LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Author: Jeff Kinney Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 05/11/2019

Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series - from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney. In Wrecking Ball, an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home. But they soon find that construction isn't all it's cracked up to be. When things get rough, will the Heffleys be able to stay . . . or will they be forced to move? And don't miss Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal - the instant #1 bestseller, told from Rowley's perspective!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Author: Jeff Kinney Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/11/2019

Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series - from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney. In Wrecking Ball, an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home. But they soon find that construction isn't all it's cracked up to be. When things get rough, will the Heffleys be able to stay . . . or will they be forced to move? And don't miss Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal - the instant #1 bestseller, told from Rowley's perspective!

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman Book 33

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman Book 33

Author: Francesca Simon Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 05/11/2019

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey. Frosty Freeze, the best ice cream makers ever, are having a Best Snowman Competition - and the prize is a year's supply of free ice cream. Hmmm boy, Henry can already taste it! Henry knows that only he deserves to win - but can he defeat Moody Margaret? And what will he do when worm Peter decides that he wants to join in?

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Author: Jeff Kinney Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/11/2019

Pre-order book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series - from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! In Wrecking Ball, an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home. But they soon find that construction isn't all it's cracked up to be. When things get rough, will the Heffleys be able to stay . . . or will they be forced to move? And don't miss Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal - the instant #1 bestseller, told from Rowley's perspective!

The Terrible Two's Last Laugh

The Terrible Two's Last Laugh

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/11/2019

The fourth and final installment of the New York Times bestselling series! It's Miles and Niles's final year at Yawnee Valley Science and Letters Academy, and the Terrible Two have one goal: an epic prank. Something that will leave a lasting legacy at their school. Which should be easy-peasy for these experts. But their smooth sailing gets downright bumpy when they find out that the new superintendent is none other than Bertrand Barkin, their principal's father . . . and their sworn enemy. Now that former Principal Barkin is Acting Superintendent Barkin, he has a first order of business: his long-promised revenge on the Terrible Two. This rollicking finale to the bestselling series by Mac Barnett and Jory John will settle once and for all who-between quick wits and powerful fists-will have the last laugh.

Playtime?

Playtime?

Author: Jeff Mack Format: Board book Release Date: 04/11/2019

Dragons Love Tacos 2 Book and Toy Set

Dragons Love Tacos 2 Book and Toy Set

Author: Adam Rubin Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/11/2019

Olga: Out of Control!

Olga: Out of Control!

Author: Elise Gravel Format: Hardback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Join Olga, the science-loving girl in the red dress, in her most wacky adventure yet! Perfect for fans of Dear Dumb Diary and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish. In this third installment of the series, Olga's beloved companion, Meh, is now a mom! She has a litter of adorable babies that look like spring rolls. But the babies aren't just adorable--they're a handful! How can Olga stop them from covering her house in rainbow poop if she's busy making sure they're fed? Can Olga keep it all under control? Packing in three times the girl power, hilarious quips, and kooky science facts of the previous books, Olga: Out of Control is sure to have kids laughing!

The Real Family Christmas Three Stories in One

The Real Family Christmas Three Stories in One

Author: Sue Mongredien Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Join in the fun with these three funny, festive stories about Father Christmas and his bonkers family - nothing goes to plan when the Christmases are about! Disaster strikes when Nick (a.k.a. Father Christmas) catches the flu just before Christmas day, meaning that it's up to his fun-loving younger brother Harry to save the day in Uncle Christmas. In Granny Christmas Nick and Harry's Granny turns up with her grumpy pet penguin, Percy, to stay for the festive season, causing chaos with her inventions and nearly ruining all the careful preparation the boys have done! Can Granny Christmas prove to her grandsons that her inventions are more helpful than harmful? Pandemonium ensues when the whole extended Christmas family unexpectedly turn up for the festive season in Real Family Christmas! With their parents, Uncle Rufus and Aunty Ruby, three wild cousins, Great Uncle Alf and seven-year-old Ivy all staying, how can Nick and Harry make sure that Christmas goes smoothly this year? Perfect for newly confident readers or for the family to enjoy together, Sue Mongredien's The Real Family Christmas: Three Stories in One, featuring gorgeous illustrations from Kate Pankhurst, is sure to make you laugh-out-loud, getting you ready for Christmas and putting you in the festive spirit.

The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

Author: Pip Bird Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS! Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It's the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart. Pip Bird is a children's author living in London. When she's not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever. The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest Unicorn The Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports Day The Naughtiest Unicorn and the School Disco The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

My Life as Alien Monster Bait

My Life as Alien Monster Bait

Author: Bill Myers Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Classic stories from the Wally McDoogle series now with new designs and spot illustrations throughout. Hollyweird comes to Middletown! Wally's a superstar! A movie company has chosen our hero to be eaten by their mechanical Mutant from Mars! It's a close race as to which will consume Wally first - the disaster-plagued special-effects monster or his own out-of-control pride ... until he learns the cost of true friendship and of God's command for humility. My Life as Alien Monster Bait keep young readers laughing while learning about who it really is who deserves star treatment.

My Life as a Smashed Burrito with Extra Hot Sauce

My Life as a Smashed Burrito with Extra Hot Sauce

Author: Bill Myers Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Classic stories from the Wally McDoogle series now with new designs and spot illustrations throughout. Twelve-year-old Wally - the walking disaster area - is forced to stand up to Camp Wahkah Wahkah's number one, all-American bad guy. One hilarious mishap follows another until, fighting together for their very lives, Wally learns the need to love even his worst enemy. The first in Bill Myer's witty and wacky fiction series, My Life as a Smashed Burrito with Extra Hot Sauce only stops being outrageous long enough to share important truths about fear, foolish pride, and God.