LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Sport Stories Graphic Novels Pack B of 4

Sport Stories Graphic Novels Pack B of 4

Author: Jake Maddox Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 26/11/2020

A winning combination of exciting sports stories with the dynamic graphic novel format. These fast-paced tales of sportsmanship and teamwork come to life in full-colour comics. Supportive back matter, including visual literacy discussion questions, writing prompts and non-fiction sports info, encourages critical thinking and comprehension to help young readers and sports enthusiasts step up their game.

Running Overload

Running Overload

Author: Jake Maddox, Berenice Muniz Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2020

Nimo Mohamed has made the cross-country team and she's determined to keep up with the older girls. So she's training harder than ever, maybe too hard. Soon the runner's grades at school are tumbling, her running times are slipping and her body is completely exhausted. Can Nimo learn to pace herself and stop this running overload? With its high-stakes sports story with an exciting full-colour comic format, this Graphic Novel is a winner for young readers.

Cat and Cat #3

Cat and Cat #3

Author: Christophe Cazanove, Yrgane Ramon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/11/2020

Cat and Cat have to deal with love struck dads and game obsessed boys! Since her dad started going out with Samantha, young Cat and her feisty cat, Sushi, have had plenty of time to entertain themselves. But with Samantha comes her video game-addicted son, Virgil. Now, Virgil, Cat, and her cat must choose between banding together to fight against boredom or compete for the run of the house. Just when things are finally going smoothly, the clan takes a Euro trip that the continent might not be fully prepared for!

Cat and Cat #3

Cat and Cat #3

Author: Christophe Cazanove, Yrgane Ramon Format: Hardback Release Date: 24/11/2020

Cat and Cat have to deal with love struck dads and game obsessed boys! Since her dad started going out with Samantha, young Cat and her feisty cat, Sushi, have had plenty of time to entertain themselves. But with Samantha comes her video game-addicted son, Virgil. Now, Virgil, Cat, and her cat must choose between banding together to fight against boredom or compete for the run of the house. Just when things are finally going smoothly, the clan takes a Euro trip that the continent might not be fully prepared for!

Interstellar Cinderella

Interstellar Cinderella

Author: Deborah Underwood Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/11/2020

Once upon a planetoid, amid her tools and sprockets, a girl named Cinderella dreamed of fixing fancy rockets. With a little help from her fairy godrobot, Cinderella is going to the ball. But when the prince's ship has mechanical trouble, someone will have to zoom to the rescue! Readers will thank their lucky stars for this irrepressible fairy tale retelling, its independent heroine, and its stellar happy ending.

Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

Author: Elise Gravel Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/11/2020

Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book series about the friendship between Arlo, an arrogant crow, and a sarcastic little bird named Pips. Like most crows, Arlo has a big brain. But Arlo has something else: a little pal who's not afraid to tell him when he's being insufferable! In the first of three episodes, a battle of the brains and bird-to-bird banter soon turns into an unexpected friendship. Arlo and Pips' adventures include a visit the big city and the beach on their hunt for shiny things and French fries. Cool crow facts are included throughout the book. Arlo & Pips is the HarperCollins Canada Kids' Top Pick for this fall!

Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

Author: Elise Gravel Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book series about the friendship between Arlo, an arrogant crow, and a sarcastic little bird named Pips. Like most crows, Arlo has a big brain. But Arlo has something else: a little pal who's not afraid to tell him when he's being insufferable! In the first of three episodes, a battle of the brains and bird-to-bird banter soon turns into an unexpected friendship. Arlo and Pips' adventures include a visit the big city and the beach on their hunt for shiny things and French fries. Cool crow facts are included throughout the book. Arlo & Pips is the HarperCollins Canada Kids' Top Pick for this fall!

Elvis Puffs Out

Elvis Puffs Out

Author: Georgia Dunn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

This just in: your favorite purr-nalists are back and reporting on all of the most pressing cat issues in this third collection of Breaking Cat News comics for middle-grade readers. Anchor cat Lupin and his faithful field reporters, Elvis and Puck, are as cute and funny as ever in Elvis Puffs Out. There's no shortage of news to cover this time around: In the wake of a winter snowstorm, the team tries their hand at meteorology (with mixed results). Man and Woman nurse a stranded kitten back to health. And the pessimistic, straight-laced Elvis demonstrates that even he has a soft side. The fun continues in the More to Explore section, with lessons on wooden-spoon puppet theaters, the basics of reporting your own news stories, and-as always-charming paper dolls to craft.

Sherlock Bones and the Sea-creature Feature

Sherlock Bones and the Sea-creature Feature

Author: Renee Treml Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

Hi there, I'm Sherlock Bones - I'm a tawny frogmouth skeleton (really) AND a mystery-solving superstar! With my trusty partners, clever Watts and sassy Grace, I'm here to solve the mystery of the monster in the museum. And we have a new sidekick, but he can be tricky to keep track of. Join us for another super-fun adventure as we seek out the monster and save the museum. You might not be able to hear Watts, because she's technically a stuffed parrot, but I always know what she's thinking. And right now she's thinking: Can we solve the mystery of the monster in the museum?

Cat Ninja (Cat Ninja Book 1)

Cat Ninja (Cat Ninja Book 1)

Author: Matthew Cody Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

Beware, villains! Cat Ninja may appear to be nothing more than a silly internet meme. But he is evil's greatest enemy, and the silent master of Kat Fu and carpet scratching! From Epic! Originals, Cat Ninja is a hilarious graphic novel series about a lovable cat with a heroic alter-ego. Raised from a kitten by a kindly old ninja master, Claude now spends his days as the pampered house cat of an eleven-year-old boy. But when trouble arises, Claude dons his mask and springs into action as Cat Ninja-Metro City's secret protector! In Book 1 of the series, follow our feline hero's early exploits as he tries to keep his secret identity under wraps while thwarting the evil plans of slimy thugs, rampaging robots, and a certain rodent nemesis who lives under the same roof!

The Puzzling Paintings (Undersea Mystery Club Book 3)

The Puzzling Paintings (Undersea Mystery Club Book 3)

Author: Courtney Carbone Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

When graffiti starts appearing on buildings all over Aquamarina, Violet and Wally follow the clues to find the culprit! In Book 3 of the series, join the Undersea Mystery Club as they explore the ocean to help their aquatic friends! It's the first day of school, and Violet can't wait to see all of her friends. But after a mysterious blob of paint appears on the school building, Violet and her best friend Wally get to work looking for clues. Soon, the sleuths find themselves not only solving a mystery, but helping out the last person in Aquamarina they'd expect . . . After the adventure, readers can turn to the back of the book to find STEAM facts about famous artists who incorporated nature, math, and science into their works!

A Cat Story

A Cat Story

Author: Ursula Murray Husted Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

A vibrant, heartwarming graphic novel about two irresistible cat friends on a journey to find their forever home-a journey inspired by the magic of art and storytelling. Cilla and Betto are two friends who need a place to call home. The docks in Valletta are too wet, and the scraps of food too scarce. The city's streets are too busy, and the humans too unreliable. But what about the quiet garden from old kitten tales-a place where all cats are welcome, and the humans are always kind? Could the stories really be true? As Cilla and Betto embark on a grand adventure to find out, they begin to spin a tale of their own-one that will take them through the art and stories of many journeyers who came before, and that will bring them to a surprising destination.