nobodys son cathy glass paypal a gentleman in moscow hold back the stars win prizes
Vouchers


If You Like...You'll Love If You Like...You'll Love

Handpicked, interesting connections from the Lovereading team.


Like Stieg Larsson?...You'll Love Sheena Kamal

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Stieg Larsson
A forty year old mystery all mixed up with family feuds, fraud and corruption this is the first of a trilogy. There is plenty to keep your interest hooked and the two main characters are original and engaging. In places...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/06/2015
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Eyes Like Mine by Sheena Kamal
Reader Reviewed Eyes Like Mine
Sheena Kamal
February 2017 Debut of the Month. A wonderfully intense and dramatic thriller, one that highlights the background, exposes the concealed, yet is action-packed and constantly moving. Nora Watts gave up her child, 15 years later that...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39

Back to top

Like Jo Nesbo?...You'll Love Sandrone Dazieri

The Son by Jo Nesbo
The Son
Jo Nesbo
Originally hailed as ‘the new Stieg Larsson’, Jo Nesbo now sets the international standard for brilliant, heart-pumping, Scandinavian noir. Most famous for his Harry Hole series, this is a standalone novel and is a perfect place to start if you...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Kill the Father by Sandrone Dazieri
Reader Reviewed Kill the Father
Sandrone Dazieri
February 2017 Debut of the Month. A huge, almost sprawling thriller awaits, yet one that is ferocious, intense, and so, so readable. Set in Italy, Dante Torre and Captain Columba Caselli, both tortured souls, are enticed...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39

Back to top

Like Rachel Joyce?...You'll Love Ruth Hogan

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry
Rachel Joyce
Winner of the Specsavers National Book Awards 'New Writer of the Year' 2012. Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2012. This is one of those books that you can’t help but fall in love with. Experienced radio playwright...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2013
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan
The Keeper of Lost Things
Ruth Hogan
Oh my, this is totally and completely gorgeous, in fact, an absolute treasure! An author leaves all his worldly possessions, and a hoard of lost lonely items, to his assistant Laura, can Laura reunite the lost things with their owners?...
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/01/2017
Lovereading Price: £13.59

Back to top

Like Helen Simonson?...You'll Love Jennifer Ryan

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson
Reader Reviewed The Summer Before the War
Helen Simonson
One of our Books of the Year 2016. Despite the title – The Summer Before the War – which this terrific novel does indeed trace, it also spills into the horrors of the war years and eventually releases us back...
Format: Hardback - Released: 24/03/2016
Lovereading Price: £11.99
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir by Jennifer Ryan
Reader Reviewed The Chilbury Ladies' Choir
Jennifer Ryan
An engaging and charmingly bittersweet slice of fiction set during the Second World War. In a Kent village during 1940, the vicar closes the choir, as the ladies of the village start their own choir, the small rebellion creates a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39

Back to top

Like Cecelia Ahern?...You'll Love Cathy Kelly

How to Fall in Love by Cecelia Ahern
Reader Reviewed How to Fall in Love
Cecelia Ahern
Christine, very conscientiously, runs an employment agency where she takes a great interest in her clients, attempting to assist them in every way she can. She is also slightly obsessed with self-help books. She inadvertently stumbles across two young men...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/04/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Between Sisters by Cathy Kelly
Reader Reviewed Between Sisters
Cathy Kelly
Another lovely, heartfelt, so very readable tale from Cathy Kelly. Sisters Cassie and Coco find plenty of bumps and difficulties in their path, and slowly begin to realise how trauma from their childhood is still affecting them today. Cathy Kelly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/10/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like S. J. Watson?...You'll Love Thorne Moore

Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
Before I Go to Sleep
S. J. Watson
A stylish, gripping and surprising thriller, which is now a film starring Nicole Kidman and Colin Firth. Christine suffers from a strange amnesia which means that each day starts afresh with no memories of the one before. Cared for by...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Unravelling by Thorne Moore
The Unravelling
Thorne Moore
Thorne Moore delves deep into the dark corners of a mind disturbed by the wicked acts of childhood that refuse to stay hidden in this edgy psychological thriller. A simple, innocent moment unlocks memories that have long been buried and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/07/2016
Lovereading Price: £7.19

Back to top

Like Paula Hawkins?...You'll Love Holly Seddon

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins
In the footsteps of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and S.J. Watson's Before I Go to Sleep, the unreliable narrator domestic drama of untruths is the new 'hot' genre. The author was best known under another name for chick...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39
Try Not to Breathe Shocking. Page-Turning. A Breath-Taking Psychological Thriller by Holly Seddon
Reader Reviewed Try Not to Breathe Shocking. Page-Turning. A Breath-Taking Psychological Thriller
Holly Seddon
One of our Books of the Year 2016. July 2016 Debut of the Month Penetrating and intense, ‘Try Not to Breathe’ is a chokingly dark debut thriller. Amy and Alex are the same age, Alex is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/07/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Nicci French?...You'll Love Nikki Owen

Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel by Nicci French
Reader Reviewed Thursday's Child: A Frieda Klein Novel
Nicci French
Writing as Nicci French, husband and wife team Nicci Gerrard and Sean French have quickly established themselves as leading lights in the murky waters of psychological crime writing and have now embarked on their first series, featuring psychotherapist Frieda Klein,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/05/2015
Lovereading Price: £6.39
The Killing Files by Nikki Owen
Reader Reviewed The Killing Files
Nikki Owen
One of our Books of the Year 2016. A piercing, fast-paced and absolutely riveting read, the second book in ‘The Project Trilogy’ lives up to expectations. Having been gripped by the first in the series, I really do recommend starting...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/06/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39

Back to top

Like Jennifer Worth?...You'll Love Pam Weaver

Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s by Jennifer Worth
Call The Midwife : A True Story of the East End in the 1950s
Jennifer Worth
Great stories about the lost world of London’s East End in the 50s, before the slum clearances, when community was all-important and no one locked their doors. Jennifer Worth, attached to an order of nuns, was the midwife. This...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £7.19
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s
Pam Weaver
A wonderful memoir about life as a nursery nurse and nanny in the 1960s, for fans of Call the Midwife. The stories of the children Pam looked after are heart-warming and heartbreaking, sad and uplifting. This is the story...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2013
Lovereading Price: £5.59

Back to top See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh
  

New Author Recommendations from Passionate Book Experts

_________________________

 

We’ve all got friends who read more than we do and sometimes these friends are useful in helping us work out what to read next.  But do bear us in mind as well! At Lovereading, we hope you’ll consider our guidance as a ‘friend’ too! Of course, for the full service you just need to go to the Lovereading site and use the exclusive ‘Author Like for Like’ tool … Then go to a dinner party and show off a little! (www.lovereading.co.uk/authorrec)

Stieg Larsson
Sheena Kamal
Jo Nesbo
Sandrone Dazieri
Rachel Joyce
Ruth Hogan
Helen Simonson
Jennifer Ryan
Cecelia Ahern
Cathy Kelly
S. J. Watson
Thorne Moore
Paula Hawkins
Holly Seddon
Nicci French
Nikki Owen
Jennifer Worth
Pam Weaver

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools