LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Sagas and Romance

Stories from the heart. This category combines Romantic Fiction with Sagas and Romance to create a collection of lovely tales. From rags to riches stories to tales of tight-knit communities, this carefully curated collection is bound to have the perfect match for you, and as the Beatles said, ‘love is all you need’.

A Sixpenny Christmas

A Sixpenny Christmas

Author: Katie Flynn Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/11/2012

Molly lives on a hill farm in Snowdonia while Ellen is married to Sam O'Mara, a dock worker who is quicker with a punch than a kiss. After one punch too many, Ellen throws her husband out, and eventually leaves Liverpool to live with Molly in Snowdonia. Ellen and her daughter throw themselves into their new life with enthusiasm, unaware that they are being watched by someone hiding in a ruined cottage higher up the mountain. And as another horrendous storm breaks across the hills, the watcher makes his move.

ebook of the month
A Strong Hand to Hold

A Strong Hand to Hold

Author: Anne Bennett Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/07/2014

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in a time of war, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Jenny O'Leary is devastated one morning in 1940 when she receives a telegram giving her the dreadful news that one of her brothers has been killed in action. Grief threatens to engulf her, but as an ARP warden, tending to Birmingham's injured after the nightly raids, she is well-used to the suffering that thousands are enduring every day. Linda Prosser is just twelve years old and desperately close to her mother and two tiny brothers. As the bombs drop around them one fateful night, Linda takes a risk which has disastrous consequences. Terrified, and buried beneath a mass of debris after her home takes a direct hit, it is Jenny who crawls through the wreckage of the house to rescue her. So begins a friendship which is last through the years. But when Linda falls in love with a man that Jenny despises, she is faced with sacrificing her future happiness for the friend who has given her everything...

ebook of the month
A Time for Courage

A Time for Courage

Author: Margaret Graham Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/12/2014

This is a gripping story of courage in the face of a world in turmoil. It is previously published as A Measure of Peace. Born into a repressive Victorian household, Hannah Watson learns early of the need for courage and dignity - in the face of her father's tyranny. She soon follows her own path, to become a teacher and campaigner for women's rights. But standing up for her ideals brings Hannah savage penalties - and conflicts of loyalty. With the outbreak of war in 1914 Hannah is faced with new pressures: the joy of discovering the man she passionately loves, but the strains of knowing that his life is in constant danger.

ebook of the month

We all love a good saga. From Wuthering Heights and Jamaica Inn, to the modern works of authors like Katie Flynn, Katherine Webb and Nadine Dorries, there is something so captivating about the journey of a romantic heroine through an unfamiliar world, where the hearts and desires of all around her form the centre of everything. These stories can take place on grand settings: on the High Seas and foreign lands, or on a small cobbled street in a northern mining town. It doesn’t matter, as the journey of the heart is the most important of all. Get your tissues at the ready and find yourself happily shipwrecked on the ragged rocks of epic romance.