granchester make the most of Lovereading lyrebird killer on the wall finding gobi
Search our site
Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolas Obregon Read the opening extract of the brand new Nicolas Obregon book before its publication on 18/09/2017

Westerns books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Westerns category. Presented with a red border are the Westerns books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Westerns books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

The Brittle Star An epic story of the American West by Davina Langdale The Brittle Star An epic story of the American West

An epic debut novel telling the story of a young man's unquenchable spirit, perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit.
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/09/2017

Thalia A Texas Trilogy by Larry McMurtry Thalia A Texas Trilogy

The renaissance of Larry McMurtry, an alchemist who converts the basest materials to gold (New York Times Book Review), continues with the publication of Thalia.
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/09/2017

El Paso A Novel by Winston Groom El Paso A Novel

Three decades after the publication of Forrest Gump, Winston Groom returns to fiction with a sweeping epic.
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/09/2017

Bloodsport by Matt Braun Bloodsport

Dan Stuart is a sporting man from Dallas with a scheme as big as Texas. He plans to stage the prize fight of the century and reap a million-dollar gate. But Stuart finds the path to riches strewn with obstacles.
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/08/2017

Texas Fierce by Janet Dailey Texas Fierce


Format: Hardback - Released: 29/08/2017

Buzzard Bait by Brett Cogburn Buzzard Bait


Format: Paperback - Released: 29/08/2017

The Long Trail by John Armstrong The Long Trail

At seventeen, Dot Pickett is young to be taking on the role of trail boss on a cattle drive. But Dot's life has been hard, and he has learnt to be brave, resourceful - and occasionally ruthless. Now he has...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Lightning Strike! by Brent Towns Lightning Strike!

His name was Billy Swift and he wore a brace of .45s, grips inlaid with silver lightning bolts. They said he was dead, but now he's back ...For five years it was thought that the gunfighter known as 'Lightning Swift'...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Coming Soon

The Butcher Of Baxter Pass by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone The Butcher Of Baxter Pass
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 26/09/2017

The Edge Of Violence by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone The Edge Of Violence
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 26/09/2017

Bad Blood in Kansas by Tom R. Wade Bad Blood in Kansas

John Carshalton, late of the British army, returns to the town of Arabella in Kansas to take up a new job as town sheriff. He quickly earns the respect of the townspeople and enjoys a peaceful life until he gets...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

The Dark Trail to Nowhere by Harry Jay Thorn The Dark Trail to Nowhere

Lucas Santana is a freelance range detective working for both the US Marshals Service and the Pinkerton Detective Agency in the 1880s. A wanted man in some States, he takes great care where he rides and has a number of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

The Hunted Four by Alex Frew The Hunted Four

When Walter Watters - aka 'Wattie' - finds out that the hiding place of gold from a major robbery is known to another, he's instantly on the trail. As the sheriff of a small town, he knows that he has...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Will Keen, Indian Scout by Art Isberg Will Keen, Indian Scout

Will Keen is a western man living his life in two different worlds - one white, one Piaute Indian. He dresses in white man's clothes and adopts many of his habits and mannerisms. Only high cheekbones and dark eyes that...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Days of Dust and Heat by Walton Young Days of Dust and Heat

During the hot summer of 1888, three men are travelling to Cheyenne aboard a passenger car of the Union Pacific - Luke Tisdale, Marcus Stokesbury and Ezra McPherson. Luke, a medical doctor, seeks to claim the body of his brother,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

A Gold Half Eagle by Brad Fedden A Gold Half Eagle

At the age of twenty-two Hal Chesterton's world is turned on its head. He could never have guessed a blocked watercourse heralded such a disastrous change to his life. His pa's lucky coin, a gold half eagle, responsible for a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Gentleman Rogue by Matt Braun Gentleman Rogue

Old Texas would give way to new - but not without a fight... They called it Hell's Half Acre: a violent sinkhole of dance halls and brothels, gaming dives and busthead saloons. To some citizens of Fort Worth, the only...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Remington 1894 by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone Remington 1894
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Hell Hath No Fury by Charles G. West Hell Hath No Fury


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Ghost Towns by Martin H. Greenberg Ghost Towns


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

An Arizona Christmas by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone An Arizona Christmas
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

The Smell of Starving Boys by Loo Hui Phang, Frederik Peeters The Smell of Starving Boys
,
An intense and thought-provoking Western that explores the clash between the old world and the new
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/11/2017

A World Of Hurt by Tim Bryant A World Of Hurt


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017

Other books in this genre

Spanish Gold Fever by Bill Sheehy Spanish Gold Fever

Gold discovered out in California excites young Dan Bartlett, but life as a '49er isn't what he expected. Penniless, hungry and still innocent of life, he takes work holding a few horses, and when his new partner Tom Hodges yells...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Hunting Harker by Greg Mitchell Hunting Harker

When Ollie Harker's wagon fails to arrive at Logjam Creek, his employer, JD Cookson, hires Tom Parry and Durango Finch to find it. It appears that Harker has been killed by hostile Indians, but when a murder in the town...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Blood River by Will Black Blood River

Gold was becoming harder to find as panners by the hundreds swarmed to any site where even the smallest nugget was found. One mine was still operating north of the Sierra Nevadas. And that was the problem. Transporting the gold...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Long Rider by Colin Bainbridge Long Rider

Wes Stretton has ridden a long way to gain vengeance on Yoakum, who he holds responsible for killing his friend. The trail takes him to the town of Buckstrap where he meets the enigmatic Lana Flushing and walks straight into...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Death on the Bozeman by Paul Bedford Death on the Bozeman

One year after the end of the Civil War, three southerners are heading northwest on the Bozeman Trail to the gold mining camp at Virginia City. When they find the army has closed the trail because the Sioux are on...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

A Town Called Fury by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone A Town Called Fury
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 18/08/2017

Hell's Gate by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone Hell's Gate
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 18/08/2017

The Kean Land and Other Stories by Jack Schaefer The Kean Land and Other Stories

The classic Western short stories in this Jack Schaefer collection explore the changing and often challenging truths found throughout the American West.
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2017

Mavericks by Jack Schaefer Mavericks

Unabashedly sentimental, this has some stunning scenes and a rhythm as smooth as a slow canter. And Old Jake, symbol of the best of the old West, leaves some indestructible memories. --Kirkus Reviews
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2017

Company of Cowards by Jack Schaefer Company of Cowards

An elegiac account of one man who followed 'his own peculiar trail' out of the Civil War, and the crippled, unrecorded company that went with him. --Kirkus Reviews
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2017

The Arizona Alliance by Robert Paton The Arizona Alliance

A western adventure set in the USA in 1867
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/08/2017

Winged Horse by Max Brand Winged Horse

He was still a young man, but he’d used that handful of years effectively, building a bad reputation that spanned the West, his villainy taking different forms everywhere it took roost. Denver knew him as the Doctor; Texans called him...
Format: eBook - Released: 01/08/2017

Across the Rio Bravo by R. W. Stone Across the Rio Bravo

Retired US Army sergeant Thaddeus McCallum joins the Pinkerton Detective Agency, where he makes enough money to purchase the ranch he’s always wanted.But just as McCallum begins to settle in to his new life, he receives an urgent letter from...
Format: eBook - Released: 01/08/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now