Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

eleanor oliphant rebus 30th anniversary debuts of the month
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Romantic Fiction Romantic Fiction

Love is all around us, they say. Well, it certainly is here. Romance for the bus, bath, beach, bed or best friend’s birthday!

Books of the Month

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You by Vicki Grant
36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You
Vicki Grant
November 2017 Book of the Month A sharp, edgy, yet lovely romance for young adults. Hildy and Paul are paired in a college psychology study about relationships. They are asked 36 questions over the course of the story, and through...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017

Other Featured Books this Month

Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
Music Across the Mersey
Geraldine O'Neill
A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill.
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017
A Country Christmas by Veronica Henry
A Country Christmas
Veronica Henry
This is a christmas read with baubles and bells on, a real, captivating, humdinger of a tale. The gorgeous Honeycote House and Brewery sit at the centre of village life, yet all is not well, financial ruin is just around...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017
At First Light by Vanessa LaFaye
At First Light
Vanessa LaFaye
A heart-breaking, provocative, and powerful story, with love, murder, and justice sitting at the core. This tale was inspired by real events that occurred from 1919 to 1921 in Key West, Florida. The story starts in 1993 when a 96...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/11/2017
A Cornish Gift by Fern Britton
A Cornish Gift
Fern Britton
Three short stories with the link the Cornish village of Pendruggan. Fern has used characters from her previous Cornish novels so those familiar with her work will feel at home. Those new to her work are not left to flounder...
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/10/2017
Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair by Heidi Swain
Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair
Heidi Swain
This feel-good festive feast is the perfect stocking filler for those who yearn for the magic of a good old yuletide miracle. When Anna arrives at remote Wynthorpe Hall to work as companion to its eccentric owner, she’s one of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/10/2017
Moonlight Over Manhattan by Sarah Morgan
Moonlight Over Manhattan
Sarah Morgan
Looking for Christmas magic, romance and sparkle? Then stop right here as ‘Moonlight over Manhattan’ offers all of this and more. Dog walker and exceedingly shy Harriett challenges herself to face her fears, and finds herself in more than one...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/10/2017
The Reading Group by Della Parker
The Reading Group
Della Parker
A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond. Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...thank goodness they have each other...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/11/2017
The Christmas Stocking and Other Stories by Katie Fforde
The Christmas Stocking and Other Stories
Katie Fforde
Six deliciously romantic short stories, only two of which have been published before but in digital form. They are all of a healthy length with a beginning, middle and end, none leave you in the lurch but one, A Dream...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/11/2017

Last Month's Featured Books

The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje

The English Patient
Michael Ondaatje
February 2011 Guest Editor Carmen Reid on Michael Ondaatje... The English Patient is a dream of a romantic novel. It follows two love stories, one between a soldier and...

I Heart Forever by Lindsey Kelk

I Heart Forever
Lindsey Kelk
A lovely, entertaining and terrifically readable continuation of the I Heart stories by Lindsey Kelk. While I Heart Forever is the seventh in this particular series, I feel that...

Three Weddings and a Scandal by Wendy Holden

Three Weddings and a Scandal
Wendy Holden
Hapless would-be journalist Laura Lake goes undercover at wedding season. But she hasn't prepared for disappearing brides, secret royal orgies or a jealous office rival. Will Laura get the scoop...

Secrets of a Happy Marriage by Cathy Kelly

Secrets of a Happy Marriage
Cathy Kelly
A gorgeously warm, loving, and occasionally tempestuous tale set within a large family as they learn to cope with grief, new loves, and family revelations. Bess has found love in...

Playing With Fire by Katie Price

Playing With Fire
Katie Price
Indigo could never have predicted she'd be running her own London events agency aged just twenty-seven. Organising celebrity parties and glamorous launches is the reward of years of hard work,...

The Best of Adam Sharp by Graeme Simsion

The Best of Adam Sharp
Graeme Simsion
The heart-warming new novel from Graeme Simsion, the international bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect. The Best of Adam Sharp is about growing old...

Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes

Paris for One and Other Stories
Jojo Moyes
I love short stories, they have the power to give us a fleeting, yet memorable glimpse into other lives. Lives of strong, beautiful characters as they face the challenges that...

The Month Before's Featured Books

Trains & Lovers The Heart's Journey by Alexander McCall Smith

Trains & Lovers The Heart's Journey
Alexander McCall Smith
September 2017 Book of the Month A heart-warming stand-alone novel about a group of passengers on an Edinburgh to London train. They have one thing in common - they have...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark
  

Add to favourites

Love’s Labours Found

_______________________________

Some people say it’s not their cup of tea. But have they tried every blend? From handsome aristocrats to family feuds, holiday flings, to forbidden fruits; local community taboos to young love’s dream there’s something here to ignite passion in the hardest of hearts.

 

Whether you’re looking for something for the beach, a happy place on the way to work, or the next instalment of a much-loved character’s car-crash love-life, we’ve hand-picked the very best in romantic fiction for all tastes. Why not sign up for our email to keep up to date with new love, check out the Book of the Month recommendations for inspiration, or simply judge a book by its cover? Love at first sight!

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Jane Dawkins
Rosamunde Pilcher
Nora Roberts
V.C. Andrews
Mary Jane Staples
Katie Flynn
Anna Jacobs
Audrey Howard
Anita Burgh
Catherine Cookson
Lyn Andrews
Gilda O'Neill
Joanna Trollope
Joanna Lindsey
Kinley MacGregor
Barbara Erskine

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools