Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Sagas and Romance

Stories from the heart. This category combines Romantic Fiction with Sagas and Romance to create a collection of lovely tales. From rags to riches stories to tales of tight-knit communities, this carefully curated collection is bound to have the perfect match for you, and as the Beatles said, ‘love is all you need’. 

Follow Me Home (Talyton St George)

Follow Me Home (Talyton St George)

Author: Cathy Woodman Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/07/2014

This is perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Katie Fforde. The village midwife and a young shepherd find love in the new novel from the bestselling author of Trust Me I'm a Vet, set in Talyton St George, Britain's most romantic town Life has been tough for village midwife Zara. Recently divorced and living with her grandmother, Zara is struggling to get back on track. Until one day, love walks in, in the form of an abandoned puppy. Although Zara adores her new friend, the puppy causes havoc wherever they go, so she is grateful when local shepherd Lewis offers to train her. But Lewis has an ulterior motive for helping. And though Zara may be able to trust him with her naughty dog, can she trust him with her bruised heart?

Annie

Annie

Author: Val Wood Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/07/2014

Can her courage lead her to a life of happiness? Annie Swinburn is harbouring a terrible secret. She has killed a man. The man was evil in every possible way, but she knows that her only fate if she stays in the slums of Hull is a hanging. And so she runs. As fast as she can, and as far as she can - up the river, along hidden paths of the Humber and into a new and familiar territory where she can start a new life. There she meets Toby Linton - a man born into a good life but now estranged from his family. He and his brother Matt earn a dangerous living as smugglers, but Annie soon realises they have more in common than she thought. And this new way of life might just offer her the chance of love, in spite of all the tragedy that has gone before...

African Sky

African Sky

Author: Tony Park Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/07/2014

Rhodesia, 1943. Squadron leader Paul Bryant is recovering from a nervous breakdown, confined to a desk job. Pip Lovejoy, a policewoman, is also trying to suppress painful memories. When Felicity Langham, a high profile WAAF, is found raped and murdered, suspicion centres on the local community. A young black man is arrested. Paul and Pip are brought together to investigate the crime, and something draws them closer still. But Pip is determined to find justice, and her inquiries lead her towards the military base. Towards Paul. She's on the verge of a discovery that will change both of their lives; a discovery that could alter the course of the war, with irreparable consequences.

One Night: Promised

One Night: Promised

Author: Jodi Ellen Malpas Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/07/2014

Livy notices him the moment he walks into the coffee shop. He's heart-stoppingly stunning, with a blue-eyed gaze so piercing she's almost too distracted to take his order. When he walks out the door, she thinks she'll never see him again. Then she finds the note he left on his napkin ...signed M. All he wants is one night to worship her. No feelings, no commitment - nothing but pleasure. Every defense mechanism Livy has adopted during her solitary life is at risk of being obliterated by this confounding man. He's obnoxious but well-mannered. He's a gentleman but aloof. He's passionate but emotionless. Yet the fascination is so powerful, Livy can't deny him...or herself. M awakens something in Livy, something deep and addicting that she never knew existed-and that she fears only he can satisfy. But she senses that behind the fast cars, fancy suits, and posh apartment, he's aching inside. To have him, body and soul, she'll have to brave his dark secrets. Delving into his world and breaking down his defenses becomes her obsession - an obsession that could shatter her heart beyond repair...

Liverpool Angels

Liverpool Angels

Author: Lyn Andrews Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/07/2014

For Better for Worse

For Better for Worse

Author: Pam Weaver Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/07/2014

A dramatic read from Sunday Times bestseller, Pam Weaver, filled with bigamy, scandal and friendships which bring hope in the darkness. The perfect read for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. July 1948. As Britain recovers from WWII, Annie Royal is looking to the future. Recently married to Henry, and with a baby on the way, she and her new husband are happily settled in the seaside town of Worthing. But a knock at the door brings Annie's world crashing down. On her doorstep stands Sarah and her two young children. As they talk, Sarah reveals that she is Henry's wife - and she has been searching for him since he walked out on their family a year ago. Struggling to believe what she's hearing, Annie is forced to accept the truth when Henry is arrested for bigamy. Alone, with no one to support her, and with the baby due to arrive imminently, Annie must look to the most unlikely of places to find support in her darkest hour...

First Sight

First Sight

Author: Danielle Steel Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/07/2014

New York. London. Milan. Paris. Fashion week in all four cities. A month of endless interviews, parties, unflagging work and attention to detail. At the centre of the storm is Timmie O'Neill, who has created an international empire that inspires, fills, and consumes her life. Yet as blessed as Timmie feels by her success, she harbours the private wounds of a devastating childhood and past tragedy. Always willing to take risks in business, she never risks her heart - until an intriguing Frenchman comes into her life during Paris Fashion Week. There is every reason why they must remain apart. But neither can deny their growing friendship and the electricity that sparks whenever they meet. Are they brave enough to face what comes next?

Call Nurse Jenny

Call Nurse Jenny

Author: Maggie Ford Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/07/2014

Will she ever be her soldier's sweetheart? Jenny has been in love with the handsome and successful Matthew Ward since she was sixteen. Only she was too shy to make her feelings known. When Matthew joins the army Jenny is also determined to do her bit for the war effort and becomes a nurse. Her newfound skills give her fresh confidence. However, when they meet again will he be the same man she once loved? (note: previously published as For All the Bright Promise).

In Love and War

In Love and War

Author: Lily Baxter Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/07/2014

This is a compelling wartime novel of love, loss and remembrance from the bestselling author of The Shopkeeper's Daughter. August 1914. With the approach of war about to bring tragedy and heartache to families all over England, Elsie longs to do her duty for King and country. She heads to London to act as an interpreter for thousands of Belgium refugees. But although she enjoys her work, she longs to do more. And when the opportunity arises she joins the foreign office, travelling to France as an undercover agent. When circumstances force her to return home, she joins the FANYs. And on the battlefields of Europe, she must find the courage to help save lives, each day hoping that one day she'll be reunited with the man she loves.

Follow a Star

Follow a Star

Author: Christine Stovell Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/07/2014

Sometimes your heart's the only navigator you need - May Starling's had enough of her demanding career and even more demanding ex. Responding to a 'crew-wanted' ad, she follows her dreams of escape only to find herself at sea with red-haired Bill Blythe. Bill warns May that close-quartered living can create a boiling pot of emotions, but even May is surprised by the heat building up inside the vintage wooden boat. And when May and Bill tie up at Watling's Boatyard in Little Spitmarsh, May's determined to test her new-found feelings on dry land. But May's dream of escaping her former life is in danger of being swept away when several unwelcome blasts from the past follow her ashore, all seemingly hell-bent on reminding her that it's never that easy to clear the decks.

Love in a Cold Climate

__________________________

We all love a good saga. From Wuthering Heights and Jamaica Inn, to the modern works of authors like Katie Flynn, Katherine Webb and Nadine Dorries, there is something so captivating about the journey of a romantic heroine through an unfamiliar world, where the hearts and desires of all around her form the centre of everything. These stories can take place on grand settings: on the High Seas and foreign lands, or on a small cobbled street in a northern mining town. It doesn’t matter, as the journey of the heart is the most important of all. Get your tissues at the ready and find yourself happily shipwrecked on the ragged rocks of epic romance.

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include: