Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

twitter
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Space opera books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Space opera category. Presented with a red border are the Space opera books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Space opera books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

Exile & Entrance A Xiles Novel by Patrick (University of Dayton USA) Thomas Exile & Entrance A Xiles Novel


Format: Hardback - Released: 21/02/2018

Exile & Entrance A Xiles Novel by Patrick (University of Dayton USA) Thomas Exile & Entrance A Xiles Novel


Format: Paperback - Released: 21/02/2018

Embers of War by Gareth L. Powell Embers of War

From BSFA Award winning author Gareth L. Powell comes the first in a new epic sci-fi trilogy exploring the legacies of warThe sentient warship Trouble Dog was built for violence, yet following a brutal war, she is disgusted by her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/02/2018

Into the Fire Vatta's Peace: Book 2 by Elizabeth Moon Into the Fire Vatta's Peace: Book 2

Nebula Award-winner Elizabeth Moon triumphantly returns to science fiction with this space opera series - Into the Fire is the sequel to Cold Welcome and perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold, James S. A. Corey and Star Wars
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2018

Rise of Aen by Damian Shishkin Rise of Aen


Format: Paperback - Released: 02/02/2018

Doctor Who Main Range: 233 - Static by Jonathan Morris, Joe Kraemer, Josh Arakelian Doctor Who Main Range: 233 - Static
, ,
Big Finish have been producing Doctor Who audios since 1999, starring Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, David Tennant and John Hurt. Colin Baker reprises his role as the Sixth Doctor, or ol' Sixie as he...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/01/2018

The Early Adventures 4.4 - The Wreck of the World by Timothy X. Atack, Toby Robinson, Tom Webster The Early Adventures 4.4 - The Wreck of the World
, ,
Undergoing repairs in deep space, the TARDIS is caught in a collision with the huge, decaying wreck of a starship. Zoe, spacewalking, is separated from her companions in the crash, and the Doctor and Jamie wake to find the TARDIS...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/01/2018

Biom Alpha by Uwe Post, Frederic Brake, Uwe Hermann Biom Alpha
, ,

Format: Paperback - Released: 31/01/2018

Coming Soon

Apocalypse Alley by Don Allmon Apocalypse Alley


Format: Paperback - Released: 26/02/2018

Starfire: Memory's Blade by Spencer Ellsworth Starfire: Memory's Blade

Spencer Ellsworth's Starfire space opera trilogy, a gritty, adult science-fiction adventure, concludes with Starfire: Memory's BladeAt the heart of the Dark Zone, a duel for the universe rages.In an ancient Jorian temple, Jaqi faces John Starfire, the new ruler of...
Format: eBook - Released: 27/02/2018

Doctor Who - The War Master Series 1 by Nicholas Briggs, Janine H. Jones, James Goss, Guy Adams Doctor Who - The War Master Series 1
, , ,
The Time War is an epic conflict unpinning much of the story arcs of the most recent series of Doctor Who on TV. Here, Sir Derek Jacobi reprises his terrifying turn as the Doctor's arch nemesis The Master from episode...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

Doctor Who Main Range 234 - Kingdom of Lies by Robert Khan, Tom Salinsky Doctor Who Main Range 234 - Kingdom of Lies
,
On the planet Cicero Prime, the kingdom of Cardenas is divided, with the whole population forced to swear allegiance to either the effete Duke or the fiery, hard-edged Duchess. What use is half a kingdom when, thanks to a carefully...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

The Fourth Doctor Adventures - Series 7A by Andrew Smith, David Llewellyn, John Dorney The Fourth Doctor Adventures - Series 7A
, ,
This run of stories featuring Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor is a boxed set - previous series have been individually available.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

The Tenth Doctor Adventures: The Sword of the Chevalier by Guy Adams, Howard Carter, Tom Webster The Tenth Doctor Adventures: The Sword of the Chevalier
, ,
1791 and the Doctor and Rose get to meet one of the most enigmatic, thrilling and important people in history: The Chevalier d'Eon.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

The Tenth Doctor Adventures: Cold Vengeance by Matt Fitton, Howard Carter, Tom Webster The Tenth Doctor Adventures: Cold Vengeance
, ,
The TARDIS arrives on Coldstar, a vast freezer satellite, packed with supplies to feed a colony world. But there are cracks in the ice, and something scuttles under the floors. Soon, Rose and the Doctor encounter robots, space pirates and......
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

The Tenth Doctor Adventures: Infamy of the Zaross by John Dorney, Howard Carter, Tom Webster The Tenth Doctor Adventures: Infamy of the Zaross
, ,
When Jackie Tyler takes an away day to visit her old friend Marge in Norwich, she finds her holiday immediately interrupted in the worst way possible - an alien invasion! The infamous Zaross have come to take over the Earth.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

The Way Ahead 40th Anniversary Special by Mark Wright, Simon Power, Lee Johnson The Way Ahead 40th Anniversary Special
, ,
A brand new two-hour drama celebrating the 40th anniversary of Terry Nation's classic Blake's 7 series.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

Blake's 7 - 4: Crossfire Part 2 by John Ainsworth Blake's 7 - 4: Crossfire Part 2

Four new brand-new full-cast Blake's 7 adventures set during the TV series' third season, starring Paul Darrow, Michael Keating and Yasmin Bannerman.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 28/02/2018

Iron Gods (The Spin Trilogy 2) by Andrew Bannister Iron Gods (The Spin Trilogy 2)

The Spin, an ancient artificial cluster of eighty-eight planets and twenty-two suns - is in decline. However when they arrive they realise all is not well - a new green star has appeared in the sky, sparking the growth of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/03/2018

Flotsam by R. J. Theodore Flotsam


Format: Paperback - Released: 27/03/2018

Main Range 235 - Ghost Walk by James Goss Main Range 235 - Ghost Walk

A walking tour guide meets a ghost who says her tour is being used to bring a terrible being into our world. Before he died, the ghost was known as the Doctor.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/03/2018

The First Doctor Adventures - Volume 1 by Matt Fitton, Guy Adams, Tom Webster The First Doctor Adventures - Volume 1
, ,
This very special release features a recreation of the first ever cast of Doctor Who, as seen on BBC TV in 2013's celebratory An Adventure in Space and Time, with David Bradley then appearing as the Doctor in 2017's Peter...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/03/2018

The Diary of River Song - Series 3 by Nev Fountain, Jac Rayner, John Dorney, Matt Fitton The Diary of River Song - Series 3
, , ,
Much anticipated by fans of Doctor Who both old and new, Big Finish are delighted to welcome Alex Kingston back again to reprise her River Song character first seen in 2008 on TV.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/03/2018

Other books in this genre

The Colors of Space by Marion Zimmer Bradley The Colors of Space


Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2018

The Red Peri by Stanley G Weinbaum The Red Peri


Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2018

Rastignac the Devil by Philip Jose Farmer Rastignac the Devil


Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2018

This Crowded Earth by Robert Bloch This Crowded Earth


Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2018

The Planet of Doubt by Stanley G Weinbaum The Planet of Doubt


Format: Paperback - Released: 17/01/2018

Schlussel Des Lebens by Frank Anderhorst Schlussel Des Lebens


Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2018

Paradies 4.0 by Barry Redhead Paradies 4.0


Format: Paperback - Released: 08/01/2018

The Eighth Doctor: The Time War Series 1 by John Dorney, Matt Fitton, Benji Clifford The Eighth Doctor: The Time War Series 1
, ,
The Eighth Doctor battles for survival in the early stages of the Time War in a special run of prequels to Big Finish's acclaimed Doctor Who: The War Doctor series.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/12/2017

Torchwood - Aliens Among Us Part 2 by Lee Binding Torchwood - Aliens Among Us Part 2

Big Finish picks up the events after Miracle Day with Torchwood: Aliens Among Us. Captain Jack and Gwen Cooper have restarted Torchwood. But it's in a very different Cardiff. Something terrible's happened to the city. With every day getting darker,...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/12/2017

Doctor Who Main Range 232 - The Middle by Chris Chapman Doctor Who Main Range 232 - The Middle

Big Finish have been producing Doctor Who audios since 1999, starring Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, David Tennant and John Hurt.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/12/2017

Doctor Who - The Early Adventures 4.3 - The Morton Legacy by Justin Richards, Toby Hrycek-Robinson Doctor Who - The Early Adventures 4.3 - The Morton Legacy
,
The Early Adventures are a range designed to tell stories in long gone Doctor Who eras, with narration from some of the actors there at the time. Here Anneke Wills reprises her 1966 role as the Doctor's assistant Polly.
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 31/12/2017

Job, Herself by Joseph Cadotte Job, Herself

Fleeing a bloody coup, Rebecca Campbell hunts for vengeance as she tries to seize the throne from her mad brother, who is tightening his grasp on their asteroid kingdom. Job, Herself is a love letter to, and a satire of,...
Format: eBook - Released: 31/12/2017

Galahad Suns by David Kimberley Galahad Suns


Format: Hardback - Released: 28/12/2017

Into the Dark Alexis Carew #1 by J a Sutherland Into the Dark Alexis Carew #1


Format: Paperback - Released: 22/12/2017

Fringe Campaign by Rachel Aukes Fringe Campaign


Format: Paperback - Released: 22/12/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now