Summer Reading 2017

This Summer just pick a mood to suit your reading - click on a category to find out more. Also, once you've chosen your story find the format that suits you best - Paperback or eBook. We really are your one stop shop for all your reading this Summer.

This Summer just pick a mood to suit your reading - click on a category to find out more. Also once you've chosen your story pick the format that suits you best - Paperback or eBook. We really are your one stop shop for all your reading this Summer. Below are a selection of our current favourites that we will be adding to during June and July so do pop back.

Fun and Feel Good - Love the book you are reading

Emotional and Absorbing - Get lost in a beautiful story

Literary Loungers - Catch up on some top class fiction

Mysterious and Thrilling - Edge of the sunbed stuff

Action Packed and Exciting - High-Octane reading for the Summer

Another Time, Another Place - Historical stories to transport you in time

People and Places - The pick of the best real life stories

Young Adult Reads

Fun and Feel Good - Love the book you are reading

Emotional and Absorbing - Get lost in a beautiful story

The Thousand Lights Hotel

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Author: Emylia Hall Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/07/2017

THE THOUSAND LIGHTS HOTEL is the gorgeous new novel from Emylia Hall, author of Richard & Judy Summer Pick THE BOOK OF SUMMERS. Set in idyllic Italy, it's the perfect holiday read, for fans of Louise Douglas and Hannah Richell. When Kit loses her mother in tragic circumstances, she feels drawn to finally connect with the father she has never met. That search brings her to the Thousand Lights Hotel, the perfect holiday escape perched upon a cliff on the island of Elba. Within this idyllic setting a devastating truth is brought to light: shaking the foundations upon which the hotel is built, and shattering the lives of the people within it.

Literary Loungers - Catch up on some top class fiction

Mysterious and Thrilling - Edge of the sunbed stuff

Action Packed and Exciting - High-Octane reading for the Summer

Another Time, Another Place - Historical stories to transport you in time

People and Places - The pick of the best real life stories

Dadland A Journey into Uncharted Territory

Dadland A Journey into Uncharted Territory

Author: Keggie Carew Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/01/2017

It is shortlisted for the Costa Biography Award. Keggie Carew grew up under the spell of an unorthodox, enigmatic father. An undercover guerrilla agent during the Second World War, in peacetime he lived on his wits and dazzling charm. But these were not always enough to sustain a family. As his memory began to fail, Keggie embarked on a quest to unravel his story once and for all. Dadland is that journey. It takes us into shadowy corners of history, a madcap English childhood, the poignant breakdown of a family, the corridors of dementia and beyond.

Young Adult Reads

_________________________________

July and August are often times for holidays where you have more time to read so our Lovereading Expert reviewers have pulled together a list of books by a mix of authors, some that aren't the household names of your typical summer reading bookshop promotion but they believe are well worth reading.

And others, more well known and equally perfect for that summer break whether on the beach or in the mountains or just curling up in the evenings at home.

For even more choice try some other special categories to help you discover your next great read.

If You Like You'll Love. Perfect for discovering new authors based on ones you already enjoy.

The Desmond Elliott Prize. A must visit for anyone who has to have the latest and best debuts.

Books Reviewed by Readers. Find out what our Reading Panel of passionate readers thought.

Independent Authors. Discover a carefully chosen selection of independently published books to suit a range of tastes.

Summer Reading 2106

A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include: