Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Christmas Gift Books

Click any of the red links below to be taken straight to the area of Christmas Gifts that interests you.

Click any of the red links below to be taken straight to the area of Christmas Gifts that interests you. And do pop back over the coming weeks as we add more books.

Fiction

Biography

History/Real World/Popular Science

Food & Drink

Sport

Crafts/Hobbies

Teen/Young Adult

Humour/Stocking Fillers

Fiction

5 Ingredients - Quick & Easy Food

5 Ingredients - Quick & Easy Food

Author: Jamie Oliver Format: Hardback Release Date: 24/08/2017

Featuring simple, delicious recipes from the new Channel series - Quick and Easy Food -  Jamie Oliver's 5 Ingredients is his most straightforward book yet. Using five ingredients, cleverly combined, you'll conjure up THE most exciting food . . . Quick Asian fishcakes - juicy salmon fillets flavoured with fragrant lemongrass, ginger and fresh coriander, dipped into a chilli jam. Italian seared beef - blushing in the middle with green pesto, fiery rocket, pine nuts and Parmesan. Pear and Gorgonzola farfalle - strong, creamy Gorgonzola cheese and ripened sweet pears, crumbled walnuts and red chicory over pasta. Chickpea chard pork - seared pork in a casserole of chickpeas flavoured with fennel seeds, rainbow chard and roasted peppers. Cherry chocolate mousse - delicious dark chocolate, black-pitted cherries folded into a simple mousse made from eggs, double cream and golden caster sugar. It's all about making the journey to good food, super-simple. With over 130 recipes, and chapters on Chicken, Beef, Pork, Lamb, Fish, Eggs, Veg, Salads, Pasta, Rice and Noodles and Sweet Things, there's plenty of quick and easy recipe inspiration to choose from. How about . . . Pomegrante jewels, fresh mint and feta tossed into a Carrot and grain salad. Roast tikka chicken - whole chicken flavoured in tikka paste, roasted with crispy potatoes, golden cauliflower and coriander, finished with a deliciously sumptuous AND impressive Honey berry filo smash topped with coconut yoghurt and pistachios. All ready to tuck into in less than 30-minutes. With every recipe you'll find a visual ingredient guide, serving size, timings, a short, easy-to-follow method, and quick-reference nutritional information. Jamie's new cookbook takes the stress out of mealtimes and will inspire cooks and non-cooks alike with beautiful, crazily simple ideas . . .

The Break

The Break

Author: Marian Keyes Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/09/2017

'Myself and Hugh . . . We're taking a break.' 'A city-with-fancy-food sort of break?' If only. Amy's husband Hugh says he isn't leaving her. He still loves her, he's just taking a break - from their marriage, their children and, most of all, from their life together. Six months to lose himself in south-east Asia. And there is nothing Amy can say or do about it. Yes, it's a mid-life crisis, but let's be clear: a break isn't a break up - yet . . . However, for Amy it's enough to send her - along with her extended family of gossips, misfits and troublemakers - teetering over the edge. For a lot can happen in six-months. When Hugh returns if he returns, will he be the same man she married? Will Amy be the same woman? Because if Hugh is on a break from their marriage, then isn't she?

Biography

History/Real World/Popular Science

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Author: Michael Brooks Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/10/2017

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

Food & Drink

Sport

Crafts/Hobbies

Believe

Believe

Author: Nicola Adams Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/05/2017

At London 2012, Nicola Adams made history. The flyweight boxer - nicknamed the smiling assassin - becamethe first ever woman to win an Olympic Gold medal for boxing. In Rio 2016, with the nation cheering her on, she did it all over again.

A Little History of British Gardening

A Little History of British Gardening

Author: Jenny Uglow Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/04/2017

Coloured by Jenny Uglow's own love for plants, and brought to life in the many vivid illustrations, this book deals not only with flowery meads, grottoes and vistas, landscapes and ha-has, parks and allotments, but tells you, for example, how the Tudors made their curious knots; how housewives used herbs to stop freckles; how the suburbs dug for victory in World War II. With a brief guide to particular historic or evocative gardens open to the public, this is a book to put in your pocket when planning a summer day out - but also to read in your deckchair with a glass of cold wine, when dead-heading is simply too much.

How to Grow A Guide for Gardeners Who Can't Garden Yet

How to Grow A Guide for Gardeners Who Can't Garden Yet

Author: Hollie Newton Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/02/2017

This is the gardening book reimagined for a new generation. A book for people who want to learn how to grow things, but haven't got a clue where to start. With the average person now spending an enormous 8 hours and 41 minutes in front of a screen every day, gardening is an easy way to escape for half an hour. Whether on a rented balcony or a sunny kitchen windowsill, it turns out growing something with your own two hands can make you feel better. Which is where HOW TO GROW comes in. Irreverent and inspiring, this book will equip you with all the know-how and confidence you need to take your first steps into a lifelong gardening love affair - trowel in one hand, drink in the other.

Teen/Young Adult

Humour/Stocking Fillers

An Almost Perfect Christmas

An Almost Perfect Christmas

Author: Nina Stibbe Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/11/2017

My mother is not a foodie. But for as long as I can remember, once a year, she becomes possessed of a profound and desperate need to serve up a perfect roast turkey. Faced with a walk into the village though, she might think 'oh, f*** it' and decide to get a frozen one from Bejams on the 23rd and leave it to defrost in the downstairs toilet for not quite 48 hours.

The Beautiful Poetry of Donald Trump

The Beautiful Poetry of Donald Trump

Author: Robert Sears Format: Hardback Release Date: 31/08/2017

What if there's a hidden dimension to Donald Trump; a sensitive, poetic side? Driven by this question, Rob Sears began combing Trump's words for signs of poetry.What he found was a revelation. By simply taking the 45th President of the United States' tweets and transcripts, cutting them up and reordering them, Sears unearthed a trove of beautiful verse that was just waiting to be discovered.

Harry Hill's Whopping Great Joke Book

Harry Hill's Whopping Great Joke Book

Author: Harry Hill Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/10/2017

A treat for Harry Hill fans! Britain's favourite comedian, Harry Hill, loves jokes so much that he has put together a side-splitting joke book for all the family. Containing Harry's favourite jokes picked from the world's joke archive, it also features jokes written by Harry, including some brand-new ones written specially for this book.Warning: now even funnier! Contains new section of hilarious readers' jokes'

Books make perfect gifts anytime of year but for book lovers Christmas is a special time as you can indulge (or be indulged) in the luxury of a hardback. 

book tree vintage

So, with that in mind we have put together a collection of what we think are this season’s best books to suit every taste put into easy to use sub-categories.

 

So, browse for gifts or browse for yourself and send the page link to a friend to make sure the only turkeys you get this Christmas are on the table!

 

book stack

 
If you're still stuck then our most visited area of the site is a must for you to look at - Prizewinners - it's positively choking with stunning reads.

For some other wonderful gift ideas why not visit the following...

Food and Drink or Arts & Crafts - for bestsellers but also titles a little off the beaten track.

Our Popular Science and Sport from the Armchair sections also have some great titles that might be just what you are looking for. 

Or to see what everyone else is reading visit The UK's Top 10 to see the most popular books in the UK.

Finally any teenage book hound should not miss our newgen and section - full of books any teenager would be happy to be seen reading...

book present red

 

Enjoy!