LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes

See below for a selection of the latest books from Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes category. Presented with a red border are the Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Max and Zoe at Break Time

Max and Zoe at Break Time

Author: Shelley Swanson Sateren Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Max has a hard time remembering to take things to school. First he forgets his boots, so he can't play in the snow. When he remembers his boots, he forgets his shoes so he can't play in the hall. Max must learn to be responsible or he will continue to miss the fun at break time.

Snow White and Rose Red

Snow White and Rose Red

Author: Susanna Davidson Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Based on the Grimm's fairy tale, this story tells of two sisters who are visited one winter's night by a bear, who seeks shelter from the cold. He stays through the winter, but by spring, he returns once more to the forest. Suspecting the bear is under an enchantment, the two sisters boldly set out to help him.

Max and Zoe at Football Practice

Max and Zoe at Football Practice

Author: Shelley Swanson Sateren Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Max likes football, but he's not very good. He starts to feel jealous of Zoe and her skills and tries to cheat to win. He soon learns that practice is the only way to get better.

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there. Now Carly isn't her bubbly self and she's 'lost her fizz'. But when she finds a lost dog, life starts looking very different and maybe, just maybe, she'll find her fizz again... This heartwarming story from Jenny Alexander has delightful black-and-white illustrations and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Grey Ideal for ages 8+

My Weirder-est School #4: Miss Blake Is a Flake!

My Weirder-est School #4: Miss Blake Is a Flake!

Author: Dan Gutman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

With more than 23 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! In this fourth book in the My Weirder-est School series, A.J. and his friends learn how to survive in the wilderness. At-ten-tion! The Beaver Scouts are looking for new recruits. And A.J. and his friends are the first to sign up. They can't wait to build campfires and earn cool badges. But scout leader Miss Blake would rather prepare them for falling boulders and surprise bear attacks. When they go on an overnight camping trip, will they be prepared for a real emergency? Perfect for reluctant readers and all kids hungry for funny school stories, Dan Gutman's hugely popular My Weird School chapter book series has something for everyone. Don't miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang!

The Wise Princess

The Wise Princess

Author: Rosie Dickens Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2020

A foolish king decides to test his daughters by asking how much they love him. The youngest, Greta, answers as much as salt - and is banished. Suddenly alone, Greta succeeds in making her own way in the world AND teaches the king a lesson about love. Based on a very old English fairy tale, which inspired Shakespeare's play, King Lear.

LEGO Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

LEGO Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

Author: DK, Ruth Amos Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Join the ultimate battle for the LEGO (R) Star Wars (TM) galaxy with new movie The Rise of Skywalker! Learn all about the heroes' top secret mission! Travel the galaxy with the Resistance heroes. Discover new planets and new friends. Find out about the First Order's plot to rule the galaxy! Can the heroes defeat the villains? Combining DK's four-level reading scheme with the popular LEGO Star Wars theme, this level 2 LEGO Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will help kids learn to read - and to love reading. Exciting images, simple vocabulary and a fun quiz will engage young readers and help them build confidence in reading. (c)2020 The LEGO Group. (c) & TM 2020 LUCASFILM LTD.

Wide Range Reader Green Book 04 Fourth Edition

Wide Range Reader Green Book 04 Fourth Edition

Author: Fred J. Schonell, Phyllis Flowerdew Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2020

The wide Range Readers are planned to provide graded reading practice for junior school children. Because children of 7-11 have a wide range of reading needs and attainments, there are three parallel series - Blue, Green and Red books - to provide plenty of material to suit the interest and reading ages of every child. Books 1-4 are graded by half yearly reading ages, for use by appropriate groups within a class. Book 1 should provide an easy read for children with a reading age of about 7-7 . Children with reading ages below 7 are recommended to use the Wide Range Starters.

Wide Range Red Starter Book 01

Wide Range Red Starter Book 01

Author: Phyllis Flowerdew Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2020

The wide Range Readers are planned to provide graded reading practice for junior school children. Because children of 7-11 have a wide range of reading needs and attainments, there are three parallel series - Blue, Green and Red books - to provide plenty of material to suit the interest and reading ages of every child. Books 1-4 are graded by half yearly reading ages, for use by appropriate groups within a class. Book 1 should provide an easy read for children with a reading age of about 7-7 . Children with reading ages below 7 are recommended to use the Wide Range Starters.

La Valise Ensorcelee JAWS Level 3 French Translations

La Valise Ensorcelee JAWS Level 3 French Translations

Author: Nancy Oloro Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2020

Navigator Max Yr 4/P5: Bike, Bombs and Baths

Navigator Max Yr 4/P5: Bike, Bombs and Baths

Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2020

Part of the Rigby Navigator series that builds on the foundations laid by Rigby Star Guided for successful guided reading lessons at KS2.

Wide Range Green Starter Book 01

Wide Range Green Starter Book 01

Author: Phyllis Flowerdew Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2020

The wide Range Readers are planned to provide graded reading practice for junior school children. Because children of 7-11 have a wide range of reading needs and attainments, there are three parallel series - Blue, Green and Red books - to provide plenty of material to suit the interest and reading ages of every child. Books 1-4 are graded by half yearly reading ages, for use by appropriate groups within a class. Book 1 should provide an easy read for children with a reading age of about 7-7 . Children with reading ages below 7 are recommended to use the Wide Range Starters.