book price comparison shadow land elizabeth kostova before the fall lyrebird lovereading canvas bags
Vouchers


If You Like...You'll Love If You Like...You'll Love

Handpicked, interesting connections from the Lovereading team.


Like Liane Moriarty?...You'll Love T A Cotterell

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty
Reader Reviewed Truly Madly Guilty
Liane Moriarty
May 2017 Book of the Month. Simply fabulous, this is a truly beautiful, mind-popping story. I must admit to jigging up and down with excitement when ‘Truly Madly Guilty’ arrived on my desk, Liane Moriarty has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/04/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39
What Alice Knew by TA Cotterell
Reader Reviewed What Alice Knew
TA Cotterell
May 2017 Debut of the Month. What Alice Knew is enough to devastate anyone. Admittedly I would not always have acted as she did but OMG she had some tough choices to make after a dreadful...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Paula Hawkins?...You'll Love Claire Kendal

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins
In the footsteps of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and S.J. Watson's Before I Go to Sleep, the unreliable narrator domestic drama of untruths is the new 'hot' genre. The author was best known under another name for chick...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Second Sister by Claire Kendal
The Second Sister
Claire Kendal
A sublimely intense, and heart-pumping psychological thriller. Ten years on from the disappearance of her older sister, Ella begins to uncover some potential leads, yet she feels that someone is watching her, waiting. The story is set over 20 days,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Harriet Evans?...You'll Love Sophie Pembroke

The Butterfly Summer by Harriet Evans
Reader Reviewed The Butterfly Summer
Harriet Evans
A gorgeous, loveable read, this hovers on the edge of the feel of a fairytale, of being almost dreamlike, yet at the same time it is startlingly believable and real. Nina Parr is 25, divorced, living at home and working...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/05/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Last Days of Summer by Sophie Pembroke
The Last Days of Summer
Sophie Pembroke
This book is easy to fall in love with, it’s delightfully warm and captivating, with gripping notes of intrigue. Saskia returns to her grandparents home of Rosewood after two years spent avoiding her family, can she survive a golden wedding...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Laura Barnett?...You'll Love Fiona Harper

The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett
Reader Reviewed The Versions of Us
Laura Barnett
Spanning the lives of a couple (and their friends, lovers and family) over several decades from Cambridge undergraduates to old age with an affection for the characters that drips off the page, we follow the subtle (and at times frustrating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/12/2015
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Other Us by Fiona Harper
The Other Us
Fiona Harper
Initially you think this could be a time travel novel or alternative universe tale but then you discover it is a clever device to allow the protagonist to explore her life. Once you accept there are no explanations offered for...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Victoria Hislop?...You'll Love Patricia Wilson

The Island by Victoria Hislop
The Island
Victoria Hislop
A 2013 World Book Night selection. Winner of Newcomer of the Year at the Galaxy British Book Awards 2007.Something a bit different, a bit special. A well-researched family history which takes the present day characters back to...
Format: Paperback (b Format) - Released: 10/04/2006
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Island of Secrets by Patricia Wilson
Reader Reviewed Island of Secrets
Patricia Wilson
May 2017 Debut of the Month. Right from the start we realise this is a Montague/Capulet situation; a feud between families, in this case from Crete, that spills blood only here our...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Anne Tyler?...You'll Love Emma Straub

A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler
A Spool of Blue Thread
Anne Tyler
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015. A beautiful, long tale of three generations of the Whitshank family and the house they have built and live in. Nothing really happens until the final tragedy and yet it is so full...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2015
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Modern Lovers by Emma Straub
Modern Lovers
Emma Straub
Summer might be fading over the horizon but Straub's new novel is a perfect summer novel for all seasons: witty, touching, humane and gently humorous. A tale of complicated relationships set in Brooklyn this proves as light-hearted as her father,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Erica James?...You'll Love Veronica Henry

The Dandelion Years by Erica James
The Dandelion Years
Erica James
A meatier read than is the author’s norm with a lot of research into the World War II years at Bletchley Park for our present day protagonist, Saska, discovers a hidden love affair while valuing an estate’s library with her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/06/2015
Lovereading Price: £7.19
The Forever House by Veronica Henry
The Forever House
Veronica Henry
Gorgeously affectionate, loving, and generous, this is a read to escape into and really enjoy. Hunters Moon is a forever home, yet the current occupants are selling up and when Belinda takes on the sale, she finds herself becoming emotionally...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Nicci French?...You'll Love Nikki Owen

Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel by Nicci French
Reader Reviewed Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel
Nicci French
Writing as Nicci French, husband and wife team Nicci Gerrard and Sean French have quickly established themselves as leading lights in the murky waters of psychological crime writing and have now embarked on their first series, featuring psychotherapist Frieda Klein,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/05/2015
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Killing Files by Nikki Owen
Reader Reviewed The Killing Files
Nikki Owen
One of our Books of the Year 2016. A piercing, fast-paced and absolutely riveting read, the second book in ‘The Project Trilogy’ lives up to expectations. Having been gripped by the first in the series, I really do recommend starting...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/06/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Jennifer Worth?...You'll Love Pam Weaver

Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s by Jennifer Worth
Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s
Jennifer Worth
Great stories about the lost world of London’s East End in the 50s, before the slum clearances, when community was all-important and no one locked their doors. Jennifer Worth, attached to an order of nuns, was the midwife. This...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s
Pam Weaver
A wonderful memoir about life as a nursery nurse and nanny in the 1960s, for fans of Call the Midwife. The stories of the children Pam looked after are heart-warming and heartbreaking, sad and uplifting. This is the story...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2013
Lovereading Price: £5.59

Back to top See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane
  

New Author Recommendations from Passionate Book Experts

_________________________

 

We’ve all got friends who read more than we do and sometimes these friends are useful in helping us work out what to read next.  But do bear us in mind as well! At Lovereading, we hope you’ll consider our guidance as a ‘friend’ too! Of course, for the full service you just need to go to the Lovereading site and use the exclusive ‘Author Like for Like’ tool … Then go to a dinner party and show off a little! (www.lovereading.co.uk/authorrec)

Liane Moriarty
TA Cotterell
Paula Hawkins
Claire Kendal
Harriet Evans
Sophie Pembroke
Laura Barnett
Fiona Harper
Victoria Hislop
Patricia Wilson
Anne Tyler
Emma Straub
Erica James
Veronica Henry
Nicci French
Nikki Owen
Jennifer Worth
Pam Weaver

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools