LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

My Family (Set of 4)

My Family (Set of 4)

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

This Is My Family

This Is My Family

Author: Meg Gaertner Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/01/2020

This title invites readers to think of their family. Simple text, straightforward photos, and a photo glossary make this title the perfect primer on family.

This Is My Family

This Is My Family

Author: Meg Gaertner Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

My Family Celebrates

My Family Celebrates

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

My Family Celebrates

My Family Celebrates

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/01/2020

My Family (Set of 4)

My Family (Set of 4)

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/01/2020

People in My Family

People in My Family

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

People in My Family

People in My Family

Author: Sophie Geister-Jones Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/01/2020

This title introduces readers to the different people in families. Simple text, fun pictures, and a photo glossary make this title the perfect introduction to people in a family.

My Singing Nana

My Singing Nana

Author: Pat Mora Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/10/2019

Always amigos! My Singing Nana is a compassionate tribute to families dealing with Alzheimer's Disease. This story celebrates the ideals of family, heritage, and happy memories, showing kids that no matter how their loved one might change they always have ways to maintain their special connection.

????? ??

????? ??

Author: TESFAYE DEMISSE Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/10/2019

Forever Fingerprints An Amazing Discovery for Adopted Children

Forever Fingerprints An Amazing Discovery for Adopted Children

Author: Sherrie Eldridge Format: Hardback Release Date: 11/10/2019

Meet Lucie - she is a rambunctious, inquisitive, seven-year-old girl who was adopted! Lucie has lots of questions about everything. When Lucie's pregnant Aunt Grace and Uncle John come to visit, new curiosities bubble into Lucie's mind. What does the baby do in there? Does he eat? That night Lucie has an amazing dream, that her birth parents are a king and queen who live in a castle. She knows she grew in her birth mother's tummy, but if her birth parents lived in a castle, why didn't they keep her? The next day, Dad helps her to make an amazing discovery - he tells her how to find a special connection with her birth parents, and how you can too! Forever Fingerprints is a heartwarming, fun story written for children aged 5-11 which uses an everyday experience to embark upon a gentle exploration of some of the difficult questions and feelings commonly expressed by children who are adopted. Adoption expert Sherrie Eldridge also provides a valuable 'Parent Tools and Activities' section, with ideas for creative activities and suggestions on how to explore issues such as belonging, identity, self-esteem and connection.

The Illustrated Mum

The Illustrated Mum

Author: Jacqueline Wilson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/09/2019

` It's like you're the mum Marigold wept. It was another game she sometimes liked to play. I decided it was my best chance of getting us home.' ******** Dolphin adores Marigold, her beautiful, vibrant mother. She's not like the other mums. She has vivid tattoos all over her body, bright hair and wonderful clothes. But Dolphin's sister, Star, feels differently. Marigold may look amazing, but living with her fiery, unpredictable moods can be hard. As much as the girls love Marigold, is she the right person to be looking after them? ******** Jacqueline Wilson's classic children's story is an optimistic, heart breaking tale about family, mental health and strong sisterly love. For fans of Tracy Beaker, The Bed and Breakfast Star and Double Act, this is a must have book for every young reader.