Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

debuts of the month make the most of Lovereading twitter
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

If You Like...You'll Love If You Like...You'll Love

Handpicked, interesting connections from the Lovereading team.


Like Martina Cole...You'll Love Kimberley Chambers

Backstabber by Kimberley Chambers
Backstabber
Kimberley Chambers
Vinny Butler and his family from the East end of London are back for another, their fifth, 500-plus pages of murder, infidelity and family values. In this chapter Vinny is still bent on revenge after masked gunmen burst into his...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/09/2017
Betrayal by Martina Cole
Betrayal
Martina Cole
Martina Cole’s twenty-third East End thriller is as raw and involved as one has come to expect. With huge family betrayals and some very nasty goings-on indeed. It fair pounds along leaving you breathless and probably shattered. We are introduced...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017

Back to top

Like Katie Fforde?...You'll Love Cathy Bramley

The Lemon Tree Cafe by Cathy Bramley
The Lemon Tree Cafe
Cathy Bramley
Originally published in four parts, this is the story in a single volume. If you are familiar with The Plumberry School of Comfort then you will recognise some of the characters here. We concentrate on Rosie Featherstone, her sister and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
A Secret Garden by Katie Fforde
Reader Reviewed A Secret Garden
Katie Fforde
March 2017 Book of the Month. Another joyful hug of a read from Katie Fforde, what more could you want, than to settle down with her latest book! Philly, Lorna and Anthea, all wonderful ladies, in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Back to top

Like Sophie Kinsella's Finding Audrey?...You'll Love Vicki Grant

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You by Vicki Grant
36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You
Vicki Grant
November 2017 Book of the Month A sharp, edgy, yet lovely romance for young adults. Hildy and Paul are paired in a college psychology study about relationships. They are asked 36 questions over the course of the story, and through...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella
Finding Audrey
Sophie Kinsella
Audrey’s family life is reassuringly normal. There’s her Daily Mail reading mum, computer game addicted big brother, and well-meaning dad trying, and generally failing, to say the right thing. It’s sharply observed comedy, and very funny. Audrey has problems though...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016

Back to top

Like Julia Gregson...You'll Love Dinah Jefferies

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
The Tea Planter's Wife by Dinah Jefferies
Reader Reviewed The Tea Planter's Wife
Dinah Jefferies
September 2015 Book of the Month. Chosen as a Richard and Judy Book Club selection Autumn 2015. An exotically intense, vibrant and memorable tale, set in Ceylon from 1925 and covering a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2015

Back to top

Like Sarah Hilary...You'll Love Val McDermid

Quieter Than Killing by Sarah Hilary
Reader Reviewed Quieter Than Killing
Sarah Hilary
Another fabulous addition to the mind-blowingly good ‘D.I. Marnie Rome’ series. Marnie and Noah find themselves slap in the middle of the deeds of a deviously twisted mind. Pain and suffering slyly join hands as the past haunts the present....
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/10/2017
Splinter the Silence by Val McDermid
Splinter the Silence
Val McDermid
Reader favourites Tony Hill and Carol Jordan return in another impeccable, major thriller with all the McDermid trademarks of breathless tension, unsettling graphic criminal details and a plot engineered inch by inch to grip and never let go. Forget their...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016

Back to top

Like Annie Darling...You'll Love Jenny Colgan

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop by Annie Darling
True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop
Annie Darling
It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it? Another delightful novel from the author...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017
Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan
Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery
Jenny Colgan
A delightful tasty treat of a Christmas (or any time of the year) read, set on a fascinating Cornish tidal-island village. Polly, Huckle and friends return, with Neil the Puffin often stealing the limelight, this could though, easily be a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/10/2016

Back to top

Like Helen Simonson...You'll Love Jennifer Ryan

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson
Reader Reviewed The Summer Before the War
Helen Simonson
Despite the title – The Summer Before the War – which this terrific novel does indeed trace, it also spills into the horrors of the war years and eventually releases us back into some sort of very different peace. Set...
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/03/2017
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir by Jennifer Ryan
Reader Reviewed The Chilbury Ladies' Choir
Jennifer Ryan
An engaging and charmingly bittersweet slice of fiction set during the Second World War. In a Kent village during 1940, the vicar closes the choir, as the ladies of the village start their own choir, the small rebellion creates a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Back to top See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter
  

New Author Recommendations from Passionate Book Experts

_________________________

 

We’ve all got friends who read more than we do and sometimes these friends are useful in helping us work out what to read next.  But do bear us in mind as well! At Lovereading, we hope you’ll consider our guidance as a ‘friend’ too! Of course, for the full service you just need to go to the Lovereading site and use the exclusive ‘Author Like for Like’ tool … Then go to a dinner party and show off a little! (www.lovereading.co.uk/authorrec)

Dawn French
Kathy Lette
Carole Matthews
Fern Britton
John le Carre
Paul Vidich
Victoria Hislop
Lucy Foley
Tim Weaver
Mark Sennen
Paula Hawkins
Claire Kendal
Robert Harris
Mark Mills
Rachel Joyce
Ruth Hogan
Helen Simonson
Jennifer Ryan

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools