desmond elliott 2017 before the fall killer on the wall make the most of Lovereading paypal
Search our site
Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolas Obregon Read the opening extract of the brand new Nicolas Obregon book before its publication on 18/09/2017

Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories category. Presented with a red border are the Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

Jet Black and the Ninja Wind British Edition by Leza Lowitz, Shogo Oketani Jet Black and the Ninja Wind British Edition
,
Seventeen-year-old Jet Black is a ninja. There's only one problem she doesn't know it
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2017

Munchem Academy, Book 1: The Boy Who Knew Too Much by Commander S. T. Bolivar Munchem Academy, Book 1: The Boy Who Knew Too Much


Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2017

Worry Angels by Sita Brahmachari Worry Angels

An important, tender and vital story about dealing with and overcoming worry from Sita Brahmachari and illustrated by the legendary Jane Ray. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/09/2017

Four Hoboken Stories by Daniel Pinkwater Four Hoboken Stories


Format: Paperback - Released: 13/09/2017

Hooray for Books! by Brian Won Hooray for Books!


Format: Hardback - Released: 12/09/2017

Tractor Mac Plan Jane's Journey by Billy Steers Tractor Mac Plan Jane's Journey


Format: Board book - Released: 12/09/2017

Caleb and Kit by Beth Vrabel Caleb and Kit

From award-winning author Beth Vrabel comes a powerfully moving story about a magical friendship, coping with disability, and the pains of growing up and growing apart.
Format: Hardback - Released: 12/09/2017

The Night Garden by Polly Horvath The Night Garden


Format: Hardback - Released: 12/09/2017

William And The Witch's Riddle by Shutta Crum William And The Witch's Riddle


Format: Paperback - Released: 12/09/2017

The Christmas Quiet Book by Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska The Christmas Quiet Book
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 12/09/2017

Trailblazers 33 Women In Science Who Changed The World by Rachel Swaby Trailblazers 33 Women In Science Who Changed The World


Format: Paperback - Released: 12/09/2017

Hey Willy, See The Pyramids by Maira Kalman Hey Willy, See The Pyramids


Format: Hardback - Released: 12/09/2017

Rainbow Fish Classroom Companion by Marcus Pfister Rainbow Fish Classroom Companion


Format: Hardback - Released: 05/09/2017

All My Friends are Fast Asleep by David Weinstone All My Friends are Fast Asleep


Format: Hardback - Released: 05/09/2017

How to Catch a Monster by Adam Wallace How to Catch a Monster


Format: Hardback - Released: 05/09/2017

Coming Soon

The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus by L. Frank Baum, Charles Santore The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus
,
This classic Christmas story about the origins of Santa has been updated with a more timeless feel and illustrated by an award-winning illustrator.
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/09/2017

Grave Matter by Juno Dawson Grave Matter

A Gothic YA novella of love, obsession and the supernatural from Queen of Teen Juno Dawson, collaborating for the first time with prize-winning illustrator Alex T. Smith.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/09/2017

You're All Kinds of Wonderful by Nancy Tillman You're All Kinds of Wonderful

From the New York Times bestselling author of On the Night You Were Born! We're not all the same. Thank goodness we're not. Life would be boring, and I mean - a lot. And so, when we're born, we're supplied...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/10/2017

Lovely by Jess Hong Lovely

Big, small, curly, straight, loud, quiet, smooth, wrinkly. Lovely explores a world of differences that all add up to the same thing: we are all lovely!
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/10/2017

Sir Walter Releigh Star of the Elizabethan Age by Gaye Shortland Sir Walter Releigh Star of the Elizabethan Age


Format: Paperback - Released: 02/10/2017

The Boole Sisters A Remarkable Family by Ann Carroll The Boole Sisters A Remarkable Family


Format: Paperback - Released: 02/10/2017

Captain Monty Takes The Plunge by Jennifer Mook-Sang Captain Monty Takes The Plunge

Monty the Malodorous is a daring pirate. He is brave, bold and feared by all who sail the six or seven seas. But Monty has a secret: he can't swim. He never goes into the ocean - and he never...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/10/2017

Kiss Me In New York by Catherine Rider Kiss Me In New York

It's Christmas Eve at JFK in NYC. Charlotte's flight is cancelled when a blizzard blows in, and Anthony can't bear to go home and face his break-up. So, they set out into the city together, focused on fixing their broken...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/10/2017

I'm Not a Scaredy-Cat A Prayer for When You Wish You Were Brave by Max Lucado I'm Not a Scaredy-Cat A Prayer for When You Wish You Were Brave

Number one New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado will delight you and your family with the silly, new board book I'm Not a Scaredy-Cat. Laugh-out-loud funny, yet filled with an important message that God is near so there's no...
Format: Board book - Released: 03/10/2017

The Adventurers Guild by Zack Loran Clark The Adventurers Guild


Format: Hardback - Released: 03/10/2017

World Of Reading: Thor (level 1) Monster Smash! by Alexandra C. West World Of Reading: Thor (level 1) Monster Smash!


Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2017

The War I Finally Won by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley The War I Finally Won


Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2017

Marvel Monsters Unleashed: When Trull Attacks by Marvel Book Group Marvel Monsters Unleashed: When Trull Attacks


Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2017

Shutter by Laurie Faria Stolarz Shutter


Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2017

Bulldozer Dreams by Sharon Chriscoe Bulldozer Dreams

A Cozy Construction Story for Bedtime for fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night?
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/10/2017

Other books in this genre

Sea Girl Feminist Folktales from Around the World by Ethel Johnston Phelps, Daniel Jose Older Sea Girl Feminist Folktales from Around the World
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2017

Trick or Treat on My Street by J. L. Coppage Trick or Treat on My Street


Format: Board book - Released: 15/08/2017

Sydney & Simon To The Moon! by Paul Reynolds Sydney & Simon To The Moon!


Format: Hardback - Released: 11/08/2017

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Planet Girl by Tommy Greenwald Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Planet Girl


Format: Paperback - Released: 08/08/2017

Solids, Liquids, Guess Who's Got Gas? Lucy's Lab #2 by Michelle Houts Solids, Liquids, Guess Who's Got Gas? Lucy's Lab #2

Autumn has arrived, and at Granite City Elementary School everyone is gearing up for the biggest and best event of the year, the Harvest Festival. The whole school is excited about the games, the contests, the food, and, most of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/08/2017

Nuts About Science Lucy's Lab #1 by Michelle Houts Nuts About Science Lucy's Lab #1

On Lucy's first day of second grade, she's excited to meet her new teacher, Miss Flippo, and find out everything's she's going to learn about this year in school. And when Miss Flippo tells the class that they're going to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/08/2017

Just Sayin' by Dandi Daley Mackall Just Sayin'

Just Sayin' tells the story of an almost-blended family that almost falls apart before it even begins. 11 year-old Cassie Callahan is staying with her grandmother while her mom, Jennifer, recovers from a difficult breakup from her fiance, Trent. Cassie,...
Format: eBook - Released: 08/08/2017

Skyborn by Lou Anders Skyborn


Format: Paperback - Released: 08/08/2017

Nerdy Birdy Tweets by Aaron Reynolds Nerdy Birdy Tweets

Nerdy Birdy and his best friend, Vulture, are very different. Nerdy Birdy loves video games, but Vulture finds them Boring. Vulture loves snacking on dead things, but Nerdy Birdy finds that Gross. Luckily, you don't have to agree on everything...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/08/2017

We Now Return To Regular Life by Martin Wilson We Now Return To Regular Life

Sam Walsh had been missing for three years. His older sister Beth thought he was dead. His childhood friend Josh thought it was all his fault They were the last two people to see him. Until now. Because Sam has...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/08/2017

Jemima's Ghosts by David Moodie Jemima's Ghosts

When Jemima moves to Hollow House, her grandmother's old home in Sleepy Hollow, she is greeted by an eerie voice warning of an impending storm and a falling tree, all within the first few seconds of arrival.
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2017

Jemima's Ghosts by David Moodie Jemima's Ghosts

When Jemima moves to Hollow House, her grandmother's old home in Sleepy Hollow, she is greeted by an eerie voice warning of an impending storm and a falling tree, all within the first few seconds of arrival.
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/07/2017

Elka and Marit, or the Purple Guest by Flavius Fronto Elka and Marit, or the Purple Guest


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2017

The Emoji Movie: Book of the Film by The Emoji Movie: Book of the Film


Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Emoji Movie: Official Handbook by The Emoji Movie: Official Handbook


Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now