tudor queens series
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Relationship Stories Relationship Stories

All authors and books in this category
Show this month's Relationship Stories Books
Show Author List

Page 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 72 pages in total
Cat Out of Hell by Lynne Truss
Cat Out of Hell
Lynne Truss
Part of an interesting little series where established authors are invited to write out of their area and produce a ghost or horror story. Lynne Truss normally writes humorous social satires. This novel is just plain weird. It concerns malevolent...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase by Louise Walters
Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase
Louise Walters
One of our Books of the Year 2014. March 2014 Debut of the Month. This is a delightful debut novel which takes a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/02/2014
The Summer at the Lake by Erica James
The Summer at the Lake
Erica James
March 2014 Book of the Month. A hit-and-run accident knocking Floriana off her bicycle introduces her to two saviours, one old lady Esme, one young man Adam. These are our three main...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/02/2014
Where Evil Waits by Kate Brady
Where Evil Waits
Kate Brady
A fast, easy read where an accidental entanglement with barbed wire seriously damages a stable hand both physically and mentally. For his pain many must suffer and so this disturbed fellow dedicates his life to revenge. There is a nice...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/1970
Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella
Wedding Night
Sophie Kinsella
Fans of Sophie be warned, this is not a shopaholic Rebecca Bloomwood romp but don’t let that put you off. This starts sisters Fliss and Lottie and best friends Ben and Lorcan. Lottie loves Ben, or so she thinks, while...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
Secret Lives by Diane Chamberlain
Secret Lives
Diane Chamberlain
Originally published in 1991 this is a much loved Diane Chamberlain novel re-released for a new generation to enjoy. Touching at times on some dark and painful issues the book delves into family secrets and lies, uncovering the truths we...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
The Key to It All by Joanna Rees
The Key to It All
Joanna Rees
Sexy, epic and thrilling, The Key to it All is a very modern ‘be careful what you wish for’ tale of what happens when five very different people are randomly given a key that will literally unlock everything they ever...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
A Hundred Pieces of Me by Lucy Dillon
A Hundred Pieces of Me
Lucy Dillon
Winner of the Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2015. Gina is getting divorced after thirteen years of marriage. Moving from their house into a small flat she is overwhelmed with baggage so decides to keep just one hundred objects...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
A French Affair by Katie Fforde
A French Affair
Katie Fforde
Katie Fforde is one of our greatest romantic novelists, regularly delivering warm, enjoyable, engaging, witty romances. A French Affair isn’t her best but it is still full of charm and delight with as much to please long time fans...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
Benediction by Kent Haruf
Kent Haruf
Shortlisted for the 2014 Folio Prize. An incredibly beautiful novel, Haruf is a relatively unsung master of prose whose simple stories about simple people hold great power. This is the final instalment in the Plainsong trilogy and though it can...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/02/2014
The One Plus One by Jojo Moyes
The One Plus One
Jojo Moyes
March 2014 MEGA Book of the Month. JoJo Moyes is an incredible writer whose ability to depict modern life in all its glorious complexities is second to none....
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/02/2014
Casting the Net by Pam Rhodes
Casting the Net
Pam Rhodes
This sequel to Fisher of Men is a charming and engagingly warmhearted read. Dunbridge, the small market town setting, is a perfect backdrop to display gentle rural life in all its glory (with just the occasional bit of scandal...
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/02/2014
A Well Tempered Heart by Jan-Philipp Sendker
A Well Tempered Heart
Jan-Philipp Sendker
March 2014 Book of the Month. An intriguing and beguiling read, told with great eloquence and understanding. Burma and the USA are unlikely bedfellows as a setting, however this juxtaposition helps focus...
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/02/2014
Made in Essex by Laura Ziepe
Made in Essex
Laura Ziepe
Champagne, cat-fights and a very tricky love triangle ...Addictive chick-lit with bite- Made in Essex will have you hooked from the get-go. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Sophie Kinsella.
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/01/2014
Diary of an Unsmug Married by Polly James
Diary of an Unsmug Married
Polly James
A diary novel of midlife ‘affairs’, growing teenagers and juggling full time work with home. It is full of insecurities, doubts and misunderstandings as well as the small and seemingly trivial matters of a working mother. Written with a light...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/02/2014
The Dead Wife's Handbook by Hannah Beckerman
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Hannah Beckerman
February 2014 Debut of the Month. At the age of 36 Rachel suffers a fatal aneurism leaving her husband, Max, and 6-year old daughter, Ellie, to reshape their lives. The...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/02/2014
The Wind is Not a River by Brian Payton
The Wind is Not a River
Brian Payton
A tragic World War II love story told in alternating chapters, his and hers. He, John, mourning the death of his brother, flies to Alaska to expose a Japanese invasion of the Aleutian Islands, is shot down over Jap territory...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/02/2014
The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne
The Vintage Girl
Hester Browne
A light frothy tale of ‘girl falls for someone important and knows not how to cope’ tale where young Evie goes off to a Scottish castle to value its antique collection, learns some family secrets and falls for the heir....
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/02/2014
Tell Me Tomorrow by Lynda Bellingham
Tell Me Tomorrow
Lynda Bellingham
A big family saga of five generations of women seemingly linked by a prayer book. Actually they are linked by all having suffered traumatic conceptions or births, a case of history repeating itself! Miraculously they all end up with good...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/02/2014
Spare Brides by Adele Parks
Spare Brides
Adele Parks
England just after the First World War so love and romance in 1920. The story is set around four very different female friends who have to adapt to falling back into their place now the men have come home …...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/02/2014
A Little Love by Amanda Prowse
A Little Love
Amanda Prowse
At its heart this is a tale of love conquers all. Cousins Pru and Milly from a shabby East End background have “arrived”, through determination and hard work, in London society. They have brought up their beautiful niece who is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/02/2014
Survivor by Lesley Pearse
Lesley Pearse
The third in the Belle series but you really do not need to have read the earlier two. This follows Mari from New Zealand to London on the brink of World War Two. She has loved before her journey, loves...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby
A Long Way Down
Nick Hornby
Nick Hornby’s 2005 novel has just been adapted into a movie. Hornby is known for both his films and books for his clever wit, funny writing, quirky characters and unique view on life. All of this is on abundant display...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2014
The Secret Kiss of Darkness by Christina Courtenay
The Secret Kiss of Darkness
Christina Courtenay
There is nothing like a little ghostly carrying on to make for an amusing, lighthearted, romantic read which this most certainly is. That the subject of a portrait should speak to Kayla, our heroine, makes you suspend your disbelief. That...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2014
The Visitors by Sally Beauman
The Visitors
Sally Beauman
Egypt in the 1920s and a glorious sweeping tale of the discovery of Tutankhamun’s tomb seen from the point of view of an English girl, Lucy, sent to Egypt with her companion to recover from typhoid. Naturally they are introduced...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
The Make-Up Girl by Andrea Semple
The Make-Up Girl
Andrea Semple
Hi. My name's Faith and I have less than two months to solve my boyfriend's non-existence problem in time for my sister's wedding. Wish me luck?
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2014
The Forever Girl A Novel by Alexander McCall Smith
The Forever Girl A Novel
Alexander McCall Smith
February 2014 Book of the Month. Clover (real name Sally) meets James in primary school. She is six years old. By the time she is 13 she realises she is truly in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/02/2014
Rules for Dating a Romantic Hero by Harriet Evans
Rules for Dating a Romantic Hero
Harriet Evans
An absorbing and romantic Quick Read from the Sunday Times bestselling author.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2014
Hidden by Barbara Taylor Bradford
Barbara Taylor Bradford
Drama, danger and heartbreak. This is a gripping story from a master storyteller...A Quick Reads 2014 title.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2014
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Rainbow Rowell
An utterly captivating love story about opening your heart by major US bestselling author, Rainbow Rowell, whose debut novel in the UK, Eleanor & Park was a huge hit and her ever-growing legion of fans here in the UK...
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/01/2014
Page 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 72 pages in total

Add to favourites

Makes the World Go Around _________________________

More than just romance, Relationship Stories can really strike a chord with us, at every stage of life. Just like relationships themselves, these books and there authors come in all shapes, sizes, atmospheres and aspirations. So, if something was missing from your last relationship read … we’ll help you find it in your next one! Here you’ll find the warm and the wise (Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly, Rosamunde Pilcher), the deliciously sexy (Jilly Cooper, Veronica Henry), the humourous and honest (Nick Hornby), the insightful (Joanna Trollope) and the … Perhaps, though you’re looking for a new relationship? Why not try our’ Author Like for Like’ tool or make a date with our Book of the Month recommendations and find your perfect match … for now, at least!


Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.

A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Maeve Binchy
Kate Saunders
Anne Tyler
Fannie Flagg
Penny Vincenzi
Sara Macdonald
Joanna Trollope
Tony Parsons
Anna Maxted
Kathy Lette
Maria Beaumont
Lily Prior
Sue Townsend
Jennifer Crusie
Josephine Hart
Julie Myerson
Rebecca Shaw