LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Fantasy romance (Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Fantasy romance (Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Fantasy romance (Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

We Hunt the Flame

We Hunt the Flame

Author: Hafsah Faizal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/03/2021

*An instant New York Times bestseller* *A BuzzFeed pick for 'YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring'* People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan. Both are legends in their kingdom - but neither wants to be. And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission. But as their journey unfolds, an anvient evil begins to stir . . . Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame - first in the Sands of Arawiya duology - is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear, and taking identity into your own hands.

We Free the Stars

We Free the Stars

Author: Hafsah Faizal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/03/2021

The epic sequel to the New York Times-bestselling We Hunt the Flame, by the masterful Hafsah Faizal. Darkness surged in his veins. Power bled from her bones. The battle is over, but the war is just beginning. Low on resources and allies alike, Zafira and Nasir are determined to finish their mission; to restore magic to their kingdom. But the land teems with the return of an ancient evil, and as Nasir fights to command the magic in his blood, Zafira battles a very different darkness. And yet, in spite of everything, they find themselves falling into a love they can't stand to lose. Time is running out and if order is to be restored, sacrifices will have to be made . . . Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Free the Stars is the spellbinding conclusion to the Sands of Arawiya duology.

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Author: Melissa Bashardoust Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/03/2021

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik. 'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story. As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison. Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.

Curse of the Celts

Curse of the Celts

Author: Clara O'Connor Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/03/2021

The Once and Future Queen: Book 2 You are accused of crimes against the Code. How do you plead? After failing to escape the Roman metropolis of Londinium with Devyn, her lover, and Marcus, her betrothed, Cassandra wakes in inky darkness to find the ground giving way to sand beneath her feet. All three of them have been carted back to the notorious arena at the heart of the city to stand trial by public vote. Cass knows they must escape at any cost: to warn the Celts of the mysterious blood curse ravaging their kin, to foil the schemes of the imperial council... To find the fabled Lady of the Lake, the one who could save them all. But even as the jaws of death close in around her, another threat looms in the shadows, a danger she never could have foreseen, a betrayal that could burn down her entire world. Fans of The Hunger Games will revel in this sweeping dystopian adventure set in an alternate fantasy universe where the Roman Empire never fell.

City of Spells (sequel to Into the Crooked Place)

City of Spells (sequel to Into the Crooked Place)

Author: Alexandra Christo Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/03/2021

From the author of TO KILL A KINGDOM and INTO THE CROOKED PLACE comes the second in a spectacular fantasy duology, in a world thriving with black magic. Threats are like promises. Don't make ones you can't keep. With Wesley as their prisoner, Dante Ashwood and Zekia tear through the streets of Uskhanya, conquering cities at a time with their army of Crafters and enthralled citizens. As Wesley realises the truth of his power and Zekia tries to lure him to darkness, he must fight against the deadly magic that invades his mind and find a way back to his friends before it's too late. Meanwhile, as the cities fall, Tavia, Saxony and Karam prepare for a fight unlike any other. With tensions running high and battles at every turn, they must unite an army of Crafters, crooks and even politicians if they truly want to take down Ashwood once and for all. But things are never simple: with dark magic circling and old secrets clawing from the grave, the unlikely friends have to decide just how far they'll go to do what's right and if they're willing to sacrifice everything to win - including each other.

Phoenix Flame

Phoenix Flame

Author: Sara Holland Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/03/2021

New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland continues her blockbuster contemporary fantasy series, Havenfall, with this unforgettable sequel. 'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller' STEPHANIE GARBER After saving the inn at Havenfall from the wicked Silver Prince, Maddie thought all her problems were over. The Silver Prince has been banished, her uncle the beloved Innkeeper is slowly recovering from a mysterious coma, and there are still a few weeks of summer left to spend with her handsome more-than-just-a-friend Brekken. But danger still looms and Maddie soon realises there's more work to be done to protect Havenfall, the safe haven between worlds that her family has run for centuries. Maddie must embark on a dangerous mission: to venture into the icy Realm of Fiordenkill and put an end to the black market trading of souls that threatens the balance of the Realms. As Maddie tries to accomplish these seemingly impossible tasks, she stumbles upon family secrets that could change everything. What if saving everyone means destroying the only home she's ever known? This next breathtaking fantasy from the bestselling author of Everless is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

The Wordsmith

The Wordsmith

Author: Barbara Howe Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/02/2021

Irene van Gelders drudge job is killing her, but how can she earn a living as an air witch when her own guild calls her a fraud? The Fire Warlock doesnt ask for her credentials, but with tensions rising between the Fire and Air Guilds, proving her value to him is not a safe move. With the White Duchess and her son intent on revenge, what defences can a failure as an air witch muster? All she has is words. Will that be enough to save herself, and Frankland?

The Last Hours: Chain of Gold

The Last Hours: Chain of Gold

Author: Cassandra Clare Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

From internationally bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand new Shadowhunters trilogy. Evil is hiding in plain sight and the only thing more dangerous than fighting demons is falling in love. Cordelia Carstairs is a Shadowhunter, a warrior trained since childhood to battle demons. When her father is accused of a terrible crime, she and her brother travel to Edwardian London in hopes of preventing the family's ruin. Cordelia's mother wants to marry her off, but Cordelia is determined to be a hero rather than a bride. Soon Cordelia encounters childhood friends James and Lucie Herondale and is drawn into their world of glittering ballrooms, secret assignations, and supernatural salons, where vampires and warlocks mingle with mermaids and magicians. All the while, she must hide her secret love for James, who is sworn to marry someone else. But Cordelia's new life is blown apart when a shocking series of demon attacks devastate London. These monsters are nothing like those Shadowhunters have fought before - these demons walk in daylight, strike down the unwary with incurable poison, and seem impossible to kill. London is immediately quarantined. Trapped in the city, Cordelia and her friends discover that their own connection to an dark legacy has gifted them with incredible powers - and force a brutal choice that will reveal the true cruel price of being a hero.

Tower of Dawn

Tower of Dawn

Author: Sarah J. Maas Format: Hardback Release Date: 31/01/2021

In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire. Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed since the glass castle shattered, since his men were slaughtered, since the King of Adarlan spared him from a killing blow, but left his body broken. His only shot at recovery lies with the legendary healers of the Torre Cesme in Antica--the stronghold of the southern continent's mighty empire. And with war looming over Dorian and Aelin back home, their survival might lie with Chaol and Nesryn convincing its rulers to ally with them. But what they discover in Antica will change them both--and be more vital to saving Erilea than they could have imagined.

Lips Touch

Lips Touch

Author: Laini Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/10/2014

In Victorian times, goblins offered sumptuous fruits in exchange for maidens' souls...and were usually successful. But what does it take to tempt today's savvy young women? Discover the answer in GOBLIN FRUIT. In SPICY LITTLE CURSES a demon and the ambassador to Hell tussle over the soul of a beautiful English girl in India. Matters become complicated when she falls in love and decides to test the curse placed upon her. And in HATCHLING, six days before Esme's fourteenth birthday, her left eye turns from brown to blue. She little suspects what the change heralds, but her small safe life begins to unravel at once. What does the beautiful, fanged man want with her, and how is her fate connected to a mysterious race of demons?

ebook of the month