I have been living next door to Mack since the spring. I'm still a little wary about our relationship, because I haven't always made good decisions when it comes to men. My baby's father, David Rhodes, is testament to that. I'm so worried he might sue for custody. In the meantime, the World War II letters I found are a wonderful distraction. Both Mack and I are trying to learn what happened to the soldier who wrote them and the woman he loved. Come by sometime for a glass of iced tea and I'll show you the letters. Plus I'll tell you the latest about Grace and Olivia, my brother Linc and his wife, Lori (who tied the knot about five minutes after they met!), and all our other mutual friends. Oh, and maybe Mack can join us.... Mary Jo Wyse