LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Fantasy romance (Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Fantasy romance (Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Fantasy romance (Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Venom Book 2

Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Venom Book 2

Author: Bex Hogan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/04/2020

Marianne has never wanted to be a fighter, but with unrest and discord threatening the Twelve Islands, she will have to battle threats both inside and out in an attempt to attain peace for her homeland. The epic YA fantasy series The Isles of Storm and Sorrow continues in its second book, Venom, perfect for fans of Sara J Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Marianne is now the Viper, but her hopes for peace in the Eastern Isles are being frustrated. The corrupt King remains on the throne, bandits are proving hard to stop and Marianne is not sure who among her crew she can truly trust. For the islands to prosper, the invisible bond that once existed uniting land and sea must be reinstated. There's only one way that can happen - the return of magic. To do that Marianne must put aside all her fears: she must return to her roots, the Western Isles, and call on the power that runs in her blood. She must become a Mage. Only then, can she possibly command the army needed to finally take down the King.

The Deathless Girls A beautiful gift this Christmas

The Deathless Girls A beautiful gift this Christmas

Author: Kiran Millwood Hargrave Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Gothic, intoxicating, feminist, darkly provoking and deeply romantic - this is the breathtakingly imagined untold story of the brides of Dracula, by bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave in her much-anticipated YA debut. They say the thirst of blood is like a madness - they must sate it. Even with their own kin. On the eve of her divining, the day she'll discover her fate, seventeen-year-old Lil and her twin sister Kizzy are captured and enslaved by the cruel Boyar Valcar, taken far away from their beloved traveller community. Forced to work in the harsh and unwelcoming castle kitchens, Lil is comforted when she meets Mira, a fellow slave who she feels drawn to in a way she doesn't understand. But she also learns about the Dragon, a mysterious and terrifying figure of myth and legend who takes girls as gifts. They may not have had their divining day, but the girls will still discover their fate...

Imagine Me

Imagine Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

The book that all SHATTER ME fans have been waiting for is finally here. The finale of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows Juliette Ferrars. Ella Sommers. Which is the truth and which is the lie? Now that Ella knows who Juliette is and what she was created for, things have only become more complicated. As she struggles to understand the past that haunts her and looks to a future more uncertain than ever, the lines between right and wrong - between Ella and Juliette - blur. And with old enemies looming, her destiny may not be her own to control. The day of reckoning for the Reestablishment is coming. But will the choice of which side to fight on be hers? Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world. She was born in a small city somewhere in Connecticut and currently resides in Santa Monica, California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter. She can usually be found overcaffeinated and stuck in a book. Follow her on Instagram and Twitter @TaherehMafi PRAISE FOR THE SHATTER ME SERIES: Dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading. - Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures series Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down. - Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion. A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young adult literature - or any literature! -Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children IGNITE ME really does ignite all five of your senses. It blows your mind and makes you hungry for more of its amazing characters. It will completely blow your expectations; Tahereh Mafi truly knows how to deliver! - Teenreads.com

Thorn

Thorn

Author: Intisar Khanani Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/03/2020

Princess Alyrra has never enjoyed the security or power of her rank. Between her family's cruelty and the court's contempt, she has spent her life in the shadows. Forced to marry a powerful foreign prince, Alyrra embarks on a journey to meet her betrothed with little hope for a better future. But powerful men have powerful enemies - and now so does Alyrra. Betrayed during a magical attack, her identity is switched with another woman's, giving Alyrra the first choice she's ever had: to start a new life for herself or fight for a prince she's never met. But Alyrra soon finds that Prince Kestrin is not at all what she expected. While walking away will cost Kestrin his life, returning to the court may cost Alyrra her own. As Alyrra is coming to realise, sometimes the hardest choice means learning to trust herself. Inspired by The Goose Girl fairytale by the Brothers Grimm.

Havenfall

Havenfall

Author: Sara Holland Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/03/2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of Everless comes a thrilling contemporary fantasy series about the safe haven between worlds - and the girl sworn to protect it. 'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller' STEPHANIE GARBER Maddie loves spending summers at her uncle's Inn at Havenfall. But the Inn is much more than a Maddie's safe haven, and life in Havenfall isn't without its secrets. Beneath the beautiful, sprawling manor in Colorado lie hidden gateways to other worlds, some long-sealed by ancient magic. When a body is found on the grounds, the volatile peace brokered between these worlds is irrevocably compromised. What's worse is that Maddie's friend Brekken stands accused of the murder. With everything she loves at stake, Maddie must confront shocking truths about the dangers lurking beneath Havenfall - and discover who she really is. This sweeping new series, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Melissa Albert and Holly Black, is sure to enthral readers old and new.

Endless Water, Starless Sky

Endless Water, Starless Sky

Author: Rosamund Hodge Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/01/2020

Sabriel meets Romeo and Juliet in the stunning sequel to Bright Smoke, Cold Fire-from Rosamund Hodge, the author of Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound. In the last days of the world, the walls of Viyara are still falling, and the dead are rising faster than ever. Juliet is trapped-ordered by Lord Ineo of the Mahyanai to sacrifice the remaining members of her family, the Catresou, to stave off the end of the world. Though they're certain his plan is useless, Juliet and her former friend Runajo must comply with Lord Ineo's wishes-unless they can discover a different, darker path to protecting Viyara. Romeo is tortured: Finally aware that his true love is alive, he is at once elated and devastated, for his actions led directly to the destruction of her clan. The only way to redemption is to offer his life to the Catresou to protect and support them . . . even if it means dying to do so. When Romeo's and Juliet's paths converge once again, only a journey into Death will offer answers and the key to saving them all-but is it a journey either of them will survive?

Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts

Author: Colleen Oakes Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2020

Dorothy Must Die meets Alice in Wonderland! This is not a story of happily ever after - it's the twisted YA origin story of an infamous villain... Dinah is a princess, the future Queen of Hearts, who will one day reign over Wonderland. Unaware of the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father's approval and to reign with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, Dinah is launched into the dangers of Wonderland. She must stay one step ahead of her enemies or she'll lose not just the crown, it will be off with her head! Evil is brewing in Wonderland, and maybe, most frighteningly, in Dinah herself. The first in an epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains - the Queen of Hearts.

A Throne of Swans

A Throne of Swans

Author: Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2020

When her father dies just before her birthday, seventeen-year-old Aderyn inherits the role of Protector of Atratys, a dominion in a kingdom where nobles are able to transform at will into the bird that represents their family bloodline. Aderyn's ancestral bird is a swan. But she has not transformed for years, not since witnessing the death of her mother - ripped apart by hawks that have supposedly been extinct since the long-ago War of the Raptors. With the benevolent shelter of her mother and her father now lost, Aderyn is at the mercy of her brutal uncle, the King, and his royal court. Driven by revenge and love, she must venture into the malevolent heart of the Citadel in order to seek the truth about the attack that so nearly destroyed her, to fight for the only home she has ever known and for the land she has vowed to protect. Written in rich detail and evocative language, this is the start of an irresistible, soaring duology about courage, broken loyalties and fighting for your place in the world.

Weathering With You

Weathering With You

Author: Makoto Shinkai, Makoto Shinkai Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/12/2019

Longing to escape his island home, a boy named Hodaka runs away during his first summer of high school to find a new life in Tokyo. As rain falls for days on end and Hodaka struggles to adjust, he meets a girl named Hina who holds a mysterious power: With a single prayer, she can part the clouds and bring back the sun. But her power comes at a price, and as the weather spirals further and further out of control, they must choose what future they truly want for themselves. Written concurrently with production of the 2019 film Weathering With You, this novel comes straight from director Makoto Shinkai, the mind behind 2016's hit your name.!

Ruby & the Huntsman of Midnight

Ruby & the Huntsman of Midnight

Author: Susan Ee Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/11/2019

Sorceress Of Truth

Sorceress Of Truth

Author: J.D. Groom Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/11/2019