Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more


Refine Search


Total results: 2


Total results: 8


Author: Kerry Young Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Read our 'Book-aneers of the Caribbean' listicle to find more unforgettable books by Caribbean writers.

ebook of the month
The Slugs of Tackett's Mill

The Slugs of Tackett's Mill

Author: Kerry Young Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/07/2018

Hometown Tales: Midlands

Hometown Tales: Midlands

Author: Kerry Young, Carolyn Sanderson Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/06/2018

Original tales by remarkable writers Hometown Tales is a series of books pairing exciting new voices with some of the most talented and important writers at work today. Some of the tales are fiction and some are narrative non-fiction - they are all powerful, fascinating and moving, and aim to celebrate regional diversity and explore the meaning of home. In these pages on the Midlands, you'll find two unique works of fiction. A richly-imagined tale about a young girl adopted by a couple living in the village of Fleckney - 'Home Is Where the Heart Is' - by author of Costa-shortlisted Pao, Kerry Young. And 'Time and Seasons', a heartfelt, powerful story of young love across the ages in Milton Keynes by Carolyn Sanderson.

View All Book Results