linwood barclay author of the month betrayal martina cole scandi crime Maxim Jakubowskis Selection Penguin originals V2
Vouchers


If You Like...You'll Love If You Like...You'll Love

Handpicked, interesting connections from the Lovereading team.


Like Louise Doughty?...You'll Love Elizabeth Heathcote

Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
Reader Reviewed Apple Tree Yard
Louise Doughty
Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger - Thriller of the Year 2014. A gripping psychological thriller. Yvonne Carmichael is a woman who prides herself on her ability to control her life and achieve what she wants. The tale...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Undertow by Elizabeth Heathcote
Undertow
Elizabeth Heathcote
September 2016 Debut of the Month. A tension-filled family drama, which encourages thoughts to twist and turn. The prologue sets questions in motion, trapping them in the back of your mind, ready to pounce. A chance...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/09/2016
Lovereading Price: £10.39

Back to top

Like Gillian Flynn?...You'll Love Christobel Kent

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Gone Girl
Gillian Flynn
The book that has taken the world by storm, now a huge film starring Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike. Brilliant, scintillating, dark and manipulative, packed with twists and turns this is every bit as good as everyone says it is....
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/09/2014
Lovereading Price: £7.19
The Loving Husband by Christobel Kent
Reader Reviewed The Loving Husband
Christobel Kent
A darkly mesmerising tale exploring trust, love and deeply hidden secrets. Fran’s life is thrown into turmoil, causing her to question her husband, her love and herself, just what is the truth? The prologue emits chills of disquiet, certain words...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like M.J. Arlidge?...You'll Love Paul Finch

Eeny Meeny by M. J. Arlidge
Reader Reviewed Eeny Meeny
M. J. Arlidge
May 2014 Debut of the Month. Introducing DI Helen Grace of the Southampton Constabulary, a woman with a past and a strange fetish which...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/05/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Strangers by Paul Finch
Strangers
Paul Finch
Whoohee, this is a fierce, adrenaline rush of a read, and it packs a huge punch of attitude. PC Lucy Clayburn is desperate to get onto CID, she finds herself undercover and in danger when she joins the Serious Crime...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/09/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Jojo Moyes?...You'll Love Hina Belitz

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
Reader Reviewed Me Before You
Jojo Moyes
A gifted, high achiever walks out of his flat one morning and gets hit by a taxi. We pick up on him a few years later when he is finding it impossible to accept and adapt to his paraplegic life....
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Set Me Free by Hina Belitz
Reader Reviewed Set Me Free
Hina Belitz
A 17 year old Muslim girl relates this story of her childhood in Lahore, Pakistan, her flight to Clerkenwell, London, the loss of her mother, her arranged marriage at 16 and her extraordinary ability to pour out love. She clings...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/08/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Cecelia Ahern?...You'll Love Eva Woods

How to Fall in Love by Cecelia Ahern
Reader Reviewed How to Fall in Love
Cecelia Ahern
Christine, very conscientiously, runs an employment agency where she takes a great interest in her clients, attempting to assist them in every way she can. She is also slightly obsessed with self-help books. She inadvertently stumbles across two young men...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/04/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Ex Factor by Eva Woods
The Ex Factor
Eva Woods
Another gorgeously bright and bubbly, yet beautifully warm-hearted novel by Eva Woods. Four women, with various reasons for being single, decide that their ex men folk might just be the right fit for their friends. There are plenty of amusing...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/09/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like S. J. Watson?...You'll Love Thorne Moore

Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
Before I Go to Sleep
S. J. Watson
A stylish, gripping and surprising thriller, which is now a film starring Nicole Kidman and Colin Firth. Christine suffers from a strange amnesia which means that each day starts afresh with no memories of the one before. Cared for by...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Unravelling by Thorne Moore
The Unravelling
Thorne Moore
Thorne Moore delves deep into the dark corners of a mind disturbed by the wicked acts of childhood that refuse to stay hidden in this edgy psychological thriller. A simple, innocent moment unlocks memories that have long been buried and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/07/2016
Lovereading Price: £7.19

Back to top

Like Paula Hawkins?...You'll Love Holly Seddon

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins
In the footsteps of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and S.J. Watson's Before I Go to Sleep, the unreliable narrator domestic drama of untruths is the new 'hot' genre. The author was best known under another name for chick...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Try Not to Breathe Shocking. Page-Turning. A Breath-Taking Psychological Thriller by Holly Seddon
Reader Reviewed Try Not to Breathe Shocking. Page-Turning. A Breath-Taking Psychological Thriller
Holly Seddon
July 2016 Debut of the Month Penetrating and intense, ‘Try Not to Breathe’ is a chokingly dark debut thriller. Amy and Alex are the same age, Alex is divorced and drinking herself to an early grave,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/07/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Nicci French?...You'll Love Nikki Owen

Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel by Nicci French
Reader Reviewed Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel
Nicci French
Writing as Nicci French, husband and wife team Nicci Gerrard and Sean French have quickly established themselves as leading lights in the murky waters of psychological crime writing and have now embarked on their first series, featuring psychotherapist Frieda Klein,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/05/2015
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Killing Files by Nikki Owen
Reader Reviewed The Killing Files
Nikki Owen
A piercing, fast-paced and absolutely riveting read, the second book in ‘The Project Trilogy’ lives up to expectations. Having been gripped by the first in the series, I really do recommend starting with ‘Subject 375’ which was previously titled ‘The...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/06/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Jennifer Worth?...You'll Love Pam Weaver

Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s by Jennifer Worth
Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s
Jennifer Worth
Great stories about the lost world of London’s East End in the 50s, before the slum clearances, when community was all-important and no one locked their doors. Jennifer Worth, attached to an order of nuns, was the midwife. This...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s
Pam Weaver
A wonderful memoir about life as a nursery nurse and nanny in the 1960s, for fans of Call the Midwife. The stories of the children Pam looked after are heart-warming and heartbreaking, sad and uplifting. This is the story...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2013
Lovereading Price: £5.59

Back to top See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda
  

New Author Recommendations from Passionate Book Experts

_________________________

We’ve all got friends who read more than we do and sometimes these friends are useful in helping us work out what to read next. But do bear us in mind as well! At Lovereading, we hope you’ll consider our guidance as a ‘friend’ too! Of course, for the full service you just need to go to the Lovereading site and use the exclusive ‘Author Like for Like’ tool … Then go to a dinner party and show off a little! (www.lovereading.co.uk/authorrec)

Louise Doughty
Elizabeth Heathcote
Gillian Flynn
Christobel Kent
M. J. Arlidge
Paul Finch
Jojo Moyes
Hina Belitz
Cecelia Ahern
Eva Woods
S. J. Watson
Thorne Moore
Paula Hawkins
Holly Seddon
Nicci French
Nikki Owen
Jennifer Worth
Pam Weaver

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools