LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Fantasy romance (Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Fantasy romance (Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Fantasy romance (Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

The Last Hours: Chain of Gold

The Last Hours: Chain of Gold

Author: Cassandra Clare Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

From internationally bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand new Shadowhunters trilogy. Evil is hiding in plain sight and the only thing more dangerous than fighting demons is falling in love. Cordelia Carstairs is a Shadowhunter, a warrior trained since childhood to battle demons. When her father is accused of a terrible crime, she and her brother travel to Edwardian London in hopes of preventing the family's ruin. Cordelia's mother wants to marry her off, but Cordelia is determined to be a hero rather than a bride. Soon Cordelia encounters childhood friends James and Lucie Herondale and is drawn into their world of glittering ballrooms, secret assignations, and supernatural salons, where vampires and warlocks mingle with mermaids and magicians. All the while, she must hide her secret love for James, who is sworn to marry someone else. But Cordelia's new life is blown apart when a shocking series of demon attacks devastate London. These monsters are nothing like those Shadowhunters have fought before - these demons walk in daylight, strike down the unwary with incurable poison, and seem impossible to kill. London is immediately quarantined. Trapped in the city, Cordelia and her friends discover that their own connection to an dark legacy has gifted them with incredible powers - and force a brutal choice that will reveal the true cruel price of being a hero.

Secrets of the Starcrossed

Secrets of the Starcrossed

Author: Clara O'Connor Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/01/2021

An absolute must-read for fans of The Hunger Games... In a world where the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion... Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the ancient kingdoms that surround it. As the only daughter of a powerful merchant, Cassandra is betrothed to Marcus, the most eligible bachelor in the city. But then she meets Devyn, the boy with the strange midnight eyes searching for a girl with magic in her blood. A boy who will make her believe in soulmates... When a mysterious sickness starts to leech the life from citizens with Celtic power lying dormant in their veins, the imperial council sets their schemes in motion. And so Cassandra must make a choice: the Code or Chaos, science or sorcery, Marcus or Devyn? Panem meets the Grishaverse in this explosive new YA trilogy perfect for readers of Marie Lu, Bella Forrest, and Cassandra Clare.

We Free the Stars

We Free the Stars

Author: Hafsah Faizal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/01/2021

The hotly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestelling We Hunt the Flame. After the battle on Sharr, Zafira and Nasir return to a ghostly Sultan's Keep, low on resources and allies alike. The dark forest has fallen, but the kingdom teems with fear of the Lion of the Night's return. As Nasir struggles to master the dark power in his blood, Zafira struggles against a very different darkness festering through her bond with the Jawarat. We Free the Stars is the breathtaking second book in the Sands of Arawiya duology, by the masterful Hafsah Faizal.

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

Author: Brigid Kemmerer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/01/2021

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother. But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand - and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts. Brigid Kemmerer's heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict - and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

Vega Jane and the Secrets of Sorcery

Vega Jane and the Secrets of Sorcery

Author: David Baldacci Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2021

Full of monsters, magic, danger and mystery, Vega Jane and the Secrets of Sorcery is the first title in the thrilling fantasy adventure series by bestselling master storyteller David Baldacci. Illustrated throughout by Tomislav Tomic. Vega Jane is fourteen when she is secretly given a map that reveals a mysterious world and dangerous creatures beyond the walls of Wormwood, a place no one has ever left - or wanted to. Until now. The map makes her question everything she has ever been told about the place she calls home. Her friend Delph and her dog, Harry Two, are the only ones Vega trusts. Trapped by secrets and lies, they want freedom and truth. But she will have to fight for freedom. And the truth may cost Vega her life. Continue the adventure series with Vega Jane and the Maze of Monsters. Vega Jane and the Secrets of Sorcery was previously published as The Finisher and has been edited for younger readers and re-illustrated throughout.

A Crown of Talons

A Crown of Talons

Author: Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2021

Fight or flight . . . or both? Three months after Aderyn's coronation the court is celebrating the Solstice, but Aderyn is preoccupied by Lucien's continuing hostility. The celebrations are interrupted by the arrival of nobles who have escaped from the neighbouring country of Celonia - the flightless have risen up and overthrown their rulers. The world is changing. As people begin to question whether Aderyn and Aron are strong enough to rule, there is an attempted assassination on Aderyn's life. Siegfried and Tallis have made their move - they have formed an army, declared war and will take the throne, by any means necessary. Aderyn must fly to uncharted territories and risk the lives of everyone she loves, to defeat her enemies, secure her throne and unite her people. Epic, dangerous and impossible to put down, this finale takes you on a soaring journey through grief, strength and determination to fight for what is right, what you love and what is yours.

Days of Blood and Starlight

Days of Blood and Starlight

Author: Laini Taylor Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/12/2020

The 10th anniversary edition of the second in Laini Taylor's breathtaking fantasy trilogy The story continues in this astounding, must-read sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bone . . . Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a new way of living - one without massacres and torn throats and bonfires of the fallen, without revenants or bastard armies or children ripped from their mothers' arms to take their turn in the killing and dying. Once, the lovers lay entwined in the moon's secret temple and dreamed of a world that was like a jewel-box without a jewel - a paradise waiting for them to find it and fill it with their happiness. This was not that world.

Midnight Sun

Midnight Sun

Author: Stephenie Meyer Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 21/10/2020

It's here! Number one bestselling author Stephenie Meyer makes a triumphant return to the world of Twilight with this highly-anticipated companion; the iconic love story of Bella and Edward told from the vampire's point of view. When Edward Cullen and Bella Swan met in Twilight, an iconic love story was born. But until now, fans have heard only Bella's side of the story. At last, readers can experience Edward's version in the long-awaited companion novel, Midnight Sun. This unforgettable tale as told through Edward's eyes takes on a new and decidedly dark twist. Meeting Bella is both the most unnerving and intriguing event he has experienced in all his years as a vampire. As we learn more fascinating details about Edward's past and the complexity of his inner thoughts, we understand why this is the defining struggle of his life. How can he justify following his heart if it means leading Bella into danger? In Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer transports us back to a world that has captivated millions of readers and brings us an epic novel about the profound pleasures and devastating consequences of immortal love.

Realm of Wraiths

Realm of Wraiths

Author: Taylor Balasavage Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2020

Realm of Wraiths

Realm of Wraiths

Author: Taylor Balasavage Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2020

The Folk of the Air Boxset

The Folk of the Air Boxset

Author: Holly Black Format: Novelty book Release Date: 29/09/2020

The Folk of the Air series, now in a paperback boxset.

The Hunter and the Mage

The Hunter and the Mage

Author: Kaitlyn Davis Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/09/2020