paypal Maxim Jakubowskis Selection finding gobi before the fall desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Best Laid Plans by Kathy Lette Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathy Lette book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Romantic Fiction Romantic Fiction

Love is all around us, they say. Well, it certainly is here. Romance for the bus, bath, beach, bed or best friend’s birthday!

This Month's Featured Books

The Postcard by Fern Britton
The Postcard
Fern Britton
Penny is a TV producer who, when filming in Cornwall, met and fell in love with the local vicar. Now, five years and a small child later, life is not treating her well. Coupled with her present hopelessness is her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017
Say My Name by Allegra Huston
Say My Name
Allegra Huston
July 2017 eBook of the Month. As it dances across thoughts and emotions, ‘Say My Name’ proves to be a beautiful, thoughtful, and seductive read. Eve is 48, her life is stagnant...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/07/2017
The Forever House by Veronica Henry
The Forever House
Veronica Henry
Gorgeously affectionate, loving, and generous, this is a read to escape into and really enjoy. Hunters Moon is a forever home, yet the current occupants are selling up and when Belinda takes on the sale, she finds herself becoming emotionally...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
The Little Teashop of Lost and Found by Trisha Ashley
The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
Trisha Ashley
Oh what a glorious treat of a book this is, warm and enticing, with captivating dark and spicy notes. Alice has experienced loss and rejection during her life, baking soothes her soul, and just when she experiences her most heartbreaking...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017
The Invitation by Lucy Foley
The Invitation
Lucy Foley
A sophisticated, expressive, and emotional story set in the glamorous Italian film promotion world of the 1950’s. Hal and Stella meet at a party, an immediate connection flares into life, yet the spectre of war holds both in a devastating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/06/2017
The Wind off the Small Isles by Mary Stewart
The Wind off the Small Isles
Mary Stewart
The Wind Off the Small Isles is beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now available in paperback for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore....
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017

Last Month's Featured Books

Under a Sardinian Sky by Sara Alexander

Under a Sardinian Sky
Sara Alexander
An expressive and heartfelt relationship tale set in a gloriously evocative 1950’s Sardinia. Carmela is engaged to the son of the town’s wealthiest family, however finds herself questioning his overbearing...

The Light We Lost by Jill Santopolo

Reader Reviewed The Light We Lost
Jill Santopolo
June 2017 Debut of the Month. My goodness me did these two have a passion, a chemistry that burned so bright it...

Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern

Lyrebird
Cecelia Ahern
Just so, so gorgeous! Laura lives on her own in the woodland wilds of South West Ireland, a film crew discover she has a special gift, will she be exploited...

A New Map of Love by Abi Oliver

A New Map of Love
Abi Oliver
An entertaining and charmingly poignant portrait of a provincial widower’s burgeoning new life following the death of his wife. It’s 1964, and 57 year-old antiques dealer George has lost his...

Holiday in the Hamptons by Sarah Morgan

Holiday in the Hamptons
Sarah Morgan
Just one huge loving hug from start to finish. Felicity flees as fast as her heart and mind will let her when she realises her ex-husband is back in town....

Can't Buy Me Love by Jane Lovering

Can't Buy Me Love
Jane Lovering
When Willow runs into her old university crush, she's a new woman with a new look - not to mention rather wealthy after a substantial inheritance. Could she be lucky...

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Reader Reviewed Eligible
Curtis Sittenfeld
Can a retelling of ‘Pride and Prejudice' possibly work? Well, this novel proves it can. The Austen Project consists of six contemporary authors, each retelling one of Jane Austen’s novels....

Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks

Two by Two
Nicholas Sparks
Russell rises swiftly into a high-powered job until it all comes crashing round him and he now has to spend time at home so there is a slight role reversal...

The Month Before's Featured Books

An Unlikely Agent by Jane Menczer

Reader Reviewed An Unlikely Agent
Jane Menczer
May 2017 Debut of the Month. An enthralling Edwardian espionage thriller featuring an endearing, independent female lead and lashings of intrigue.London, 1905, and Margaret...

Reader, I Married Him by Tracy Chevalier

Reader, I Married Him
Tracy Chevalier
A collection of short stories celebrating Charlotte Bronte, published in the year of her bicentenary and stemming from the now immortal words from her great work Jane Eyre.

The Summerhouse by the Sea by Jenny Oliver

The Summerhouse by the Sea
Jenny Oliver
Ahh, this is a lovely, warm-hearted, treasure of a read. Siblings Ava and Rory take a trip down memory lane when they attend their grandmother’s funeral in Spain. Will a...

The Last Days of Summer by Sophie Pembroke

The Last Days of Summer
Sophie Pembroke
This book is easy to fall in love with, it’s delightfully warm and captivating, with gripping notes of intrigue. Saskia returns to her grandparents home of Rosewood after two years...

The Other Us by Fiona Harper

The Other Us
Fiona Harper
Initially you think this could be a time travel novel or alternative universe tale but then you discover it is a clever device to allow the protagonist to explore her...

Before the Rains by Dinah Jefferies

Before the Rains
Dinah Jefferies
A gorgeously expressive and captivating novel, set in 1930’s India at the height of the struggle for independence against British rule. 28 year old photographer Eliza agrees to document the...

Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh

Mr Gandy's Grand Tour
Alan Titchmarsh
The new bestselling novel from Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. Mr Gandy escapes his humdrum life with an unexpected Grand Tour of Europe where drama, romance and...

The Queen of Wishful Thinking by Milly Johnson

The Queen of Wishful Thinking
Milly Johnson
Milly Johnson writes warm, funny and poignant novels about the universal issues of friendship, family, love, good food and that little bit of magic in life that sometimes visits the...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel
  

Add to favourites

Love’s Labours Found

_______________________________

Some people say it’s not their cup of tea. But have they tried every blend? From handsome aristocrats to family feuds, holiday flings, to forbidden fruits; local community taboos to young love’s dream there’s something here to ignite passion in the hardest of hearts.

 

Whether you’re looking for something for the beach, a happy place on the way to work, or the next instalment of a much-loved character’s car-crash love-life, we’ve hand-picked the very best in romantic fiction for all tastes. Why not sign up for our email to keep up to date with new love, check out the Book of the Month recommendations for inspiration, or simply judge a book by its cover? Love at first sight!

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Jane Dawkins
Rosamunde Pilcher
Nora Roberts
V.C. Andrews
Mary Jane Staples
Katie Flynn
Anna Jacobs
Audrey Howard
Anita Burgh
Catherine Cookson
Lyn Andrews
Gilda O'Neill
Joanna Trollope
Joanna Lindsey
Kinley MacGregor
Barbara Erskine

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools