LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Adult Fiction

It could be said that we are in a Golden Age for Provocative fiction. With more and more authors releasing books that explore the various realms of sexuality while still offering social commentary and a concentrated examination of human feelings and attitudes throughout.  Indulge your secretive sensual side, peek into the lives of others and explore a complex pleasure of human existence. Find out more in our adult fiction category.

The List

The List

Author: Joanna Bolouri Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Phoebe Henderson may be single but she sure doesn't feel fabulous. It's been a year since she found her boyfriend Alex in bed with another woman, and multiple cases of wine and extensive relationship analysis with best friend Lucy have done nothing to help. Faced with a new year but no new love, Phoebe concocts a different kind of resolution. The List: ten things she's always wanted to do in bed but has never had the chance (or the courage!) to try. A bucket list for between the sheets. One year of pleasure, no strings attached. Simple, right? Factor in meddlesome colleagues, friends with benefits, getting frisky al fresco and maybe, possibly, true love and Phoebe's got her work cut out for her.

ebook of the month
Wanted

Wanted

Author: Julie Kenner Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/01/2014

An all new erotic romance series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Stark trilogy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series, of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. He is everything I crave, all I desperately want - and he is everything I can't have. Evan Black embodies my every fantasy. He is brilliant, fierce, and devastatingly handsome. But he is also headstrong, dangerous, and burdened with secrets. My family warned me to stay away, that I could never handle Evan's dark dealings or scarred past. Maybe I should have listened. Maybe I should have run. But our desire is undeniable, and some temptations you just can't fight. And from the moment we touch - the passion between us consuming us both - I know that I will never be the same. Look for the second book in J. Kenner's sizzling Most Wanted series, Heated. J. Kenner's bestselling emotionally and erotically charged Stark trilogy is out now! Fall in love with Damien Stark and Nikki Fairchild's irresistibly sexy romance in Release Me, Claim Me and Complete Me.

ebook of the month
On Demand

On Demand

Author: Justine Elyot Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/10/2012

Stories of forbidden sex and dangerous liaisons and seductions all set around a nameless hotel, much under the ironic gaze of the all-knowing receptionist. Gives a new meaning altogether to room service, even if some of the stories are set around the bar, the gym and every nook and cranny of the luxurious establishment. From satin sheets to rubber masks, every kink is available. A striking debut by a young, new British writer.

ebook of the month
Seven Scarlet Tales

Seven Scarlet Tales

Author: Justine Elyot Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/06/2013

A brand new sizzling collection of linked short stories by the highly acclaimed author of the ebook sensation, On Demand They include the actress/director of a new production of Kiss Me Kate discovering the fun of a real life 'taming', a sizzling BDSM menage, an innocent's first day at a private fetish club and a very kinky encounter with a famous screen star.

ebook of the month
The Initiation of Ms Holly

The Initiation of Ms Holly

Author: K. D. Grace Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/10/2010

Sex with a mysterious stranger aboard a train leads Rita Holly to an initiation into the exclusive and secretive Mount club. Sophisticated and deviant rituals await Rita, as do the endless intrigues and power struggles deep within the heart of the organization. Rita learns that membership of the Mount Club is not for the sexually repressed. During her initiation, sex with her new lover from the train, Edward, is forbidden but Alex the dance instructor is happy to take his place and Leo the zoo keeper is happy to encourage Rita's animal instincts. With more and more titillating punishments in store and the club's sexy head Vivienne intent on her failing, will Holly succeed in her lengthy and lurid initiation?

ebook of the month
Body Temperature and Rising Lakeland Heatwave

Body Temperature and Rising Lakeland Heatwave

Author: K. D. Grace Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/02/2012

Can the power of lust overcome deadly intentions? A voyeuristic encounter on the fells ends in sex with a charming ghost for American Marie Warren who realises she has the ability to unleash demons. Her powers bring her to a coven of witches who practise rare sex magic that allows ghosts access to pleasures of the flesh. As ancient grudges unfold, Deacon, the demon Marie has unleashed will stop at nothing to destroy everything the coven s high priestess holds dear, including Marie and her landlord, Tim Meriwether. Only the power of lust Marie and Tim share can stop Deacon before the coven is destroyed and innocent people die?

ebook of the month
Wedding Games

Wedding Games

Author: Karen S. Smith Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/11/2012

ebook of the month

Literature has addressed sex throughout history. The joys and complexities are shown in 'The Song of Solomon' in the Bible. Byron, Chacer and Donne are famous for their compemplations on sex and desire. 

Provocative prose is not simply pornographic, and product created simply to excite and arouse. Provocative prose stands apart as it is able to offer excitement while also deliviering social commentary and an examination of human feelings and behaviour. This genre can help you to think more deeply about sex, desire and how are attitudes to this topic are formed and what impact they have. 

One of the most famous literary erotica would be Lady Chatterly's Lover by D.H. Lawrence, which manages to combine titilation and provocation while also offering character development, and an examination of the theme. 

While some will still find these books shocking and a step too far. However there are marvelous modern authors such as Henry Miller, Anais Nin, and Annie Rice with her 'Sleeping Beauty' series which was published under the name Anne Roquelaure. With the development and exploration of this genre, there is a wide and varied selection of books for those interested in indulging.