Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

book price comparison desmond elliott 2017 win prizes
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Westerns books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Westerns category. Presented with a red border are the Westerns books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Westerns books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

Hunter's Moon by Ty Walker Hunter's Moon

Hunter Lane Chandler returns to Rattlesnake Valley with fresh game to sell to the townsfolk only to discover the town is seemingly empty. In the sheriff's office, he finds the veteran lawman has been killed. Then in the livery stable...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/11/2017

The Valerons - No Boundaries! by Terrell L. Bowers The Valerons - No Boundaries!

Some men operate beyond the law's reach. Such are the Macreedys. They sell whiskey to the Indians across the Canadian border, then cash in their loot (including that gained from the selling of Indian women and children) and return to...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/11/2017

Showdown at Squaw Pass by Robert B McNeill Showdown at Squaw Pass

When two drovers are found dead on the Western Trail near the Texas town of Cutter's Crossing, marshals Hank Ross and Abe Naylor aim to find their killers and bring them to justice. But their task is complicated when the...
Format: Hardback - Released: 20/11/2017

The Smell of Starving Boys by Loo Hui Phang, Frederik Peeters The Smell of Starving Boys
,
An intense and thought-provoking Western that explores the clash between the old world and the new
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/11/2017

Ghost Towns by Martin H. Greenberg Ghost Towns


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Hell Hath No Fury by Charles G. West Hell Hath No Fury


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Remington 1894 by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone Remington 1894
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Down The Long Hills (Louis L'amour's Lost Treasures) by Louis L'Amour Down The Long Hills (Louis L'amour's Lost Treasures)


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

An Arizona Christmas by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone An Arizona Christmas
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Gentleman Rogue by Matt Braun Gentleman Rogue


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/10/2017

Days of Dust and Heat by Walton Young Days of Dust and Heat

During the hot summer of 1888, three men are travelling to Cheyenne aboard a passenger car of the Union Pacific - Luke Tisdale, Marcus Stokesbury and Ezra McPherson. Luke, a medical doctor, seeks to claim the body of his brother,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Will Keen, Indian Scout by Art Isberg Will Keen, Indian Scout

Will Keen is a western man living his life in two different worlds - one white, one Piaute Indian. He dresses in white man's clothes and adopts many of his habits and mannerisms. Only high cheekbones and dark eyes that...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

The Dark Trail to Nowhere by Harry Jay Thorn The Dark Trail to Nowhere

Lucas Santana is a freelance range detective working for both the US Marshals Service and the Pinkerton Detective Agency in the 1880s. A wanted man in some States, he takes great care where he rides and has a number of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Bad Blood in Kansas by Tom R. Wade Bad Blood in Kansas

John Carshalton, late of the British army, returns to the town of Arabella in Kansas to take up a new job as town sheriff. He quickly earns the respect of the townspeople and enjoys a peaceful life until he gets...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

A Gold Half Eagle by Brad Fedden A Gold Half Eagle

At the age of twenty-two Hal Chesterton's world is turned on its head. He could never have guessed a blocked watercourse heralded such a disastrous change to his life. His pa's lucky coin, a gold half eagle, responsible for a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

Coming Soon

A World Of Hurt by Tim Bryant A World Of Hurt


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017

Callaghen (Louis L'amour's Lost Treasures) by Louis L'Amour Callaghen (Louis L'amour's Lost Treasures)


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017

Venom Of The Mountain Man by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone Venom Of The Mountain Man
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017

Preacher's Kill by J. Johnstone Preacher's Kill


Format: Paperback - Released: 26/12/2017

Deadly Day In Tombstone by W. Johnstone Deadly Day In Tombstone


Format: Paperback - Released: 26/12/2017

Hang Him Twice by Hang Him Twice


Format: Paperback - Released: 30/01/2018

Other books in this genre

The Log of a Cowboy A Narrative of the American Old West by Andy Adams The Log of a Cowboy A Narrative of the American Old West


Format: Paperback - Released: 18/10/2017

The O'Malleys Of Texas by Dusty Richards The O'Malleys Of Texas


Format: Paperback - Released: 26/09/2017

The Holmbury County Seat War by K. S. Stanley The Holmbury County Seat War

Who really was involved in the brutal massacre of a small village at the start of the American Civil War and what became of them? In this bitter tale, the truth doesn't finally emerge until 1887 when good men turned...
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

Blood Feud by Bill Grant Blood Feud

Montana trapper Luke Driscoll has returned home to Garrison, Texas, when he receives a letter from his estranged brother Nate who has become embroiled in a land dispute with cattle baron Robert McTavish - and it's about to turn deadly....
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

A Sack Full of Dollars by Lee Lejeune A Sack Full of Dollars

John Smiley is a travelling entertainer. As he and his son and daughter are approaching the small township of Silver Spur in Kansas, they encounter Black Bart, a notorious gunman, who demands money and carbine whips Smiley's son. Smiley, however,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

A Dark Dawn in Texas by Richard Smith A Dark Dawn in Texas

On her deathbed, Laura Peters shocks her son by belatedly revealing that his uncle did not die alongside Paul's father in the bloody confrontation at Gettysburg in July 1863. She urges Paul to ride west in a quest to find...
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

The Dead, the Dying and the Damned by Matt Cole The Dead, the Dying and the Damned

Cotton Harding, former Civil War soldier and current gunslinger, has no part in the war that is taking place between a brutal Mexican bandit king and the towns he is terrorizing. Harding hates men like Benitez, who kills to live...
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

Legacy of a Gunfighter by Terry James Legacy of a Gunfighter

Following his release from prison, all gunfighter Luke Nicholls wants is revenge against William Grant, the man who almost killed him. Unfortunately, when the two meet, things don't go the way Luke had imagined. Struck down by a mysterious malady,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/09/2017

The Brittle Star An epic story of the American West by Davina Langdale The Brittle Star An epic story of the American West

An epic debut novel telling the story of a young man's unquenchable spirit, perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit.
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/09/2017

The Butcher Of Baxter Pass by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone The Butcher Of Baxter Pass
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 18/09/2017

The Edge Of Violence by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone The Edge Of Violence
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 18/09/2017

El Paso A Novel by Winston Groom El Paso A Novel

Three decades after the publication of Forrest Gump, Winston Groom returns to fiction with a sweeping epic.
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/09/2017

Thalia A Texas Trilogy by Larry McMurtry Thalia A Texas Trilogy

The renaissance of Larry McMurtry, an alchemist who converts the basest materials to gold (New York Times Book Review), continues with the publication of Thalia.
Format: Hardback - Released: 04/09/2017

Bloodsport by Matt Braun Bloodsport


Format: Paperback - Released: 29/08/2017

The Long Trail by John Armstrong The Long Trail

At seventeen, Dot Pickett is young to be taking on the role of trail boss on a cattle drive. But Dot's life has been hard, and he has learnt to be brave, resourceful - and occasionally ruthless. Now he has...
Format: Hardback - Released: 21/08/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now