Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

books of the month likeyoulove make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

If You Like...You'll Love If You Like...You'll Love

Handpicked, interesting connections from the Lovereading team.


Like Martina Cole...You'll Love Kimberley Chambers

Backstabber by Kimberley Chambers
Backstabber
Kimberley Chambers
Vinny Butler and his family from the East end of London are back for another, their fifth, 500-plus pages of murder, infidelity and family values. In this chapter Vinny is still bent on revenge after masked gunmen burst into his...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/09/2017
Betrayal by Martina Cole
Betrayal
Martina Cole
Martina Cole’s twenty-third East End thriller is as raw and involved as one has come to expect. With huge family betrayals and some very nasty goings-on indeed. It fair pounds along leaving you breathless and probably shattered. We are introduced...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017

Back to top

Like Katie Fforde?...You'll Love Cathy Bramley

The Lemon Tree Cafe by Cathy Bramley
The Lemon Tree Cafe
Cathy Bramley
Originally published in four parts, this is the story in a single volume. If you are familiar with The Plumberry School of Comfort then you will recognise some of the characters here. We concentrate on Rosie Featherstone, her sister and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
A Secret Garden by Katie Fforde
Reader Reviewed A Secret Garden
Katie Fforde
March 2017 Book of the Month. Another joyful hug of a read from Katie Fforde, what more could you want, than to settle down with her latest book! Philly, Lorna and Anthea, all wonderful ladies, in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Back to top

Like Sophie Kinsella's Finding Audrey?...You'll Love Vicki Grant

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You by Vicki Grant
36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You
Vicki Grant
November 2017 Book of the Month A sharp, edgy, yet lovely romance for young adults. Hildy and Paul are paired in a college psychology study about relationships. They are asked 36 questions over the course of the story, and through...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella
Finding Audrey
Sophie Kinsella
Audrey’s family life is reassuringly normal. There’s her Daily Mail reading mum, computer game addicted big brother, and well-meaning dad trying, and generally failing, to say the right thing. It’s sharply observed comedy, and very funny. Audrey has problems though...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016

Back to top

Like Julia Gregson...You'll Love Dinah Jefferies

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
The Tea Planter's Wife by Dinah Jefferies
Reader Reviewed The Tea Planter's Wife
Dinah Jefferies
September 2015 Book of the Month. Chosen as a Richard and Judy Book Club selection Autumn 2015. An exotically intense, vibrant and memorable tale, set in Ceylon from 1925 and covering a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2015

Back to top

Like Sarah Hilary...You'll Love Val McDermid

Quieter Than Killing by Sarah Hilary
Reader Reviewed Quieter Than Killing
Sarah Hilary
Another fabulous addition to the mind-blowingly good ‘D.I. Marnie Rome’ series. Marnie and Noah find themselves slap in the middle of the deeds of a deviously twisted mind. Pain and suffering slyly join hands as the past haunts the present....
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/10/2017
Splinter the Silence by Val McDermid
Splinter the Silence
Val McDermid
Reader favourites Tony Hill and Carol Jordan return in another impeccable, major thriller with all the McDermid trademarks of breathless tension, unsettling graphic criminal details and a plot engineered inch by inch to grip and never let go. Forget their...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016

Back to top

Like Annie Darling...You'll Love Jenny Colgan

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop by Annie Darling
True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop
Annie Darling
It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it? Another delightful novel from the author...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017
Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan
Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery
Jenny Colgan
A delightful tasty treat of a Christmas (or any time of the year) read, set on a fascinating Cornish tidal-island village. Polly, Huckle and friends return, with Neil the Puffin often stealing the limelight, this could though, easily be a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/10/2016

Back to top

Like Helen Simonson...You'll Love Jennifer Ryan

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson
Reader Reviewed The Summer Before the War
Helen Simonson
Despite the title – The Summer Before the War – which this terrific novel does indeed trace, it also spills into the horrors of the war years and eventually releases us back into some sort of very different peace. Set...
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/03/2017
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir by Jennifer Ryan
Reader Reviewed The Chilbury Ladies' Choir
Jennifer Ryan
An engaging and charmingly bittersweet slice of fiction set during the Second World War. In a Kent village during 1940, the vicar closes the choir, as the ladies of the village start their own choir, the small rebellion creates a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Back to top See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh
  

New Author Recommendations from Passionate Book Experts

_________________________

 

We’ve all got friends who read more than we do and sometimes these friends are useful in helping us work out what to read next.  But do bear us in mind as well! At Lovereading, we hope you’ll consider our guidance as a ‘friend’ too! Of course, for the full service you just need to go to the Lovereading site and use the exclusive ‘Author Like for Like’ tool … Then go to a dinner party and show off a little! (www.lovereading.co.uk/authorrec)

Dawn French
Kathy Lette
Carole Matthews
Fern Britton
John le Carre
Paul Vidich
Victoria Hislop
Lucy Foley
Tim Weaver
Mark Sennen
Paula Hawkins
Claire Kendal
Robert Harris
Mark Mills
Rachel Joyce
Ruth Hogan
Helen Simonson
Jennifer Ryan

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools