finding gobi granchester Maxim Jakubowskis Selection make the most of Lovereading books of the month
Search our site
Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Read the opening extract of the brand new Jenn Bennett book before its publication on 27/07/2017

Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage) books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

Editing Emma Online You Can Choose Who You Want to be: If Only Real Life Were So Easy... by Chloe Seager Editing Emma Online You Can Choose Who You Want to be: If Only Real Life Were So Easy...

`According to Netflix, this is NOT how my teenage life is supposed to look.'
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoe Sugg Girl Online: Going Solo

Penny's life is back to normal.As Penny starts the school year she's ready to face the world - alone. Noah has gone off the radar after ending his world tour early and no one, including Penny, knows where he is....
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord The Start of Me and You

Can you plan happiness? It's been a year since Paige's first boyfriend died in a swimming accident and it's time she rejoined the real world. So she makes a plan: 1. Date a boy (long-standing crush Ryan Chase seems like...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Into Exile by Joan Lingard, Ben Hughes Into Exile
,
The third of Joan Lingard's ground-breaking Kevin and Sadie books.Protestant Sadie and Catholic Kevin have married and escaped to London - but will they ever really be free of Belfast and its troubles? In this third book about Sadie and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2017

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Alex, Approximately

In this teen spin on You've Got Mail, the one guy Bailey Rydell can't stand is actually the boy of her dreams - she just doesn't know it yet.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine The Season of You & Me

From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

Unforgivable by Amy Reed Unforgivable


Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

The Mystery of Me by Karen McCombie The Mystery of Me

A wonderfully warm and wise story about identity, fresh starts and coming face-to-face with yourself, from top notch tween writer Karen McCombie. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/07/2017

Coming Soon

Blue Monday Volume 4 by Chynna Clugston-Flores, Chynna Clugston-Flores Blue Monday Volume 4
,
A generation owes BLUE MONDAY. It's the missing link. - KIERON GILLEN (THE WICKED + THE DIVINE)Bleu, Clover, Alan, and Victor begin to experience teenage lust, but not without the interruption of Erin, Jefferson High's social meddler of Shakespearean proportions!...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/08/2017

The Dazzling Heights by Katharine McGee The Dazzling Heights

New York City, 2118. A glittering vision of the future, where anything is possible - if you want it enough. The dazzling sequel to The Thousandth Floor.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2017

A Semi Definitive List of Worst Nightmares by Krystal Sutherland A Semi Definitive List of Worst Nightmares

A funny, moving love story about facing fears hand in hand - one snake/spider/potentially unstable fourth-floor balcony at a time. From acclaimed author of OUR CHEMICAL HEARTS, Krystal Sutherland. Esther Solar's family is . . . unusual. Her father hasn't...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/09/2017

Moonrise by Sarah Crossan Moonrise

The astonishing new novel from Carnegie Medal, CliPPA Poetry Award, YA Book Prize and CBI Book of the Year Award winning author Sarah Crossan. They think I hurt someone. But I didn't. You hear? Cos people are gonna be telling...
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/09/2017

Midnight Sun by Trish Cook Midnight Sun

Discover a summer love story like no other: soon to be a major motion picture starring Bella Thorne and Patrick Schwarzenegger, and perfect for fans of The Fault in our Stars and Everything, Everything.
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/09/2017

Alex and Eliza by Melissa De la Cruz Alex and Eliza

The love story of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler - the story that inspired the bestselling musical Hamilton. 1777. Albany, New York. As battle cries of the American Revolution echo in the distance, servants flutter about preparing for one of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/09/2017

The Witch's Kiss by Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr The Witch's Kiss
,
Can true love's kiss save the day...? Electrifying dark magic debut by authors and sisters, Katharine and Elizabeth Corr.
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2017

Moxie A Zoella Book Club 2017 novel by Jennifer Mathieu Moxie A Zoella Book Club 2017 novel

When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town. It's time to fight like a girl! Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/09/2017

There's Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins There's Someone Inside Your House

Over a year after her parents sent her away from Hawaii to live with her grandmother in landlocked Nebraska, Makani Young is still adjusting to her new life. She's made a small group of close friends and even flirted with...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/10/2017

If Animals Said I Love You by Ann Whitford Paul If Animals Said I Love You

A Companion to: If Animals Kissed Good Night.
Format: Hardback - Released: 17/10/2017

Other books in this genre

No Filter by Orlagh Collins No Filter

This is the story of THAT SUMMER ...the one when everything changes. Emerald has grown up in a privileged world - the beloved daughter of a wealthy family, friends with all the right people, social media addict. But Emerald's family...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/07/2017

Been Here All Along by Sandy Hall Been Here All Along

Gideon always has a plan. His plans include running for class president, becoming head of the yearbook committee and having his choice of colleges. They do not include falling head over heels for his best friend and next-door neighbour, Kyle....
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/07/2017

Hole in the Middle by Kendra Fortmeyer Hole in the Middle

HOLE IN THE MIDDLE is the story of 17-year-old Morgan Stone, who's spent her life concealing the eerie hole in her torso -- and what happens when she confronts a world obsessed with body image, internet celebrity and unlikely love...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/07/2017

The Season by Jonah Lisa Dyer The Season


Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2017

How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake How to Make a Wish

How to Make a Wish is an emotionally charged portrait of a mother and daughter's relationship and a heartfelt story about two girls who find each other at the exact right time.
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/07/2017

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak If Birds Fly Back

Linny has been living life in black and white since her sister Grace ran away, and she's scared that Grace might never come back. When Linny witnesses the return to Miami of a cult movie star long presumed dead, she...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017

Flight of a Starling by Lisa Heathfield Flight of a Starling

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/06/2017

More Than One Way to Be a Girl by Dyan Sheldon, Nina Tara More Than One Way to Be a Girl
,
A delightfully witty page-turner, brilliantly observed, with a sophisticated point to make about gender stereotypes - from internationally bestselling author Dyan Sheldon.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

Love from Lexie (The Lost and Found) by Cathy Cassidy Love from Lexie (The Lost and Found)

Ever since Lexie's mum vanished, her world hasn't stopped spinning. A new home, a new school - even a new family but Lexie never gives up hope that her mum will come back and writes her letters every day to...
Format: Hardback - Released: 15/06/2017

Superpowerless by Chris Priestley Superpowerless

David is sixteen. A pretty ordinary boy, in most ways - he just wants to hang out in his bedroom, reading his dad's old comics. Comics that are full of his heroes - those figures whose lives are charmed, special,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/06/2017

The Girl's Guide to Summer by Sarah Mlynowski The Girl's Guide to Summer

Two best friends. The holiday of a lifetime. Get ready for a summer you'll never forget!
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/06/2017

Follow Me Back by A. V. Geiger Follow Me Back


Format: Paperback - Released: 06/06/2017

Truth or Dare by Non Pratt Truth or Dare

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's writer to watch Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2017

Phantom Limbs by Paula Garner Phantom Limbs

A heartbreaking YA debut about love and loss, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson.In this YA contemporary romance, a sixteen-year-old boy must learn to swim against an undercurrent of grief - or be swept away by it.Otis and Meg were...
Format: eBook - Released: 01/06/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now