LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Fantasy romance (Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Fantasy romance (Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Fantasy romance (Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Secrets of the Starcrossed

Secrets of the Starcrossed

Author: Clara O'Connor Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2020

An absolute must-read for fans of The Hunger Games... In a world where the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion... Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the pagan kingdoms that surround it. Within its mighty walls defiance means death and capital punishment is decreed by public vote. As the only daughter of a powerful merchant, Cassandra is betrothed to Marcus, the most eligible bachelor in the city and the last scion of the Old Blood. But then she meets Devyn, the boy with the strange midnight eyes searching for a girl with magic in her blood. A mythical guardian from an ancient Celtic kingdom with a debt to pay to a Northern lord... A boy who will make her believe in soulmates. When a mysterious virus rips through the slums leeching the life from citizens with Celtic power lying dormant in their veins, the imperial council hide behind locked doors, scheming. But the question remains: is magic the cure or the curse? Panem meets the Grishaverse in this explosive new YA trilogy perfect for readers of Marie Lu, Bella Forrest, and Cassandra Clare.

Ignite the Sun

Ignite the Sun

Author: Hanna Howard Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/09/2020

Once upon a time, there was something called the sun ... In a kingdom ruled by a witch, the sun is just part of a legend about Light-filled days of old. But now Siria Nightingale is headed to the heart of the darkness to try and restore the Light-or lose everything trying. Sixteen-year-old Siria Nightingale has never seen the sun. That's because Queen Iyzabel shrouded the kingdom in shadow upon her ascent to the throne, with claims it would protect her subjects from the dangerous Light. The Darkness has always left Siria uneasy, and part of her still longs for the stories of the Light-filled days she once listened to alongside her best friend Linden, told in secret by Linden's grandfather. But Siria's need to please her strict and demanding parents means embracing the dark and heading to the royal city-the very center of Queen Izybel's power-for a chance at a coveted placement at court. And what Siria discovers at the Choosing Ball sends her on a quest toward the last vestiges of Light, alongside a ragtag group of rebels who could help her restore the sun ... or doom the kingdom to shadow forever. Ignite the Sun is: A YA fantasy adventure that is exciting and unique, right down to its metallic book cover An allegorical exploration of the struggle with anxiety and depression Perfect for readers 13 and up

Star Daughter

Star Daughter

Author: Shveta Thakrar Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/09/2020

Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight. -New York Times bestselling author Holly Black This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman's Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy. The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be normal. But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star's help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal's quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family's champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens-and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all. Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor.

Tower of Dawn

Tower of Dawn

Author: Sarah J. Maas Format: Hardback Release Date: 31/08/2020

In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire. Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed since the glass castle shattered, since his men were slaughtered, since the King of Adarlan spared him from a killing blow, but left his body broken. His only shot at recovery lies with the legendary healers of the Torre Cesme in Antica--the stronghold of the southern continent's mighty empire. And with war looming over Dorian and Aelin back home, their survival might lie with Chaol and Nesryn convincing its rulers to ally with them. But what they discover in Antica will change them both--and be more vital to saving Erilea than they could have imagined.

Oblivion (A Lux Novel)

Oblivion (A Lux Novel)

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/08/2020

The hotly-anticipated follow-up to New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout's megaselling Lux series, written from the point of view of Daemon Black. I knew the moment Katy Swartz moved in next door, there was going to be trouble. Lots of it. And trouble's the last thing I need, since I'm not exactly from around here. My people arrived on Earth from Lux, a planet thirteen billion light years away. Plus, if there's one thing I know, it's that humans can't be trusted. We scare them. We can do things they only dream about, and honestly, we make them look weak as hell. 'Cuz they are. But Kat is getting to me in ways no one else has, and I can't stop myself from wanting her - or wanting to use my powers to protect her. She makes me weak, and I'm the strongest of our kind, tasked with protecting us all. So this one simple girl...she can mean the end for us. Because the Luxen have an even bigger enemy - the Arum, and I need to stay on my game. Falling for Katy - a human - won't just place her in danger. It could get us all killed, and that's one thing I'll never let happen... Re-live the thrilling, pulse-pounding action and epic romance of Daemon and Katy's story all over again.

The Vampire Diaries: The Salvation: Unmasked

The Vampire Diaries: The Salvation: Unmasked

Author: L.J. Smith Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/08/2020

Ruthless scientist and vampire creator Jack Daltry is dead, killed by Damon and Elena. But now Elena is dying, and the Guardians have given her one chance to save both herself and Damon. She must go back into the past, back to before she met the Salvatore brothers and the point everything started. Elena must ensure the destruction that was started with Stefan and Damon's obsession with her will never begin. But she doesn't know the Damon she first met all those years ago, and he doesn't know her. He's dangerous. And can she bear to create a future where she's not with Damon or Stefan?

The Vampire Diaries: Volume 1: The Awakening & The Struggle

The Vampire Diaries: Volume 1: The Awakening & The Struggle

Author: L.J. Smith Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/08/2020

A phenomenally popular vampire romance sequence - now showing on ITV2 - from the best selling author of Night World, L. J. Smith. The Awakening: Elena Gilbert is used to getting what she wants and she wants mysterious new boy, Stefan. But Stefan is hiding a deadly secret - a secret that will change Elena's life for ever ... The Struggle: Elena is torn between her boyfriend, Stefan, and his brother, Damon. But these brothers hide dark secrets and a tragic past that threatens them all. Damon wants to lead Elena astray - and he'd rather kill Stefan than let him possess her ...

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Author: Melissa Bashardoust Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/08/2020

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik. 'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story. As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison. Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.

Forever

Forever

Author: Maggie Stiefvater Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2020

The #1 bestselling Forever in the Shiver trilogy, rejacketed for a new generation of fans. In Shiver, Grace and Sam found each other. In Linger, they fought to be together. Now, in Forever, the stakes are even higher than before. Wolves are being hunted. Lives are being threatened. And love is harder and harder to hold on to as death comes closing in.

Wayward Son

Wayward Son

Author: Rainbow Rowell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2020

Wayward Son is the stunning YA novel by the bestselling author of Fangirl and Carry On, Rainbow Rowell. With all of her signature wit and heart, this is Rainbow at her absolute best. The story is supposed to be over. Simon Snow did everything he was supposed to do. He beat the villain. He won the war. He even fell in love. Now comes the good part, right? Now comes the happily ever after . . . So why can't Simon Snow get off the couch? What he needs, according to his best friend, is a change of scenery. He just needs to see himself in a new light . . . That's how Simon and Penny and Baz end up in a vintage convertible, tearing across the American West. They find trouble, of course. (Dragons, vampires, skunk-headed things with shotguns.) And they get lost. They get so lost, they start to wonder whether they ever knew where they were headed in the first place . . . With Wayward Son, the sequel to Carry On, Rainbow Rowell has written a book for everyone who ever wondered what happened to the Chosen One after he saved the day. And a book for everyone who was ever more curious about the second kiss than the first. Come on, Simon Snow. Your hero's journey might be over - but your life has just begun.