LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

EDGE: Bandit Graphics: Space Corps

EDGE: Bandit Graphics: Space Corps

Author: Tony Lee Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2021

When Alex and Ed finish their Space Corps game, the last thing they're expecting is to be invited to join the Space Corps with Agent Fox, and to battle The Badness alongside Space Cat and Dimension Dog. And this time they're definitely not expecting to win ... This title is part of the EDGE: Bandit Graphics series: individual, high-quality, safe, 32-page graphic novels written by New York Times bestselling author Tony Lee, suitable for readers aged 7+.

EDGE: Bandit Graphics: Grandpa's Goalscarers

EDGE: Bandit Graphics: Grandpa's Goalscarers

Author: Tony Lee Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2021

Ollie loves football, but his boots are worn out. So he uses his dead Grandpa's boots, and they magically fit. Suddenly, Ollie is playing better than ever, helped by his Grandpa's ghost! But Grandpa has a score to settle, and Ollie is caught right in the middle ... This title is part of the EDGE: Bandit Graphics series: individual, high-quality, safe, 32-page graphic novels written by New York Times bestselling author Tony Lee, suitable for readers aged 7+.

Diary of A Nerd Vol 1

Diary of A Nerd Vol 1

Author: Philip Osbourne, Philip Osbourne Format: Hardback Release Date: 09/02/2021

If you're a fan of Wimpy Kid, Dork Diaries, and Jedi Academy you'll love Diary of a Nerd! Diary of a Nerd stars Phil, a twelve year old boy living in Manhattan, NY. He is a talented, self-professed nerd...an intellectual who enjoys spending his days with his friends, known as The Geek Team . Phil likes a girl in his class named Loren, but he also knows that he could never compete with Ted, Loren's boyfriend. One night, while Phil is sleeping, Darth Vader appears to him like a vision in his dream, inviting him to use his strength to challenge the bullies and win the love of Loren. DIARY OF A NERD consists of two different diaries written by the same kid: one is the diary of a young genius, and the other is a quest for love. Phil eats, lives and breathes pop culture...his adventures are humorous and relatable...and have already gained him a cult following around the world! An international bestseller for kids, Diary of a Nerd has been published in 38 countries to date. Readers from all over the planet have gotten hooked on the misadventures of Phil and his friends in this line of illustrated books.

Girl Haven

Girl Haven

Author: Lilah Sturges, Meaghan Carter Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/02/2021

Three years ago, Ash's mom, Kristin, left home and never came back. Now, Ash lives in the house where Kristin grew up. All of her things are there. Her old room, her old clothes, and the shed, where she spent her childhood creating a fantasy world called Koretris. Ash knows all about Koretris: how it's a haven for girls, with no men or boys allowed, and filled with fanciful landscapes and creatures. When Ash's friends decide to try going to Koretris, using one of Kristin's spellbooks, Ash doesn't think anything will happen. But the spell works, and Ash discovers that the world Kristin created is actually a real place, with real inhabitants and very real danger. But if Koretris is real, why is Ash there? Everyone has always called Ash a boy. Ash uses he/him pronouns. Shouldn't the spell have kept Ash out? And what does it mean if it let Ash in? Lilah Sturges is the author of many comic books. She lives in Austin, Texas with two daughters and two cats. Meaghan Carter is an illustrator with a love for shonen fighting spirit and aggressive female leads. Since graduating in 2010, she's honed her work with anthologies and webcomics. She lives with her husband and 3 cats in Toronto.

Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion

Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion

Author: Jamie Smart Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

My Weird School Graphic Novel: Mr. Corbett Is in Orbit!

My Weird School Graphic Novel: Mr. Corbett Is in Orbit!

Author: Dan Gutman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Graphic novel fans, prepare for liftoff! New York Times bestselling author Dan Gutman and illustrator Jim Paillot have brought you an all-new series of My Weird School graphic novels! In this first book, A.J. and his friends at Ella Mentry School are headed on a field trip to NASA headquarters. But their tour guide, Mr. Corbett, is a total space cadet! And what happens when A.J. accidentally launches the whole class into outer space?! Full of visual gags, space aliens, and hilarious full-color illustrations, this is the weirdest graphic novel in the history of the world! With more than 27 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

Summer Olympus

Summer Olympus

Author: Shea Fontana, Monica Kubina, Janice Chiang Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Super Hero High is out for summer, which means Wonder Woman has to take her annual trip to visit her dad, Zeus, and this time she's bringing a few of her super-friends along. When the girls arrive at Olympus, it's not long before the family reunion devolves into a family competition and the gods offer Wonder Woman the ability to become full goddess to increase her powers, but at the cost of renouncing her life at Super Hero High. Will Wonder Woman refuse the offer? And if she does, might this mean war on Super Hero High? From the critically acclaimed author Shea Fontana, DC Super Hero Girls: Summer Olympus continues the hit original graphic novel line! This original graphic novel, for kids 7-12, continues to develop the relationships forged in DC Super Hero Girls: Finals Crisis and Hits and Myths.

Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty

Author: Jessica Gunderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Revisit the tale of Sleeping Beauty in graphic novel form. Cursed by a bad fairy, the princess sleeps for a hundred years. Will she wake up, or stay in a deep sleep until the end of time?

Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends

Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends

Author: Norm Feuti Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A brand-new early reader graphic novel series about finding friendship in unexpected places! This fun and funny buddy comedy is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and all kids who love comics. Ally the alligator is perfectly happy being alone . . . until one day a noisy bird named Beak lands on her snout. Beak thinks Ally is lonely and needs a friend. He has all sorts of friendship goals in mind, like riding bikes together, going to the movies together, and even solving mysteries together! But when a Long-Billed Party Pooper crashes Beak's nest-warming party, Ally decides to show Beak something important to her: sticking up for what's right.

Maya's Big Scene

Maya's Big Scene

Author: Isabelle Arsenault Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Fairy Tales Pack A of 6

Fairy Tales Pack A of 6

Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 04/02/2021

Princesses, spells and witches in the woods - now in graphic novels! New readers can feel confident reading graphic novels, just like the big kids, with First Graphics, a series of graphic novels just for them. With low level text supported by familiar stories and visual storytelling, the books are perfect for brand-new readers. Meanwhile, older, more confident readers will appreciate the beautiful art and diverse characters in these fun retellings.

Scary Graphics Pack A of 4

Scary Graphics Pack A of 4

Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 04/02/2021

Craving chills and thrills? Reach for SCARY GRAPHICS, graphic novels with a serious creep factor! Each standalone scare features easy-to-read text and eerie, full-colour art that together will help to thoroughly freak out kids. But grown-ups have nothing to fear: these terrors have been tamed to be just right for young readers. The strangest and spookiest stories await . . .