LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Always Forever Maybe

Always Forever Maybe

Author: Anica Mrose Rissi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/03/2020

A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love-perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr. When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us. Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly there's a long list of things she won't tell her, things Jo wouldn't understand. Because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.

Dealing with Dating and Romance

Dealing with Dating and Romance

Author: H W Poole Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/02/2020

Eunice and Kate

Eunice and Kate

Author: Mariana Llanos Format: Hardback Release Date: 27/02/2020

Eunice and Kate are best friends, but can their friendship weather a storm? The girls live with their moms next door to each other in the heart of the city and have a lot in common-even though they have different dreams for the future: Kate wants to be an astronaut and Eunice wants to be a ballet dancer. But when they draw portraits of each other in art class, things get mixed up. Eunice draws Kate as a ballet dancer and Kate draws Eunice as an astronaut, and they both get more than a little annoyed. Can their friendship survive? With a little help from their moms, the girls come to learn the value of respecting each other's different dreams. Eunice and Kate is a heartfelt new book by Mariana Llanos, illustrated by Elena Napoli, about how honoring our differences can strengthen our bonds.

Double Challenge: Being Lgbtq and a Minority

Double Challenge: Being Lgbtq and a Minority

Author: Rebecca Kaplan, Avery Kaplan Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Gender Fulfilled: Being Transgender

Gender Fulfilled: Being Transgender

Author: Joyce A Anthony Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Lgbtq Without Borders: International Life

Lgbtq Without Borders: International Life

Author: Jeremy Quist Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Body and Mind: Lgbtq Health Issues

Body and Mind: Lgbtq Health Issues

Author: Jeremy Quist Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Beyond Male and Female: The Gender Identity Spectrum

Beyond Male and Female: The Gender Identity Spectrum

Author: Anita R Walker Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Lgbtq at Work: Your Personal and Working Life

Lgbtq at Work: Your Personal and Working Life

Author: Melissa Albright-Jenkins Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

You Are Not Alone: Finding Your Lgbtq Community

You Are Not Alone: Finding Your Lgbtq Community

Author: Jeremy Quist Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

When You're Ready: Coming Out

When You're Ready: Coming Out

Author: Katherine Lacaze Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Love Makes a Family: Friends, Family, and Significant Others

Love Makes a Family: Friends, Family, and Significant Others

Author: Willi Vision Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/01/2020