book price comparison
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

Patience Betrayed by Olivia M. Andem

Patience Betrayed


Patience Betrayed by Olivia M. Andem

PATIENCE HAWTHORNE, an orphan with few means, agrees to marry the titled gentleman chosen by her ambitious uncle and leaves her quiet life in the English countryside. After all, Lord Roger, son of the Marquis of Pelgrave, is one of county Somerset's most eligible bachelors. Suddenly, life is much more than silk cloaks and dancing slippers when Patience when is caught up in a dangerous and shocking ordeal. Indeed, her engagement is not what the plucky girl of eight-and-ten expected. Worse, her wishes are ambushed by Lord Roger's devious family at every turn. Was it a mistake to ignore the rumors about her fiancs romantic past? Beset by mischance, misfortune and misdeeds, Patience may have to accept the help of the gentleman who is the secret cause of her woes. PATIENCE BETRAYED evokes the Jane Austen era of candlelight and carriages in this self-contained second adventure. Chapter epigraphs are quotations from the young lady's fictional diary. An area map and list of characters adds to the reading experience.

About the Author

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

26th January 2014


Olivia M. Andem

More books by
Author 'Like for Like'


Manor Gate Press Manor Gate Press