hold back the stars when i was invisible eleanor oliphant twitter Maxim Jakubowskis Selection
Search our site
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter Read the opening extract of the brand new Karin Slaughter book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Romantic Fiction Romantic Fiction

Love is all around us, they say. Well, it certainly is here. Romance for the bus, bath, beach, bed or best friend’s birthday!

This Month's Featured Books

The Postcard by Fern Britton
The Postcard
Fern Britton
Penny is a TV producer who, when filming in Cornwall, met and fell in love with the local vicar. Now, five years and a small child later, life is not treating her well. Coupled with her present hopelessness is her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017
Say My Name by Allegra Huston
Say My Name
Allegra Huston
August 2017 Debut of the Month As it dances across thoughts and emotions, ‘Say My Name’ proves to be a beautiful, thoughtful, and seductive read. Eve is 48, her life is stagnant until she finds a broken violin and meets...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/07/2017
The Little Teashop of Lost and Found by Trisha Ashley
The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
Trisha Ashley
Oh what a glorious treat of a book this is, warm and enticing, with captivating dark and spicy notes. Alice has experienced loss and rejection during her life, baking soothes her soul, and just when she experiences her most heartbreaking...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017
The Invitation by Lucy Foley
The Invitation
Lucy Foley
A sophisticated, expressive, and emotional story set in the glamorous Italian film promotion world of the 1950’s. Hal and Stella meet at a party, an immediate connection flares into life, yet the spectre of war holds both in a devastating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/06/2017

Last Month's Featured Books

The Forever House by Veronica Henry

The Forever House
Veronica Henry
Gorgeously affectionate, loving, and generous, this is a read to escape into and really enjoy. Hunters Moon is a forever home, yet the current occupants are selling up and when...

The Wind off the Small Isles by Mary Stewart

The Wind off the Small Isles
Mary Stewart
The Wind Off the Small Isles is beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now available in paperback for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of

The Month Before's Featured Books

Under a Sardinian Sky by Sara Alexander

Under a Sardinian Sky
Sara Alexander
An expressive and heartfelt relationship tale set in a gloriously evocative 1950’s Sardinia. Carmela is engaged to the son of the town’s wealthiest family, however finds herself questioning his overbearing...

The Light We Lost by Jill Santopolo

Reader Reviewed The Light We Lost
Jill Santopolo
June 2017 Debut of the Month. My goodness me did these two have a passion, a chemistry that burned so bright it...

Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern

Lyrebird
Cecelia Ahern
Just so, so gorgeous! Laura lives on her own in the woodland wilds of South West Ireland, a film crew discover she has a special gift, will she be exploited...

A New Map of Love by Abi Oliver

A New Map of Love
Abi Oliver
An entertaining and charmingly poignant portrait of a provincial widower’s burgeoning new life following the death of his wife. It’s 1964, and 57 year-old antiques dealer George has lost his...

Holiday in the Hamptons by Sarah Morgan

Holiday in the Hamptons
Sarah Morgan
Just one huge loving hug from start to finish. Felicity flees as fast as her heart and mind will let her when she realises her ex-husband is back in town....

Can't Buy Me Love by Jane Lovering

Can't Buy Me Love
Jane Lovering
When Willow runs into her old university crush, she's a new woman with a new look - not to mention rather wealthy after a substantial inheritance. Could she be lucky...

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Reader Reviewed Eligible
Curtis Sittenfeld
Can a retelling of ‘Pride and Prejudice' possibly work? Well, this novel proves it can. The Austen Project consists of six contemporary authors, each retelling one of Jane Austen’s novels....

Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks

Two by Two
Nicholas Sparks
Russell rises swiftly into a high-powered job until it all comes crashing round him and he now has to spend time at home so there is a slight role reversal...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper
  

Add to favourites

Love’s Labours Found

_______________________________

Some people say it’s not their cup of tea. But have they tried every blend? From handsome aristocrats to family feuds, holiday flings, to forbidden fruits; local community taboos to young love’s dream there’s something here to ignite passion in the hardest of hearts.

 

Whether you’re looking for something for the beach, a happy place on the way to work, or the next instalment of a much-loved character’s car-crash love-life, we’ve hand-picked the very best in romantic fiction for all tastes. Why not sign up for our email to keep up to date with new love, check out the Book of the Month recommendations for inspiration, or simply judge a book by its cover? Love at first sight!

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Jane Dawkins
Rosamunde Pilcher
Nora Roberts
V.C. Andrews
Mary Jane Staples
Katie Flynn
Anna Jacobs
Audrey Howard
Anita Burgh
Catherine Cookson
Lyn Andrews
Gilda O'Neill
Joanna Trollope
Joanna Lindsey
Kinley MacGregor
Barbara Erskine

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools